$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Flushing YMCA

2 stars
View map of 138-46 Northern Boulevard, Flushing, NY 11354

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
32 reviews
great value. Spend your money in the city

very quiet at night. Safe neighborhood. Close subway See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 11, 2008
YWCA

Had a good night sleep the place felt safe. good staff clean room, dinning room swimming pool good... See full review

  • angela warner
  • Apr 30, 2013
127 clean, comfortable, safe and very affordable guest rooms for men and women. Single and double accommodations with shared bathrooms, daily housekeeping services, air conditioning and cable television, a diverse community, swimming pool, fitness center, gymnasium for basketball, sauna and steam rooms, 24-hour security.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flushing YMCA also booked these hotels.

★★
$141
2.9 / 5 206 reviews
★★
$141
2.9 / 5 174 reviews
★★
$126
3.8 / 5 268 reviews
★★
$84
3.1 / 5 129 reviews
★★
$83
2.6 / 5 1,014 reviews
★★
$95
3.7 / 5 57 reviews
★★★
$155
4.2 / 5 49 reviews
★★
$116
3.2 / 5 26 reviews
★★
$88
1.6 / 5 14 reviews

Flushing YMCA Rooms

Single
The room offers 1 Twin Bed with television air conditioning, cable television, daily housekeeping services.
Double
The room offers 1 Double bed with upper and lower berth, television air conditioning, cable television, daily housekeeping services.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
3:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Flushing YMCA

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 32
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.1
Location:
3
Value:
2.4

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Melodier
Business
State College, PA
Mar 31, 2014

Worst ever

Smallest room ever and there is only one shared bathroom! This is so bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
angela warner
Business
Boston ma
Apr 30, 2013

YWCA

Had a good night sleep the place felt safe. good staff clean room, dinning room swimming pool good place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

was fun there/

Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vilya
Business
California
Jan 19, 2013

very upset and frustrated

Stinky place . smell tobacco and laundry, very very uncomfortable, small room , looks like walk -in closet, no restroom or sink in the room, drank guests , I came from California late evening and had scheduled meeting next morning, needed to iron my cloth...Was very frustrated :No iron in hotel at all. I was offered the solution " go and buy the iron some where" where? time was around 10 PM.. Never ever will stay in this hotel , going tell to all my friends and leave the review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bro. One
Business
Atlanta
Sep 17, 2012

Business Trip

It was the YMCA, therefore it could only be so good as it relates to hotels. However the genterman who checked me in was really great and the staff was alos good, I had to call in and inform them of my late checking in and ensure my room was still awaiting me. Upon arrival everything, the checkin was handle very well. I will be using it many times. L.R.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hokie1
Business
Virginia
Jul 25, 2012

Never again

There are three counters in the reception. When I waited at the first one, they directed my to the second one for checking in. The second counter person directed me to the third counter, only to find that no one was there in the seat. After waiting for 10 minutes or so, received room key. When I entered the room, it was smelling horrible. Room was very small ( 60-70 sq ft) with a small single bed, which the hotel call it as twin bed. There is a small wash basin, but no bathrooms. Bathroom was far away, and it was more like a community shower. Just separated from the main hall by a shower curtain and people are supposed to shower in line with a small division in between. After arguing about the smell, I was assigned another room, this time less smelling and spacious ( of course, without attached bathroom). After one hour, some one knocked at the room and demanded me to vacate everything from the old room or pay two room's rent. I was sure that there was nothing in the previous room, but I escorted him just to show him that there was nothing. No internet availability, TV was small and had close to 10 useless channels. The place is pretty crowded with lots of people using the gym facilities in the downstairs. Never in this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viana
Business
China
Oct 12, 2011

good choice

It's the best choice!If you want to find a better hotel and not far away the Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

near the subway!you can go anywhere.

Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bieber
Business
Florida
Jun 9, 2011

Very Good

The place was good. The staff was nice to talk. I recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 14, 2010

bad class

Flushing YMCA is the bad hotel I have been. I book the twin room, but just gave me a very small cell while I checked in. No any service....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Sep 10, 2008

My review of Flushing YMCA

If you want to get scabies and other vermin where you have to consult a doctor after staying at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 11, 2008

great value. Spend your money in the city

very quiet at night. Safe neighborhood. Close subway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top