$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Flushing YMCA

2 stars
138-46 Northern Boulevard, Flushing, NY 11354
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
38 reviews
YWCA

Had a good night sleep the place felt safe. good staff clean room, dinning room swimming pool good... See full review

  • angela warner
  • Apr 30, 2013
great value. Spend your money in the city

very quiet at night. Safe neighborhood. Close subway See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 11, 2008
127 clean, comfortable, safe and very affordable guest rooms for men and women. Single and double accommodations with shared bathrooms, daily housekeeping services, air conditioning and cable television, a diverse community, swimming pool, fitness center, gymnasium for basketball, sauna and steam rooms, 24-hour security.

Hotel Map

40.7641 -73.8268
Area served
New York.
Nearby airports
JFK-John F Kennedy International Airport.
Area description
YMCA Flushing is conveniently located near the USTA Tennis Center in Flushing NY - where the US Open is played.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Flushing YMCA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Flushing YMCA Rooms

Single
The room offers 1 Twin Bed with television air conditioning, cable television, daily housekeeping services.
Double
The room offers 1 Double bed with upper and lower berth, television air conditioning, cable television, daily housekeeping services.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1500

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Flushing YMCA

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.7

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viana
Business
China
Oct 12, 2011

good choice

It's the best choice!If you want to find a better hotel and not far away the Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

near the subway!you can go anywhere.

Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Melodier
Business
State College, PA
Mar 31, 2014

Worst ever

Smallest room ever and there is only one shared bathroom! This is so bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ChiaraAndrea
Como, Italy
Jan 3, 2014

Nasty surprise

The hotel is part of a social meeting center with a school, a gym and a swimming pool. Many people coming in and out the whole day. The rooms are extremely small: you cannot leave 2 bags open at the same time if you wish to move inside. The double bed is an actual 1 and a half size, two people lay very close on it and feel uncomfortable. The room is always too warm, because of an old heater, whose temperature cannot be regulated. There is only one small window that can be (hardly) opened only in part. The common restrooms have toilets and showers, which are clean but small. There are no desks where to lay clothes. The bar at 1st floor is small and dirty, it provides only coffee and ready-made sweets. The hotel staff is made up of young guys, who are kind but very little efficient and deranged. The neighborhood is very like China: you find only chinese shops, chinese restaurants, chinese smells and even chinese newspapers! Chinese taxi-drivers are cheap but do not speak English and don't know the streets. You have to walk 15 minutes to reach the nearest subway This hotel was completely disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hosanna Highest
New York, New York
May 21, 2013

This is not a good hotel

I stayed one night. The room was small. I slept on a twin mattress where the blanket was sewn into the cover. My room did not have a bathroom. There was a bathroom with showers down the hall that everyone on the same floor shared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
angela warner
Business
Boston ma
Apr 30, 2013

YWCA

Had a good night sleep the place felt safe. good staff clean room, dinning room swimming pool good place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

was fun there/

Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vilya
Business
California
Jan 19, 2013

very upset and frustrated

Stinky place . smell tobacco and laundry, very very uncomfortable, small room , looks like walk -in closet, no restroom or sink in the room, drank guests , I came from California late evening and had scheduled meeting next morning, needed to iron my cloth...Was very frustrated :No iron in hotel at all. I was offered the solution " go and buy the iron some where" where? time was around 10 PM.. Never ever will stay in this hotel , going tell to all my friends and leave the review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grassy
Hicksville Ny
Dec 25, 2012

Sandy Relief hotel

Nice Quiet area.Motel rooms were small but clean. The price was right .I will use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Sep 24, 2012

Bad experiance

No private bathrooms. It freaked us out!!! We only stayed one night out of the three that I had payed for. I wouldn't ever stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bro. One
Business
Atlanta
Sep 17, 2012

Business Trip

It was the YMCA, therefore it could only be so good as it relates to hotels. However the genterman who checked me in was really great and the staff was alos good, I had to call in and inform them of my late checking in and ensure my room was still awaiting me. Upon arrival everything, the checkin was handle very well. I will be using it many times. L.R.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bowen86
Buffalo, NY
Aug 24, 2012

If you only care about the budget...

Given its name I thought this small hotel can provide at least some comfort, but regrettably the opposite was true. First mine was an extremely squeezed room with a "single" bed, which was adjusted from an old shelf bed. Then I had to share the bathroom with other guests living on the same floor. Since it's a YMCA center, staff there tends to pay minimum attention to hotel guests but focus more on their gym facilities. It's location is not bad, about ten minute walk to the subway station; however, you have another 40 min. ride to Manhattan. In short, this place is not for someone who expect even a modest level of hotel experience. I recommend it only if you have a tight budget and would like to stay in Queens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Flushing YMCA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Minling
Mount Pleasant, MI
Aug 19, 2012

Small room but friendly staff

Room is very small. But, hotel staff are friendly and helpful. And people living there are also friendly. Happy to meet some foreign friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search