$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Flushing YMCA

2 stars
138-46 Northern Boulevard, Flushing, NY 11354
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
39 reviews
great value. Spend your money in the city

very quiet at night. Safe neighborhood. Close subway See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 11, 2008
You get what you paid for

The Flushing YMCA was fairly good. I mean, every hotel in NYC and surrounding areas are a fortune... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 6, 2007
127 clean, comfortable, safe and very affordable guest rooms for men and women. Single and double accommodations with shared bathrooms, daily housekeeping services, air conditioning and cable television, a diverse community, swimming pool, fitness center, gymnasium for basketball, sauna and steam rooms, 24-hour security.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flushing YMCA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Flushing YMCA Rooms

Single
The room offers 1 Twin Bed with television air conditioning, cable television, daily housekeeping services.
Double
The room offers 1 Double bed with upper and lower berth, television air conditioning, cable television, daily housekeeping services.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1500

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Flushing YMCA

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.8

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Minling
Business
Mount Pleasant, MI
Aug 19, 2012

Small room but friendly staff

Room is very small. But, hotel staff are friendly and helpful. And people living there are also friendly. Happy to meet some foreign friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FLYINGTRAVELER
Business
COLUMBUS, OH
Aug 7, 2012

Flushing Ymca Hotel, NY

for the $95.00 we paid I will not recommend this place unless you just want it for one night, rooms carpets are dirty and just a couple of beds, bathroom was in the 4th floor and my room was in the 5th floor, no privacy at all. Air Condition is window A/C unit. It is located inside the YMCA so you will see many people using their facilities, Saunas, gyms, etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hokie1
Business
Virginia
Jul 25, 2012

Never again

There are three counters in the reception. When I waited at the first one, they directed my to the second one for checking in. The second counter person directed me to the third counter, only to find that no one was there in the seat. After waiting for 10 minutes or so, received room key. When I entered the room, it was smelling horrible. Room was very small ( 60-70 sq ft) with a small single bed, which the hotel call it as twin bed. There is a small wash basin, but no bathrooms. Bathroom was far away, and it was more like a community shower. Just separated from the main hall by a shower curtain and people are supposed to shower in line with a small division in between. After arguing about the smell, I was assigned another room, this time less smelling and spacious ( of course, without attached bathroom). After one hour, some one knocked at the room and demanded me to vacate everything from the old room or pay two room's rent. I was sure that there was nothing in the previous room, but I escorted him just to show him that there was nothing. No internet availability, TV was small and had close to 10 useless channels. The place is pretty crowded with lots of people using the gym facilities in the downstairs. Never in this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stardust
Business
London
May 28, 2012

Sight seeing

The hotel was near the supermarket, busy streets and subway. However it was about 45 minute train ride from Manhatten, where most of the main attractions were. After a day sightseeing, it was pretty exhausting travelling back and forth. The hotel was ok for price, but I don't think I will stay there again. You had to share shower and toilet. I didn't feel really safe when taking a shower, it seemed like a prison; dark and dingy. But I got used to it after the first day. Also for sight seeing, the location was far from manhatten.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ali shah
Business
houston
Jan 3, 2012

bad experience

there wasn't any thermostat control in the room, they had put the heat on full, pretty much boiled us in the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
IWalkTheLand
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Very spare and bare-bones

Typical YMCA. Reminds me of staying at a college dorm, but with higher turnover and more worn-out sheets. I'd suggest you bring your own amenities if you want to be more comfortable. However, I do appreciate the existence of such a lodging choice and hope that other travelers do their part in maintaining cleanliness and upkeep, so that we all benefit from this shared experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viana
Business
China
Oct 12, 2011

good choice

It's the best choice!If you want to find a better hotel and not far away the Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

near the subway!you can go anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lonley traveler
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 5, 2011

Great Hostel, don't expect it to be a hotel though

You have your own bedroom with small refridge and TV and a facet to wash your hands and face. The room is not very clean, especially the carpet. However, the bed and the refridge is clean and usable. And the bed seems to have an extra inside cover (I think to prevent bedbugs) so there is a less worry about getting bedbugs from some of the hostels around NYC. You should share the common bathroom and a shower rooms, which is quite clean. Everyone in the same floor will be given a key to acess thos shared bathroom. So, this is not really an hotel. But as an hostel I think it is very nice place to stay. Since it is close to Flushing Main street, which is the Flushing downtown, you have a lot of 24 hours grocery and fast food/coffee places. And, you can get variety of decent asian foods and yummies (such as bubble tea and others) at a low price. Subway 7 line is quite close, so easy to travel out to Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
舊金山, 加利福尼亞州, 美國
Aug 29, 2011

suck

when I go into the room, there is a terrible smell. also there is a cockroach on the floor, and everything looks very dirty. I had terrible dreams these four night ~terrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are many kinds of food in flushing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Birdie
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Aug 27, 2011

A Place To Lay Your Head

I've stayed at the Flushing YMCA twice and you can't get a better value. The neighborhood is quite safe and there's a bunch of fast food restaurants on Main St. as well as delivery in the area. The staff is wonderful--very friendly. The room is tiny but clean with A/C, a tv, and a fridge. However, if you're in NY why are you spending all your time in the hotel room? The train station is about 10 mins away and runs 24/7 and it's about a 30 min ride to Manhattan. If you need a basic, safe, place to lay your head definitely check this place out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kennedy's on the corner of Main St. and Northern Blvd has a variety of different (american) food for a good price and it's open very late...might even be 24 hrs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top