$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Days Inn Fishkill

2 stars
20 Schuyler Boulevard and Rt 9, Interstate 84 Exit 13, Fishkill, NY 12524
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
71 reviews
Traveler

Over all good value and worth the money and nice stay See full review

  • West Point traveler
  • Jan 23, 2014
Great!

Everything went very well. Nice staff. Nice hotel. See full review

  • Eric5063
  • Dec 31, 2013
Welcome to the New Days Inn of Fishkill, NY. We are newly remodeled and located in the heart of the Hudson Valley. 100 Percent non-smoking. You will have easy On/Off Access to I-84 and only minutes away from I-87. We are conveniently located near West Point Military Academy, IBM East, LAM research and the Xerox training center. Also we are just minutes away from Newburghs Stewart International Airport. New York City area and major airports are within 75 miles. Our hotel offers all your needs with a Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Wireless High Speed Internet, Fitness Center, and Business Center. All our rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerators, HD Flat screen TV, in room safe, in room coffee maker, and Iron and Board. Sorry no pets allowed. Must be 21 years of age to check in.

Hotel Map

41.5274 -73.8902
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fishkill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fishkill

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed West Point traveler
Mansfield Ohio
May 25, 2009

Bedbugs??

When I arrived after a ten hour drive I was told by the front desk staff that Orbitz had not sent my reservation to them (or for the other room I had booked for my father). However, the manager responded quickly and was in fact able to get the two rooms that I had requested. The front lobby was newly renovated and nice. The business center computers/printers were a joke and didn't work once in three days. In our rooms the wallpaper was peeling, the floors most likely had not been vaccumed in days, the comforter was very old, dingy and had holes in it - definitely not comfortable... the fridge's freezer was gross and worst of all, the second night as I crawled into bed very late a small reddish/brown bug crawled across the bed. I can't confirm or deny what kind of bug this was but I'd guess bed bug - especially when we awoke in the morning and I saw a small dot of blood on the bed. It was late, I was exhausted and no choice of where to stay - ick! The continental breakfast was a joke of prepackaged fat loaded pastries and the "orange juice" I would swear was sunny d - ugh! The only good thing I can say was that at least the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed West Point traveler
Mansfield Ohio
May 25, 2009

Bedbugs??

When I arrived after a ten hour drive I was told by the front desk staff that Orbitz had not sent my reservation to them (or for the other room I had booked for my father). However, the manager responded quickly and was in fact able to get the two rooms that I had requested. The front lobby was newly renovated and nice. The business center computers/printers were a joke and didn't work once in three days. In our rooms the wallpaper was peeling, the floors most likely had not been vaccumed in days, the comforter was very old, dingy and had holes in it - definitely not comfortable... the fridge's freezer was gross and worst of all, the second night as I crawled into bed very late a small reddish/brown bug crawled across the bed. I can't confirm or deny what kind of bug this was but I'd guess bed bug - especially when we awoke in the morning and I saw a small dot of blood on the bed. It was late, I was exhausted and no choice of where to stay - ick! The continental breakfast was a joke of prepackaged fat loaded pastries and the "orange juice" I would swear was sunny d - ugh! The only good thing I can say was that at least the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tikibiki
Charlotte, NC
Jun 15, 2011

June 2011

Dirty carpets :( Socks were black from the floors. Other than that ok for the $.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tikibiki
Charlotte, NC
Jun 15, 2011

June 2011

Dirty carpets :( Socks were black from the floors. Other than that ok for the $.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Oct 26, 2009

Just The Basics

I'm glad I read previous reviews so I knew that although called The Fishkill Inn, all signage says Ramada. Since I was aware of that, finding the hotel was easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Charlie Brown Steakhouse is directly across the street - great food! You will have to drive across however since it's a 4 lane highway.

Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Dec 29, 2009

Great place at an affordable price!

This was the second year we stayed at the Fishkill Inn while visiting family for the holidays. It's always reasonably priced and comfortable. The free breakfast is really convenient. It's close to the movies (right across the street) and restaurants. And if you forget anything, there is also a Walmart across the street. The train station to NYC is also close. Will stay there again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater is across the street in the outlet mall.

Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Oct 11, 2009

good

nice place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VistaNYC
Forest Hills, Queens, NY, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Booked Queen, got Double

we were there just for a night, so we didn't argue much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

McD inside the walmart, open all night.

Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MC Hammer Jr
Poukeepsie, NY
Sep 4, 2012

Good value

Pluses: Newer hotel, TV and air conditioner worked well, continental breakfast slightly better than expected for this type of hotel, beds comfortable. Minuses: Bathroon sink in room area, shorted us one set of towels on second night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tinton Falls, NJ
May 23, 2010

Nice, quiet rooms

I was there for a college graduation and only stayed 1 night. The room was small, but not for 1 person. The room was clean and the bath looked newly renovated. There was plenty of drawer space as well as a desk. The refrigerator came in handy. In the morning I found that the breakfast area was a little crowded, but the selection was fine. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top