$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Days Inn Fishkill

2 stars
20 Schuyler Boulevard and Rt 9, Interstate 84 Exit 13, Fishkill, NY 12524
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
54 reviews
A great deal!

Sure, it might be outdated, but everything else is fine. Just don't expect luxury, but your room... See full review

  • bruingab
  • Nov 25, 2014
Traveler

Over all good value and worth the money and nice stay See full review

  • West Point traveler
  • Jan 23, 2014
Welcome to the New Days Inn of Fishkill, NY. We are newly remodeled and located in the heart of the Hudson Valley. 100 Percent non-smoking. You will have easy On/Off Access to I-84 and only minutes away from I-87. We are conveniently located near West Point Military Academy, IBM East, LAM research and the Xerox training center. Also we are just minutes away from Newburghs Stewart International Airport. New York City area and major airports are within 75 miles. Our hotel offers all your needs with a Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Wireless High Speed Internet, Fitness Center, and Business Center. All our rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerators, HD Flat screen TV, in room safe, in room coffee maker, and Iron and Board. Sorry no pets allowed. Must be 21 years of age to check in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fishkill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fishkill

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Ok for a business stay but not for a family vacation

Nice staff, very clean, answered front desk phone promptly. Could have more restaurant info in rooms. Breakfast room is too small. Grounds aren't that nice, but for a business stay it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
new7man
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Better than expected

The hotel was great, and the staff was extra friendly but the best part was the room. It looked like they had just renovated, everything was fresh, clean, and looking brand new. I have only one complaint and that is that the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up to go out. Thanks, it's a big surprise and you get so much more than you expect for the money. Oh yeah AND they had free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TeresaB
Business
Yonkers, NY, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Quick weekend getaway

It was great had stayed at the hotel one other time about 10 years ago. Conveniently located on Route 9 nice staff clean hotel loved the room comfortable bed. The only thing that would have made the weekend better was if my car didnt die!!!! but this hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

SEVERAL well known restaurants withing a short drive and a few diners. everything from Japanese to burgers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relieved traveler
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 23, 2012

Totally Professional

I traveled with a party of 20 including fourteen 16 year old boys in the area for a baseball tournament. Everyone, from room cleaners to front desk personnel, were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and inviting, the hallways spotless, and the more-than-continental breakfast ample. Hotel in walking distance of a large variety of full and quick service restaurants that satisfied the diverse demands of the numerous teens. DEFINITELY will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Al types of good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aanonymus
Business
Bethesda MD
Aug 15, 2012

Perfect for short stay

We spent one night here and had a very good experience overall. Room was clean, beds comfortable, and breakfast okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Il Barilotto on Main St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zeda
Business
Ithaca, NY
Sep 18, 2011

Had an excellent stay

I had to attend a conference in West Point, NY, but couldnt find any good hotels nearby, so I expanded my search and found this hotel in Fishkill (about half an hour drive) that had excellent reviews. I must say that I was not disappointed. Hotel room was clean and well-maintained, plus it was considerably cheaper than other similar hotels in the area. Breakfast options were also quite substantial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a couple of ethnic restaurants nearby - Tanjore (Indian), Maya (Mexican) and Golden Buddha (Thai) that greatly add value to the hotel stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Everywhereville, America
Dec 21, 2009

great

met all of my expectations, quiet, clean rooms, and the girls who work at the front desk are HOT, which made the stay even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 30, 2007

good breakfast

The room had a sofa bed which was great because my grandson stayed with us overnight. He is a freshman at vassar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The motel is right off I-84 and very convienent to route 9

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Aug 1, 2011

good for the money

I went to a surprise 65th birthday party and didn't want to drive back home to New Jersey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ornela
Business
Newburgh, Ny
May 15, 2012

Great Stay

It was a great stay! I Enjoyed all of the amenities and the comfort that was provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top