Flushing YMCA

2 stars
138-46 Northern Boulevard, Flushing, NY 11354
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
39 reviews
great value. Spend your money in the city

very quiet at night. Safe neighborhood. Close subway See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 11, 2008
You get what you paid for

The Flushing YMCA was fairly good. I mean, every hotel in NYC and surrounding areas are a fortune... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 6, 2007
127 clean, comfortable, safe and very affordable guest rooms for men and women. Single and double accommodations with shared bathrooms, daily housekeeping services, air conditioning and cable television, a diverse community, swimming pool, fitness center, gymnasium for basketball, sauna and steam rooms, 24-hour security.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flushing YMCA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Flushing YMCA Rooms

Single
The room offers 1 Twin Bed with television air conditioning, cable television, daily housekeeping services.
Double
The room offers 1 Double bed with upper and lower berth, television air conditioning, cable television, daily housekeeping services.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1500

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Flushing YMCA

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.8

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate NY
Jul 12, 2011

best deal in ny

i have been staying here for a couple of years for almost once a month. It is a 20 minute cab ride from one airport and a 10 minute one from the other. it's around plenty of restaurant options, a supermarket, and does the trick for a low maintenance traveller. you share a bathroom on the floor so bring flip flops and there is a fridge in every room. free wi-fi is on the 1st floor and you are a member for your stay. The staff is pretty cool too and know me by name so I feel like Norm from cheers when I walk through the door. This place comes highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bieber
Business
Florida
Jun 9, 2011

Very Good

The place was good. The staff was nice to talk. I recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tech Writer
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 1, 2011

No working shower on my floor

Typical YMCA environment, although I like the Manhatten Y's better. The bathrooms are really grubby and I was glad to have shower sandals so my feet didn't have to touch the floor (yuk!). The mens showers on my floor were closed during my entire 3-day stay. Very inconvenient to have to go up to the next floor every time I wanted to take a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 29, 2011

Worst I ever saw .. pls read

Room is 8 by 11 feet --- only two ppl just can sleep wi fi internet is not working Tv set and fridge is so small AC is just one feet away from head ... and too loudy Have to use keys for floor enterance and even for bathroon Common bathroom No water in the bathroom in the evening the day I stayed Bad smell No paper towels in bathroom Small beds Other hotels in that area offer much more in less price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennyslvania
Oct 11, 2010

My exprience at the hotel

There was no remote control for the TV. The room was odorus and nasty. The is also too tiny without a chair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
na
Oct 2, 2010

the bad

na

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

na

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 21, 2010

Affordable guest rooms

First of all, you have to remember that it is not hotel, it is guest rooms. That is why you will share bathrooms, there is one for men and one for women on the floor. What I liked was that it is cheap and located close to LaGuardia airport. Subway is 3-4 blocks away, the train 7 goes to Times Square. However, if you are traveling with children, this is not the best place - it is not very clean, no bathrooms, no space... Those, who like oriental food will like it - YMCA is located in Korean or Chinese district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 14, 2010

bad class

Flushing YMCA is the bad hotel I have been. I book the twin room, but just gave me a very small cell while I checked in. No any service....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zhaohuapig11
Business
Aberdeen, SD
Oct 19, 2009

Bad feeling living in it!

Staff was Spain speaking awful English. TV was tiny, room was cold, wireless was slow, restroom is public and small. Doesn't deserve this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ship plase to stay
Business
kissimmee,florida
Sep 7, 2009

would never go back again

i attended the tennis u s open tournament at flushing.the location is the perfect one.hoever,the hotel is soo badly kept that it does not impires me to go back again .the rooms are too small ,the odor on the floors is bad (stings)and the showers have no privacy .i can keep still say a lot more .now, you offer me a double bed that does not exist.the least i would expect from you is that my money be reimbursed.i deserve an answer. thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top