$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Days Inn Fishkill

2 stars
20 Schuyler Boulevard and Rt 9, Interstate 84 Exit 13, Fishkill, NY 12524
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
54 reviews
A great deal!

Sure, it might be outdated, but everything else is fine. Just don't expect luxury, but your room... See full review

  • bruingab
  • Nov 25, 2014
Traveler

Over all good value and worth the money and nice stay See full review

  • West Point traveler
  • Jan 23, 2014
Welcome to the New Days Inn of Fishkill, NY. We are newly remodeled and located in the heart of the Hudson Valley. 100 Percent non-smoking. You will have easy On/Off Access to I-84 and only minutes away from I-87. We are conveniently located near West Point Military Academy, IBM East, LAM research and the Xerox training center. Also we are just minutes away from Newburghs Stewart International Airport. New York City area and major airports are within 75 miles. Our hotel offers all your needs with a Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Wireless High Speed Internet, Fitness Center, and Business Center. All our rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerators, HD Flat screen TV, in room safe, in room coffee maker, and Iron and Board. Sorry no pets allowed. Must be 21 years of age to check in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fishkill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fishkill

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed West Point traveler
Business
Mansfield Ohio
May 25, 2009

Bedbugs??

When I arrived after a ten hour drive I was told by the front desk staff that Orbitz had not sent my reservation to them (or for the other room I had booked for my father). However, the manager responded quickly and was in fact able to get the two rooms that I had requested. The front lobby was newly renovated and nice. The business center computers/printers were a joke and didn't work once in three days. In our rooms the wallpaper was peeling, the floors most likely had not been vaccumed in days, the comforter was very old, dingy and had holes in it - definitely not comfortable... the fridge's freezer was gross and worst of all, the second night as I crawled into bed very late a small reddish/brown bug crawled across the bed. I can't confirm or deny what kind of bug this was but I'd guess bed bug - especially when we awoke in the morning and I saw a small dot of blood on the bed. It was late, I was exhausted and no choice of where to stay - ick! The continental breakfast was a joke of prepackaged fat loaded pastries and the "orange juice" I would swear was sunny d - ugh! The only good thing I can say was that at least the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bro467
Business
charlotte nc
Jul 29, 2014

Smoke smell not good

This hotel was a smoking allow facility at some time because the room and hallway smelled like cigarettes. Not good is u dont smoke then please dont stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tikibiki
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 15, 2011

June 2011

Dirty carpets :( Socks were black from the floors. Other than that ok for the $.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Duvadbr
Business
Pittsburgh
Jul 30, 2014

Satisfied overall

The rate was good compared to others in the area. The hotel was quiet, and the room wad comfortable. The carpet in the room was stained and dirty, and we wore socks the whole time. The breakfast in the lobby was okay,the staff was friendly. Access to all major highways, the diner across the street, and the lower room rate made it an okay stay for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Line Diner and Charlie Browns

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KChoi
Business
Connecticut
Sep 8, 2014

Disappointed

Most disappointing things were that the room had a VERY strong odor of disinfectant/stale smoke; even with the air conditioning on constantly, the room was so humid that everything felt slightly damp and the carpet was actually sort of wet to the touch. (We asked to change rooms but were told the hotel was full.) It was quite humid outside, but we expected that the air conditioning would have helped more with the dampness. The front desk staff at check-in did not smile (not very welcoming), and gave us no info about breakfast or anything else. The free breakfast was good--eggs and waffles--along with juice, coffee, etc. but the attendant was already cleaning up and putting chairs up on the counter before the closing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan28
Business
Wichita, KS
Nov 29, 2011

Days Inn Fishkill - Great Location

The hotel is in a great location. You’re close to the highway, restaurants and have a view of the mountains. The beds are not that comfortable, and the room smelt a little odd, but for the price we paid, you kind of expect that. If you looking for a cheap place in a great location then I recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive around the mountains! They are beautiful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chuck football fan
Business
murrysville, pa
Aug 24, 2012

Clean and neat

Our room looks like it had just been recondition. The bed was very comfortable and the paint and furniture appeared new. The air conditioner was quiet and worked very well. It too appeared new. Great place to stay overnight when you need a break from driving. Enjoyed the waffle maker at breakfast and the OJ was good and not the watered down version you sometimes get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Had dinner at Ruby Tuesday's just acroos the street. Salad bar was fresh and the food was very good. Service was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MC Hammer Jr
Business
Poukeepsie, NY
Sep 4, 2012

Good value

Pluses: Newer hotel, TV and air conditioner worked well, continental breakfast slightly better than expected for this type of hotel, beds comfortable. Minuses: Bathroon sink in room area, shorted us one set of towels on second night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired road warrior
Business
Florida
Oct 2, 2012

Nothing Bad, but Nothing Special...

Hotel is just off I-84 on route 9 and sits back fom the road, but is easy to find. Ample free parking is available and plenty of restaurants are nearby. Check-in could have gone smoother since the single desk clerk was working with a customer ahead of me but took a phone call from an irate caller who wanted to talk with a manager about a problem with her stay. No manager was available and it took the clerk 5 min to defuse the situation while we waited. She was polite and apologetic, and we empathized with her, but it was still frustrating for us. The room had all the usual amenities and the bed was comfortable. However, everything in the hotel is a bit dated. Although this hotel is one of the least expensive in the immediate area, we will consider other hotels for our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the diner a block away. It has excellent food, speedy service and very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anita munchkin
Business
maryland
Oct 29, 2012

my experince

My experience overall was good, the staff is excellent, very nice and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top