$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

4 stars
View map of 100 Westage Business Center Drive, Fishkill, NY 12524

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
44 reviews
Great hotel

We had a great stay. I didn't want to leave. Beautiful and modern hotel, comfy bed and room,... See full review

  • ajacobs224
  • Nov 29, 2014
Good place for families to stay

This Hyatt is a great place to stay for families. There is a free hot breakfast in the mornings... See full review

  • vvutever
  • Oct 14, 2014
HYATT house Fishkill provides a contemporary twist to the traditional suite experience - offering up an authentically comfortable lifestyle while adding little touches of luxury. Spacious smartly designed suites and guestrooms - fresh sumptuous beds and linens - full kitchens - multi-functional clock radios with iPod docking station and soothing sound machine - flat panel TVs with expanded cable and movie channels and lighted make-up mirrors. Amenities and services include a la carte evenings with premium wine and beer and specialty appetizers - Lax Lounge and Bar - indoor pool and whirlpool - outdoor patio with built-in barbecue - fitness center with cardio and weights - on-site market - guest laundry and dry cleaning service. Complimentary details include daily breakfast with made-to-order omelets - Starbucks brewed coffee - wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel - multi-station business center with printing capabilities and USA Today. Stylish and flexible event space is available. Hotel is 100 percent smoke-free. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD 19MAY - 23MAY15 All reservations are full pre-payment, non-refundable.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie Rooms

Deluxe
2 Bedroom Trio Suite
Deluxe Suite
2 Bedroom Quad Suite
One Bedroom
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom
Our spacious smartly designed suites boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed, full contemporary kitchen, flat panel tv's with expanded cable. Fresh sumptuous bed and line
Standard
Our spacious smartly designed king or double queen bed guestroom boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Flat panel TV with expanded cable and movie channels - clock radio with docking station and soothin
Two Bedrooms
Our spacious smartly designed suites boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed, full contemporary kitchen, flat panel tv's with expanded cable. Fresh sumptuous bed and line

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 44
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newton P.
Business
Spring Valley
May 19, 2015

Trip

Staff had equipment issues so I waited for 30 minutes to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveler FL
Business
Florida
Nov 22, 2013

Great place

I would recommend this hotel. Clean and friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chip111
Business
Ansonia Ct
Jan 2, 2012

Hotel Sierra

I've stayed here before. That's why I went back. The staff is excellent and helpful in every way. The hotel gives you the feeling of 5 star. Rooms are very comfortable and amenities are great. My only issue this time is that the Bistro which served lite dinner along with the small lounge was not available. They will be undergoing a name change to Hyatt House and making renovations so I attributed this small inconvenience to that . Otherwise a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is within walking distance in the same area. Many dining options,shopping,movies. Actually it is kind of the same lot. you never cross a street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Feb 10, 2010

great stay

Easy check in. & clean room. will use this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dining & shopping all with in walking distance. great location close to I-84

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 15, 2008

Unbelievable quality for the money!!!

My family and I have had the opportunity to stay at many hotel properties. We find that the suite hotels in particular suit our family. This was one of, if not the nicest, hotel we have stayed at. We stayed in a two bedroom suite. It had a separate living room with double sleeper sofa. A small kitchenette with full size refridgerator was a nice surprise for us. Both bedrooms had king size beds with luxurious bed linens and decoration. Two full size bathrooms with separate vanity areas. Robes for our use. The lobby was adorned with a beautiful fire place and cozy chairs. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. This will be the only place we will stay on our next visit. Two of the children we brought with us, ooohhed and aaahed when we walked in the door. That reaction was priceless!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We were visiting West Point Military Academy, which was only a 25 minute drive away. Walmart was right across the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top