$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

3 stars
View map of 100 Westage Business Center Drive, Fishkill, NY 12524

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snoot
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 27, 2013

Excellent location for visiting family.

Clean & comfortable. Fireplace with leather chairs lovely. Well maintained. Lovely breakfast room w/ fireplace and fresh omelettes. Great food offerings- best breakfast in years!! Excellent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poppa Will
Business
Bronx, NY
Dec 9, 2013

Simply the best!

I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel, largely in part to the staff, and of course also due to the exquisite upkeep of this classy palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food in an expeditious manner at a decent price. Also fine dining in the area.

Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keogh
Business
Brooklyn
Dec 2, 2013

Great breakfast! Small pool...

We enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt House. Amazing breakfast buffet! Rooms were clean. Staff was efficient. Though the pool was quite small, the kids couldn't tear themselves from it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Hudson walkway provided good exercise and a great view.

Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveler FL
Business
Florida
Nov 22, 2013

Great place

I would recommend this hotel. Clean and friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beavis1974
Business
Connelly Springs, NC
Sep 9, 2013

Great for the trip.

Everything was good except for the tv channels. Most channels was fuzzy or out all together so, we was very limited to what we could watch on tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shooflyannie
Business
San diego
Apr 2, 2013

Family vacation

Very nice! Indoor pool and jacuzzi, hot breakfast, clean and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart across street

Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charlie the dad
Business
Allentown
Aug 10, 2012

Excellent Hotel

Hyatt house Fishkill is a great hotel at an excellent price. The room was large, the hotel gym was very well equipped (full set of dumbbells up to fifty pounds and a bench plus well maintained machines) and a terrific free breakfast with made to order omelets. One of the best three star hotels we've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chip111
Business
Ansonia Ct
Jan 2, 2012

Hotel Sierra

I've stayed here before. That's why I went back. The staff is excellent and helpful in every way. The hotel gives you the feeling of 5 star. Rooms are very comfortable and amenities are great. My only issue this time is that the Bistro which served lite dinner along with the small lounge was not available. They will be undergoing a name change to Hyatt House and making renovations so I attributed this small inconvenience to that . Otherwise a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is within walking distance in the same area. Many dining options,shopping,movies. Actually it is kind of the same lot. you never cross a street.

Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wine
Business
ct
Nov 3, 2011

Disapointing

Read all the reviews and was very excited to stay at a four star hotel. Called the night I booked to make sure that the hot tub was in working order, one of the main reasons for the choice. Got there went to room and the room had an awe full smell like someone had cleaned it with carpet freshener. They did change our room with no fuss. The reviews say remodeled hotel far from it. The hot tub never worked in our two night visit and the best quality of the food was the coffee. We will never return to this hotel much better choices in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Fishkill Poughkeepsie

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
worcester mass
Aug 28, 2011

Keep your example "Fantastic getaway" does not apply

the bed was lumpy, the shower had hair in it and the cleaners left a used bar of soap int he shower, finally the heater/AC was uncontrollable, we finally gave up and let the ambient temperature of the day reign. all in all an uncomfortable time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top