$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Hudson Hotel and Conference Center

3 stars
542 Rt 9, Fishkill, NY 12524
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
32 reviews
Overnight Stay to attend College Graduation at SUNY New Paltz

Very comfortable. Only stayed one night but was especially pleased with the location (right off 84)... See full review

  • SRBenoit
  • May 20, 2013
Very friendly

I was very comfortable See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 25, 2008
Hudson Hotel and Conference Center

Hotel Map

41.5257 -73.8893
Nearby airports
HPN-Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 30.00, MI, N; SWF-Stewart International Airport, (SWF), 10.00, MI, W; ALB-Albany County Airport, (ALB), 15.00, MI, S; JFK-John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 75.00, MI, NW
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hudson Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hudson Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Room Amenities
Description not provided
Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Two Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Two Queen Beds Smoking
Two Queen Beds Smoking
King Non-Smoking Deluxe Room
King Non-Smoking Deluxe Room-King Size Bed Non Smoking Sofa Pull-Out
King Smoking Deluxe Room
King Smoking Deluxe Room-King Size Bed-Sofa Pull Out-Smoking Room
Queen Non Smoking Deluxe
Queen Non Smoking Deluxe -Deluxe Queen Room With Sofa Pull Out Bed
King Executive Junior Suite
King Executive Junior SuiteSpacious Room-King Bed-Sofa Pull Out- TV-Refridgerator
King Roll In Shower Non-Smoking
King Roll In Shower Non-Smoking-King Sized Bed With a Roll In Shower
King Wheelchair Non Smoking
King Wheelchair Non Smoking-King Size Bed Wheelchair Accesible Non Smoking
Two Double Beds ADA Non Smoking
Two Double Beds ADA Non Smoking-Two Double Beds Wheel Chair Accesible Non Smoking
King Non-Smoking
King Non-Smoking-King Size Bed-Free WiFi-Coffe Maker-Iron and Ironing Board
Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Queen Bed Smoking
Queen Bed Smoking-Queen Sized Bed Smoking Permitted
Two Double Beds Non-Smoking
Two Double Beds Non-Smoking
Two Double Beds Smoking
Two Double Beds Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Brass Rail
The Brass Rail Is A Bar Lounge That Opens At 4pm Every Day With A Limited Menu
The Greenhouse Restaurant
The Greenhouse Restaurant Is Open Daily For Breakfast Lunch Dinner and Sunday Brunch

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Hudson Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.6

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hudson Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
showeibi
Business
Naples Italy
Aug 1, 2014

Fading

It was at one stage a good hotel. It is getting pretty beaten up now. It is however, convenient for the business park and Fishkill village is very close and quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hudson Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dina2
Salem, MA
Jun 30, 2014

a little upkeep

the place looked great in the lobby, but a bit decrepit back in the rooms. The outside window frames and doors needed paint. The staff was friendly. The bed covers could be cleaner, the towels less ragged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

/the River Grille across the bridge into Newburgh was excellent food, and a great river view from the back deck.

Review of Hudson Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Walker from MA
Salem, MA
Jun 22, 2014

Friends with friends

Hotel was just a little tired. Everything was there and clean, but warn. Staff was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hudson Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JRod135
West Point, NY, USA
Jun 9, 2014

An okay room for a night

The beds were not clean. It seemed like they only washed the sheets and ignored the comforters. Overall, a slightly below average room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hudson Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pdusel
Buffalo ny
Jun 9, 2014

Family get together

Never again. We had reservations for 2 non smoking rooms - when we arrived I was told that they had overbooked the hotel and all they could give me was one room non smoking and the other had to be a smoking room. The staff member proceeded to tell me that if I book a hotel online I should also call the hotel to make sure that they have the room - made no sense to me but we were exhausted after traveling all day. Hotel is very old with no updates. Our "smoking" room didn't even have a flat screen tv. I will never go to a ramada again - I thought ramada had a good reputation - not after this visit. Also requested a fridge that they did give us but froze everything !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A diner very close by - extremely reasonable with good food

Review of Hudson Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No guarantees
MA
May 27, 2014

Misleading!

Lock on entry door from outside broken. Anyone could walk in anytime. Broken safe...looked like someone tried to bust open. Itched "all night long"! Incomplete set of toiletries in bathroom. Overrated for what I had to pay! Just felt creepy and cheezey. Won't be returning...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hudson Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alaska travels
Anchorage, AK
Aug 25, 2013

Good location

Bathroom tub and sink had hair in them. Room smelled of smoke, even though we were told it was a smoke free room. Location was perfect! There are plenty of restaurants and shopping near by and easy access to the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hudson Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Digging the area
Annapolis, MD
Aug 3, 2013

We did not party all night

Stayed here for a nearby wedding. It looks like the hotel has not been updated in decades. Everything is really dumpy and dirty looking. The refrigerators had been removed but the TVs were so new they still had store stickers on them. The room door to the courtyard opened from the inside but could not be reentered once closed. The pool was alright but the lift for the handicapped was not functioning. The basket for clean towels was empty. The courtyard next to the pool and directly adjacent to our room is used by the staff for long - extended - really long smoke breaks. There were eight staff members there smoking at one time. They all arrived after I sat down to read in that area so my sister could sleep. I felt like I was intruding on an employee lounge. They didn't seem to be bothered by my presence ;-( Breakfast service doesn't start until 7:30 and they were still setting up then. They have some weird, irregularly enforce meal card system that made no sense. The "chef" hoards the bananas even when they are requested. Coffee was OK and the selection was alright as long as you don't have any dietary restrictions. The restaurant was not opened in the late afternoon so we resorted to the vending machines for a snack. And then there was the huge, loud party in the courtyard that was underway when we returned to the hotel at 11. A large group of mostly young men chugging beers and talking loudly right outside our room. The front desk couldn't be reached by phone and a trip there in person found multiple guests checking out in disgust at 12:30 AM. No real attempt was made to stop the gathering until after 1 AM when guest had begun complaining by 11 PM. When we checked out the next morning the clerk tried to pretend he didn't know what had happened until he was pressed pretty hard and then no compensation for the terrible few hours was offered. No one seems to be in charge here. No one cares. The staff definitely needs training. Someone need to dump some money into this place or close it down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hudson Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JRTI
Bunker Hill, Wv
Jul 20, 2013

Don't stay here.

The room was not ready when we arrived. We were given another room. There were no glasses or cups in the room and we had to go to the front desk to get them. When I tried to make coffee in the morning I found the coffee maker had not been cleaned for who knows how long. I went back to the desk and complained and was told that I could buy coffee for 75 cents a cup but the coffee maker was broken and that option was out. We complained to the desk clerk and after a time she agreed to make us some coffee. Also the internet did not work and we were told it hadn't for some time. At the price we paid I didn't expect luxury but I did expect them to provide the amenities they promised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hudson Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Denise 2
Cincinnati OH
Jun 26, 2013

Would not recommend

Hotel was convenient and comfortable but hotel was below average. Full free breakfast buffet offered. Dining room air conditioner did not work. Ice machines were over worked...Would not recommend eating dinner on site (beyond free breakfast).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tomato Grill Restaurant on Mainstreet in Fishkill was very good.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search