$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Days Inn Fishkill

2 stars
20 Schuyler Boulevard and Rt 9, Interstate 84 Exit 13, Fishkill, NY 12524
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
51 reviews
Traveler

Over all good value and worth the money and nice stay See full review

  • West Point traveler
  • Jan 23, 2014
Great!

Everything went very well. Nice staff. Nice hotel. See full review

  • Eric5063
  • Dec 31, 2013
Welcome to the New Days Inn of Fishkill, NY. We are newly remodeled and located in the heart of the Hudson Valley. 100 Percent non-smoking. You will have easy On/Off Access to I-84 and only minutes away from I-87. We are conveniently located near West Point Military Academy, IBM East, LAM research and the Xerox training center. Also we are just minutes away from Newburghs Stewart International Airport. New York City area and major airports are within 75 miles. Our hotel offers all your needs with a Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Wireless High Speed Internet, Fitness Center, and Business Center. All our rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerators, HD Flat screen TV, in room safe, in room coffee maker, and Iron and Board. Sorry no pets allowed. Must be 21 years of age to check in.

Hotel Map

41.5274 -73.8902
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fishkill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fishkill

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 51
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dawns Friend
Fishkill NY
Aug 29, 2014

Good Stay

This hotel is well worth the price. It's a little dated and run down but the staff is friendly and the rooms are adequate. Great location close to highway, gas and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Interesting777
Newburgh, NY
Nov 3, 2012

Good for the price

Good....nothing flashy but it serves it purpose. The location is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anita munchkin
maryland
Oct 29, 2012

my experince

My experience overall was good, the staff is excellent, very nice and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ozkid
Poughkeepsie, NY, USA
Sep 11, 2011

great stay

The room was clean and the staff was very helpful I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
new7man
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Better than expected

The hotel was great, and the staff was extra friendly but the best part was the room. It looked like they had just renovated, everything was fresh, clean, and looking brand new. I have only one complaint and that is that the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up to go out. Thanks, it's a big surprise and you get so much more than you expect for the money. Oh yeah AND they had free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
Aug 1, 2011

good for the money

I went to a surprise 65th birthday party and didn't want to drive back home to New Jersey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL.
Jun 7, 2011

Clean, Comfortable & Friendly

I booked this hotel about 3 mins before I pulled into the parking lot. When I arrived at the front desk, my reservation was completely set, the keys were ready & I was in my room in seconds. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tinton Falls, NJ
May 23, 2010

Nice, quiet rooms

I was there for a college graduation and only stayed 1 night. The room was small, but not for 1 person. The room was clean and the bath looked newly renovated. There was plenty of drawer space as well as a desk. The refrigerator came in handy. In the morning I found that the breakfast area was a little crowded, but the selection was fine. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Oct 26, 2009

Just The Basics

I'm glad I read previous reviews so I knew that although called The Fishkill Inn, all signage says Ramada. Since I was aware of that, finding the hotel was easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Charlie Brown Steakhouse is directly across the street - great food! You will have to drive across however since it's a 4 lane highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Helena
Sep 24, 2008

My review of Ramada Fishkill-Poughkeepsie

The Ramada was very friendly and clean. The layout of the room was nice. It is close to I84 and the Taconic State Parkway. Restaurants are close by also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wal Mart is right across the street and it's open 24hours

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search