$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 13, 2015 Check-out: Feb 15, 2015

HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

4 stars
100 Westage Business Center Drive, Fishkill, NY 12524
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
43 reviews
Great hotel

We had a great stay. I didn't want to leave. Beautiful and modern hotel, comfy bed and room,... See full review

  • ajacobs224
  • Nov 29, 2014
Good place for families to stay

This Hyatt is a great place to stay for families. There is a free hot breakfast in the mornings... See full review

  • vvutever
  • Oct 14, 2014
HYATT house Fishkill provides a contemporary twist to the traditional suite experience - offering up an authentically comfortable lifestyle while adding little touches of luxury. Spacious smartly designed suites and guestrooms - fresh sumptuous beds and linens - full kitchens - multi-functional clock radios with iPod docking station and soothing sound machine - flat panel TVs with expanded cable and movie channels and lighted make-up mirrors. Amenities and services include a la carte evenings with premium wine and beer and specialty appetizers - Lax Lounge and Bar - indoor pool and whirlpool - outdoor patio with built-in barbecue - fitness center with cardio and weights - on-site market - guest laundry and dry cleaning service. Complimentary details include daily breakfast with made-to-order omelets - Starbucks brewed coffee - wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel - multi-station business center with printing capabilities and USA Today. Stylish and flexible event space is available. Hotel is 100 percent smoke-free. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD 19MAY - 23MAY15 All reservations are full pre-payment, non-refundable.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie Rooms

Deluxe
2 Bedroom Trio Suite
Deluxe Suite
2 Bedroom Quad Suite
One Bedroom
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom
Our spacious smartly designed suites boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed, full contemporary kitchen, flat panel tv's with expanded cable. Fresh sumptuous bed and line
Standard
Our spacious smartly designed king or double queen bed guestroom boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Flat panel TV with expanded cable and movie channels - clock radio with docking station and soothin
Two Bedrooms
Our spacious smartly designed suites boasts modern lifestyle amenities while adding unexpected touches of luxury at every turn. Separate living area with sofabed, full contemporary kitchen, flat panel tv's with expanded cable. Fresh sumptuous bed and line

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charlie the dad
Business
Allentown
Aug 10, 2012

Excellent Hotel

Hyatt house Fishkill is a great hotel at an excellent price. The room was large, the hotel gym was very well equipped (full set of dumbbells up to fifty pounds and a bench plus well maintained machines) and a terrific free breakfast with made to order omelets. One of the best three star hotels we've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clarksville, TN
Jun 30, 2009

Super location, modern facilities.

Highly recommend: Only 25 minutes from West Point and vastly cheaper than the older hotels outside the gates of West Point. Close to shopping, theater, restuarants etc... The river walk in Newburgh (5 minute drive) is a must see. The faclilites were modern and clean and the staff was first class. I plan to stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Along the Hudson River

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fishkill, new york
Feb 13, 2010

Great Price for quality

Very confortable felt like home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Jun 21, 2009

Great Hotel

My husband had a show in the area & we stayed at the hotel with our 6 year old granddaughter. She loved the pool. Grandma loved the hot tub. The suite was super clean & comfortable. 6 year old slept on the sofa bed. We slept in the bedroom on a king size comfy bed. The breakfast was very good-including an omelette station. We would stay there again. Grandma & granddaughter felt very safe there alone until grandpa got back about 1 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was good at the Bistro. There was also a small store to buy food & drinks to bring to your room for a snack will watching the plasma tv. There is a bar too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diamond Prospect
Business
Manassas, VA
Nov 28, 2009

Great Experience

We travelled to Fishkill from Virginia to spend Thanksgiving with family. We were totally blown away by this hotel. Everything was perfect. The service was excellent, the staff was friendly and professional, the room was spotless and very comfortable. We would highly recommend staying here and will do so again ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Super Wal-mart across the street and a small plaza very close by. There are also several dining options within a short walk or drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fishkill, ny
Feb 11, 2011

Nice hotel..Pleasant service

Best quality hotel for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BillAnderson
Business
Dayton, MD
Aug 25, 2009

Great Stay

Very friendly service, very comfortable rooms, excellent included breakfast, and great decor (I love stacked stone). Also very convenient to many restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony C.
Business
Whitesboro, NY
Jul 5, 2010

Spotless accommodations!

If you're looking for very clean rooms, a full complimentary breakfast and excellent service then the Sierra Hotel is for you. It all came at a fair price and with no disappointments.They will be my first hotel to book on any future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 15, 2008

Unbelievable quality for the money!!!

My family and I have had the opportunity to stay at many hotel properties. We find that the suite hotels in particular suit our family. This was one of, if not the nicest, hotel we have stayed at. We stayed in a two bedroom suite. It had a separate living room with double sleeper sofa. A small kitchenette with full size refridgerator was a nice surprise for us. Both bedrooms had king size beds with luxurious bed linens and decoration. Two full size bathrooms with separate vanity areas. Robes for our use. The lobby was adorned with a beautiful fire place and cozy chairs. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. This will be the only place we will stay on our next visit. Two of the children we brought with us, ooohhed and aaahed when we walked in the door. That reaction was priceless!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We were visiting West Point Military Academy, which was only a 25 minute drive away. Walmart was right across the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Holiday Qns
Business
Albany, NY
Apr 20, 2008

Great Value

I highly recommend this hotel. The rooms were very spacious, and the amenities were great. I wish I had time to take advantage of the pool, however!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Wineries are so close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top