$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
849 Route 52, Fishkill, NY 12524
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
28 reviews
Definitely Platinum

This motel deserves its platinum award. I will stay there next time we are in the area - it's worth... See full review

  • JeffDude
  • Jun 8, 2014
April 13, 2013

Very friendly, clean motel with a great breakfast! See full review

  • Grandmas Sue
  • Apr 15, 2013
Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, the all-new (constructed August 2007) Quality Inn of Fishkill New York features free high-speed internet service, free deluxe continental breakfast buffet, expansive fitness center, meeting rooms, famous on-site I-84 Classic NY Diner/Restaurant, warmly appointed guestrooms and suites, and friendly service. The hotel is ideally situated at the intersection of Route 52 and I-84, just minutes from the busy Route 9 corridor, and convenient to all area business parks (including IBM and M&T Bank) and attractions (Dia Museum of Beacon, Newburgh's Stewart International Airport, FDR's Hyde Park, and more).

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Multilingual
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.5274 -73.9185
Nearby airports
Stewart Int'l Airport, (SWF), 12.00, MI, SW; La Guardia Int'l Airport, (LGA), 50.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Exit 12 off I-84

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Navigator Mom
Monterey ca
Jul 21, 2014

One night near West Point

We stayed here before picking up our daughter at West Point. I booked it because it was a great price and reviews were pretty good. It is a great place to stay! Pleasantly surprised how nice and clean it was. The lady at the counter was very friendly and helpful, gave us some good recommendations for dinner; the Tomato Cafe was spot on! Fishkill has a charming downtown we enjoyed a walk and some delicious frozen yogurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tomato Cafe, Frozen Berry

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gordy14
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jul 6, 2014

Very convenient location when traveling

Staff very friendly Very comfortable bed Great breakfast - varied menu Clean room - very well maintained! Stayed one night while traveling to visit with family in Massachusetts. Would definitely choose this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeffDude
Urbana, IL
Jun 8, 2014

Definitely Platinum

This motel deserves its platinum award. I will stay there next time we are in the area - it's worth remembering!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Diner next door is a classic.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speckles
Long Island NY
May 6, 2014

Great stop over.

This was our second time that we stayed at this hotel . I was very impressed with the overall cleanliness of the room. Hope to return in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed vacationer13
Indiana
Oct 25, 2013

Disappointing

We had called and reserved our room almost 2 months in advance of our actual stay. We booked a king size room for 3 nights. Upon arrival we were told we were in a double queen room. I informed the front desk this was incorrect and that we booked a room with a king size bed. I was informed there were no king rooms available because the hotel was booked. We had our reservations 2 months in advance! So they gave our room away apparently. As to the statement that the hotel is booked; appears to be a lie. There are plenty of open parking spaces and we have yet to see more than 3 other families in the lobby through our 3 night stay. This is the third hotel we have stayed in this week on our vacation and the most disappointing. Besides sleeping in a smaller bed than we had expected there have been other issues. The heat/AC unit has been on the fritz since we first arrived. It is impossible to keep the room at a comfortable temperature. The beds are uncomfortable. Pillows are tiny. The doors to the rooms are hard to open and shut. Beware that if you stay in this hotel you make sure the door shuts behind you. On the first day of our stay we left all day just to come back and find the door did not shut behind us and was open all day long! Thankfully we didn't leave any valuables inside. I hope your stay is better than ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 84 diner gives much better service than the staff at the hotel.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tech Mark
Long Island, New York
May 20, 2013

Graduation Weekend

With a graduation only 4 miles from the hotel, this was an ideal location for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly Boston Traveler
Elkins Park, PA
May 5, 2013

Great Half Way Stop

My family lives in New England, so the convenience of this hotel is well worth it to me and my family. I have stayed a couple times at the hotel and never have been disappointed. The staff is friendly and genuine. They really seem to care about your comfort and happiness while you are their guest. There are even cookies at the check in desk for the guests. The rooms are clean and comfortable. My only complaint would be that the bathroom amenities (shampoo and stuff) are from China. Outside of this, I am very happy every time I have stayed. I will be staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I84 Diner!!

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandmas Sue
Griswold, CT
Apr 15, 2013

April 13, 2013

Very friendly, clean motel with a great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FKKoe
San Francisco, CA
May 29, 2012

Good Value

A comfortable hotel with good amenities for the price and friendly staff. Would recommend this hotel to a traveler on a medium budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
garbi
Doral Fl.
May 22, 2012

Great location very accomodating staff

Great beds A/C hard to control . Wanted to have fan on all the time while sleeping but it would not let me once it got to the temp it would shut off. As a result I had to lower the temp very low to keep it running. Trying to drown out the road noise. Other than that every thing was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurant 84 diner adjacent to hotel.

Back to menu Return to top