$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Days Inn Fishkill

2 stars
20 Schuyler Boulevard and Rt 9, Interstate 84 Exit 13, Fishkill, NY 12524
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
49 reviews
Traveler

Over all good value and worth the money and nice stay See full review

  • West Point traveler
  • Jan 23, 2014
Great!

Everything went very well. Nice staff. Nice hotel. See full review

  • Eric5063
  • Dec 31, 2013
Welcome to the New Days Inn of Fishkill, NY. We are newly remodeled and located in the heart of the Hudson Valley. 100 Percent non-smoking. You will have easy On/Off Access to I-84 and only minutes away from I-87. We are conveniently located near West Point Military Academy, IBM East, LAM research and the Xerox training center. Also we are just minutes away from Newburghs Stewart International Airport. New York City area and major airports are within 75 miles. Our hotel offers all your needs with a Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Wireless High Speed Internet, Fitness Center, and Business Center. All our rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerators, HD Flat screen TV, in room safe, in room coffee maker, and Iron and Board. Sorry no pets allowed. Must be 21 years of age to check in.

Hotel Map

41.5274 -73.8902
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fishkill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fishkill

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 49
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andre76
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jul 7, 2014

overall good experience

Location is good if you have a car. I rode my bike therer and I found myself a bit far from the village. The Breakfast is a kind of poor and my room was clean but I did feel some smoking smell (it probably used to be a smoking room). Staff was super nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Red Line Diner is pretty good!

Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eku66
Northern Vermont
Jun 3, 2013

Nice comfy, inexpensive, clean, friendly.

Out geocaching for some Earthcaches I was after a clean, friendly, inexpensive place for one night. This fit the bill. Not the Ritz, not top line but friendly, clean, comfortable bed, microwave, fridge. Only problem, plug for computer was under desk and not easy to get to. I would stop here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If from out of town and need anything SuperWalmart is right across the street. Also many geocaches within walking distance.

Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relieved traveler
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 23, 2012

Totally Professional

I traveled with a party of 20 including fourteen 16 year old boys in the area for a baseball tournament. Everyone, from room cleaners to front desk personnel, were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and inviting, the hallways spotless, and the more-than-continental breakfast ample. Hotel in walking distance of a large variety of full and quick service restaurants that satisfied the diverse demands of the numerous teens. DEFINITELY will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Al types of good food.

Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Jersey
Feb 18, 2011

Perfect for it's Price

My band and I recorded in Newburgh and decided to stay at the Days Inn in Fish Kill because of it's convienience. The free Internet made it easy for us to send an receive music and information for an easier recording experience. Across the street are restaurants and Walmart, so if you forget anything or need some grub it's super easy! The hotel was nice and quiet and very clean, and the staff was nice. We were mostly there at late night, and they still had the fire place going in the lobby which was nice and homely. We would definitely stay again, for the price there's nothing that can beat it for it's location. Go Days Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart was across the street. Perfect for any forgotten toiletries!

Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lovelytravler
new york
Feb 13, 2011

Nice room pleasant stay

room was very nice & clean set up was convient with microwave and fridge & flat screen t.v was very nice as well. would of prefered a softer bed.Overall a nice stay at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

many food places along rt. 9

Back to menu Return to top

Change search