$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

4 stars
100 Westage Business Center Drive, Fishkill, NY 12524
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
63 reviews
Comfy bed and close to Walmart

Great location and amenities. Staff was pleasant and responded quickly to requests - including a... See full review

  • Dearest Traveler
  • Jul 2, 2014
Great stay

The room was very nice and spacious. Staff was great. See full review

  • New Yorker Mike
  • Apr 21, 2014
HYATT house Fishkill provides a contemporary twist to the traditional suite experience - offering up an authentically comfortable lifestyle while adding little touches of luxury. Spacious smartly designed suites and guestrooms - fresh sumptuous beds and linens - full kitchens - multi-functional clock radios with iPod docking station and soothing sound machine - flat panel TVs with expanded cable and movie channels and lighted make-up mirrors. Amenities and services include a la carte evenings with premium wine and beer and specialty appetizers - Lax Lounge and Bar - indoor pool and whirlpool - outdoor patio with built-in barbecue - fitness center with cardio and weights - on-site market - guest laundry and dry cleaning service. Complimentary details include daily breakfast with made-to-order omelets - Starbucks brewed coffee - wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel - multi-station business center with printing capabilities and USA Today. Stylish and flexible event space is available. Hotel is 100 percent smoke-free. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD 27MAY - 29MAY14 All reservations are full pre-payment, non-refundable. 19MAY - 23MAY15 All reservations are full pre-payment, non-refundable.

HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie Rooms

One Bedroom
Our spacious smartly designed suites boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed, full contemporary kitchen, flat panel tv's with expanded cable. Fresh sumptuous bed and line
Standard
Our spacious smartly designed king or double queen bed guestroom boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Flat panel TV with expanded cable and movie channels - clock radio with docking station and soothin
Two Bedrooms
Our spacious smartly designed suites boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed, full contemporary kitchen, flat panel tv's with expanded cable. Fresh sumptuous bed and line

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.5283 -73.8955
Nearby airports
Stewart Intl Airport, (SWF), 14.10, MI, E; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 48.40, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
worcester mass
Aug 28, 2011

Keep your example "Fantastic getaway" does not apply

the bed was lumpy, the shower had hair in it and the cleaners left a used bar of soap int he shower, finally the heater/AC was uncontrollable, we finally gave up and let the ambient temperature of the day reign. all in all an uncomfortable time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
worcester mass
Aug 28, 2011

Keep your example "Fantastic getaway" does not apply

the bed was lumpy, the shower had hair in it and the cleaners left a used bar of soap int he shower, finally the heater/AC was uncontrollable, we finally gave up and let the ambient temperature of the day reign. all in all an uncomfortable time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Smithtown, Long Island
Feb 7, 2011

Don't be misled

Given the website description I thought this was an upgrade relative to the other hotels in the area; I was wrong and I've stayed at several others in Fishkill! The room ( single King size bed) was small, you could easily hear your neighbors, TV reception was on and off and the carpet was nasty; fortunately I was in good company. I won't be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wine
ct
Nov 3, 2011

Disapointing

Read all the reviews and was very excited to stay at a four star hotel. Called the night I booked to make sure that the hot tub was in working order, one of the main reasons for the choice. Got there went to room and the room had an awe full smell like someone had cleaned it with carpet freshener. They did change our room with no fuss. The reviews say remodeled hotel far from it. The hot tub never worked in our two night visit and the best quality of the food was the coffee. We will never return to this hotel much better choices in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Smithtown, Long Island
Feb 7, 2011

Don't be misled

Given the website description I thought this was an upgrade relative to the other hotels in the area; I was wrong and I've stayed at several others in Fishkill! The room ( single King size bed) was small, you could easily hear your neighbors, TV reception was on and off and the carpet was nasty; fortunately I was in good company. I won't be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keogh
Brooklyn
Dec 2, 2013

Great breakfast! Small pool...

We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt House. Amazing breakfast buffet! Rooms were clean. Staff was efficient. Though the pool was quite small, the kids couldn't tear themselves from it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Hudson walkway provided good exercise and a great view.

Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Oct 19, 2009

Good hotel

The hotel was nice. The location was great close to everything . We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. Nice bedroom, small living room, It had a small kitchen area. No stove, a cooktop. Staff was friendly good breakfast Have to get there around 8.00 to 8.30 to get a seat but pleny of food...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Oct 19, 2009

Good hotel

The hotel was nice. The location was great close to everything . We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. Nice bedroom, small living room, It had a small kitchen area. No stove, a cooktop. Staff was friendly good breakfast Have to get there around 8.00 to 8.30 to get a seat but pleny of food...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jan 23, 2011

Those were suites?

It was a nice experience- nothing to write home about. The staff at the hotel were incredibly nice and helpful and the business center and complementary breakfast were much appreciated. It was a wonderfully quiet room, though it was mighty small for a suite (is it a suite if they have a microwave in one of the cabinets? I just couldn't figure that one out). And the view from my window of the local Walmart was classic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jan 23, 2011

Those were suites?

It was a nice experience- nothing to write home about. The staff at the hotel were incredibly nice and helpful and the business center and complementary breakfast were much appreciated. It was a wonderfully quiet room, though it was mighty small for a suite (is it a suite if they have a microwave in one of the cabinets? I just couldn't figure that one out). And the view from my window of the local Walmart was classic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top