$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Flushing YMCA

2 stars
138-46 Northern Boulevard, Flushing, NY 11354
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
39 reviews
great value. Spend your money in the city

very quiet at night. Safe neighborhood. Close subway See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 11, 2008
You get what you paid for

The Flushing YMCA was fairly good. I mean, every hotel in NYC and surrounding areas are a fortune... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 6, 2007
127 clean, comfortable, safe and very affordable guest rooms for men and women. Single and double accommodations with shared bathrooms, daily housekeeping services, air conditioning and cable television, a diverse community, swimming pool, fitness center, gymnasium for basketball, sauna and steam rooms, 24-hour security.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flushing YMCA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Flushing YMCA Rooms

Single
The room offers 1 Twin Bed with television air conditioning, cable television, daily housekeeping services.
Double
The room offers 1 Double bed with upper and lower berth, television air conditioning, cable television, daily housekeeping services.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1500

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Flushing YMCA

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.8

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 20, 2007

No Bathroom

I am not sure how to comment on this hotel. I travel very often and stay at several hotels and I have never stayed at a Hotel that don't have bathroom inside the room. This was very shocking and I was very disappointed and surprise that there were places in that consider themselves Hotel that don't offer the basic things in rooms. I had to share bathroom with every male on the floor. I don't have an explaination for this - it was very very surprising, therefore I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zhaohuapig11
Business
Aberdeen, SD
Oct 19, 2009

Bad feeling living in it!

Staff was Spain speaking awful English. TV was tiny, room was cold, wireless was slow, restroom is public and small. Doesn't deserve this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ali shah
Business
houston
Jan 3, 2012

bad experience

there wasn't any thermostat control in the room, they had put the heat on full, pretty much boiled us in the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hokie1
Business
Virginia
Jul 25, 2012

Never again

There are three counters in the reception. When I waited at the first one, they directed my to the second one for checking in. The second counter person directed me to the third counter, only to find that no one was there in the seat. After waiting for 10 minutes or so, received room key. When I entered the room, it was smelling horrible. Room was very small ( 60-70 sq ft) with a small single bed, which the hotel call it as twin bed. There is a small wash basin, but no bathrooms. Bathroom was far away, and it was more like a community shower. Just separated from the main hall by a shower curtain and people are supposed to shower in line with a small division in between. After arguing about the smell, I was assigned another room, this time less smelling and spacious ( of course, without attached bathroom). After one hour, some one knocked at the room and demanded me to vacate everything from the old room or pay two room's rent. I was sure that there was nothing in the previous room, but I escorted him just to show him that there was nothing. No internet availability, TV was small and had close to 10 useless channels. The place is pretty crowded with lots of people using the gym facilities in the downstairs. Never in this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FLYINGTRAVELER
Business
COLUMBUS, OH
Aug 7, 2012

Flushing Ymca Hotel, NY

for the $95.00 we paid I will not recommend this place unless you just want it for one night, rooms carpets are dirty and just a couple of beds, bathroom was in the 4th floor and my room was in the 5th floor, no privacy at all. Air Condition is window A/C unit. It is located inside the YMCA so you will see many people using their facilities, Saunas, gyms, etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Sep 24, 2012

Bad experiance

No private bathrooms. It freaked us out!!! We only stayed one night out of the three that I had payed for. I wouldn't ever stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vilya
Business
California
Jan 19, 2013

very upset and frustrated

Stinky place . smell tobacco and laundry, very very uncomfortable, small room , looks like walk -in closet, no restroom or sink in the room, drank guests , I came from California late evening and had scheduled meeting next morning, needed to iron my cloth...Was very frustrated :No iron in hotel at all. I was offered the solution " go and buy the iron some where" where? time was around 10 PM.. Never ever will stay in this hotel , going tell to all my friends and leave the review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hosanna Highest
Business
New York, New York
May 21, 2013

This is not a good hotel

I stayed one night. The room was small. I slept on a twin mattress where the blanket was sewn into the cover. My room did not have a bathroom. There was a bathroom with showers down the hall that everyone on the same floor shared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ChiaraAndrea
Business
Como, Italy
Jan 3, 2014

Nasty surprise

The hotel is part of a social meeting center with a school, a gym and a swimming pool. Many people coming in and out the whole day. The rooms are extremely small: you cannot leave 2 bags open at the same time if you wish to move inside. The double bed is an actual 1 and a half size, two people lay very close on it and feel uncomfortable. The room is always too warm, because of an old heater, whose temperature cannot be regulated. There is only one small window that can be (hardly) opened only in part. The common restrooms have toilets and showers, which are clean but small. There are no desks where to lay clothes. The bar at 1st floor is small and dirty, it provides only coffee and ready-made sweets. The hotel staff is made up of young guys, who are kind but very little efficient and deranged. The neighborhood is very like China: you find only chinese shops, chinese restaurants, chinese smells and even chinese newspapers! Chinese taxi-drivers are cheap but do not speak English and don't know the streets. You have to walk 15 minutes to reach the nearest subway This hotel was completely disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Melodier
Business
State College, PA
Mar 31, 2014

Worst ever

Smallest room ever and there is only one shared bathroom! This is so bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top