Flushing YMCA

2 stars
View map of 138-46 Northern Boulevard, Flushing, NY 11354

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Flushing YMCA

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.9

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Birdie
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Aug 27, 2011

A Place To Lay Your Head

I've stayed at the Flushing YMCA twice and you can't get a better value. The neighborhood is quite safe and there's a bunch of fast food restaurants on Main St. as well as delivery in the area. The staff is wonderful--very friendly. The room is tiny but clean with A/C, a tv, and a fridge. However, if you're in NY why are you spending all your time in the hotel room? The train station is about 10 mins away and runs 24/7 and it's about a 30 min ride to Manhattan. If you need a basic, safe, place to lay your head definitely check this place out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kennedy's on the corner of Main St. and Northern Blvd has a variety of different (american) food for a good price and it's open very late...might even be 24 hrs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate NY
Jul 12, 2011

best deal in ny

i have been staying here for a couple of years for almost once a month. It is a 20 minute cab ride from one airport and a 10 minute one from the other. it's around plenty of restaurant options, a supermarket, and does the trick for a low maintenance traveller. you share a bathroom on the floor so bring flip flops and there is a fridge in every room. free wi-fi is on the 1st floor and you are a member for your stay. The staff is pretty cool too and know me by name so I feel like Norm from cheers when I walk through the door. This place comes highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bieber
Business
Florida
Jun 9, 2011

Very Good

The place was good. The staff was nice to talk. I recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tech Writer
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 1, 2011

No working shower on my floor

Typical YMCA environment, although I like the Manhatten Y's better. The bathrooms are really grubby and I was glad to have shower sandals so my feet didn't have to touch the floor (yuk!). The mens showers on my floor were closed during my entire 3-day stay. Very inconvenient to have to go up to the next floor every time I wanted to take a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 29, 2011

Worst I ever saw .. pls read

Room is 8 by 11 feet --- only two ppl just can sleep wi fi internet is not working Tv set and fridge is so small AC is just one feet away from head ... and too loudy Have to use keys for floor enterance and even for bathroon Common bathroom No water in the bathroom in the evening the day I stayed Bad smell No paper towels in bathroom Small beds Other hotels in that area offer much more in less price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennyslvania
Oct 11, 2010

My exprience at the hotel

There was no remote control for the TV. The room was odorus and nasty. The is also too tiny without a chair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
na
Oct 2, 2010

the bad

na

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

na

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
na
Oct 2, 2010

the bad

na

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

na

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 21, 2010

Affordable guest rooms

First of all, you have to remember that it is not hotel, it is guest rooms. That is why you will share bathrooms, there is one for men and one for women on the floor. What I liked was that it is cheap and located close to LaGuardia airport. Subway is 3-4 blocks away, the train 7 goes to Times Square. However, if you are traveling with children, this is not the best place - it is not very clean, no bathrooms, no space... Those, who like oriental food will like it - YMCA is located in Korean or Chinese district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 14, 2010

bad class

Flushing YMCA is the bad hotel I have been. I book the twin room, but just gave me a very small cell while I checked in. No any service....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top