$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

4 stars
View map of 100 Westage Business Center Drive, Fishkill, NY 12524

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morris IL
Jun 10, 2011

Great Value, Great Hotel

Obviously renovated rooms, a cut above the chain competition. Some minor improvements could still be made (for example still had an aged and imperfect toilet seat). Almost every area was impeccably decorated, more a resort feel than a rest stop for the night. But at the price you are getting a lot more than you bargained for. Has REAL high speed internet, not just free wireless as most chains have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandma-D
Business
charlotte nc
Apr 11, 2011

great location and view

great location easy access to main hgihways great breakfast and beuatifully appointed rooms. hot tub not really hot but nice clean pool area. would highly reccomend this new facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fishkill, ny
Feb 11, 2011

Nice hotel..Pleasant service

Best quality hotel for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Smithtown, Long Island
Feb 7, 2011

Don't be misled

Given the website description I thought this was an upgrade relative to the other hotels in the area; I was wrong and I've stayed at several others in Fishkill! The room ( single King size bed) was small, you could easily hear your neighbors, TV reception was on and off and the carpet was nasty; fortunately I was in good company. I won't be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 23, 2011

Those were suites?

It was a nice experience- nothing to write home about. The staff at the hotel were incredibly nice and helpful and the business center and complementary breakfast were much appreciated. It was a wonderfully quiet room, though it was mighty small for a suite (is it a suite if they have a microwave in one of the cabinets? I just couldn't figure that one out). And the view from my window of the local Walmart was classic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macchew
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 11, 2010

Nice & Worth The Price

Stayed here will taking a week long boot camp at the Culinary Institute of America (the original CIA) in Hyde Park. It's about 20 minutes away in the morning The hotel still looks very new and clean. The staff were friendly. The room is your standard hotel room and cleanliness was not an issue. I'll probably stay there on my next trip if it's still in the price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Wal-Mart Super Center across the street. So, if you forgot something or need something for the trip back it's a 100 foot walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
-a local
Business
New York
Nov 23, 2010

Excellent Hotel

The hotel is by far one of the best hotels i've been to. The staff was very friendly and helpful... The rooms are very home-like. The beds are extremely comfortable. *Also the pool area was very nice i enjoyed the hot tub as well as the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

right across the street there is a walmart supercenter as well as a sam's club as well as a mini outlet adjacent to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerset, NJ
Aug 31, 2010

very pleasing experience

Enjoyable experience. Very clean room and bathroom. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet had many good choices even for dieter's. Would return if I needed a room in Fishkill, NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Woodburry Commons is only 1/2 an hour away. Great shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jcourt
Business
alexandria va
Aug 11, 2010

Surprise in Fishkill

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was exceptional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was my first time using them and it won't be the last!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay on Route 9 North and find just about any kind of food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony C.
Business
Whitesboro, NY
Jul 5, 2010

Spotless accommodations!

If you're looking for very clean rooms, a full complimentary breakfast and excellent service then the Sierra Hotel is for you. It all came at a fair price and with no disappointments.They will be my first hotel to book on any future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top