$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Days Inn Fishkill

2 stars
20 Schuyler Boulevard and Rt 9, Interstate 84 Exit 13, Fishkill, NY 12524
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
49 reviews
Traveler

Over all good value and worth the money and nice stay See full review

  • West Point traveler
  • Jan 23, 2014
Great!

Everything went very well. Nice staff. Nice hotel. See full review

  • Eric5063
  • Dec 31, 2013
Welcome to the New Days Inn of Fishkill, NY. We are newly remodeled and located in the heart of the Hudson Valley. 100 Percent non-smoking. You will have easy On/Off Access to I-84 and only minutes away from I-87. We are conveniently located near West Point Military Academy, IBM East, LAM research and the Xerox training center. Also we are just minutes away from Newburghs Stewart International Airport. New York City area and major airports are within 75 miles. Our hotel offers all your needs with a Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Wireless High Speed Internet, Fitness Center, and Business Center. All our rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerators, HD Flat screen TV, in room safe, in room coffee maker, and Iron and Board. Sorry no pets allowed. Must be 21 years of age to check in.

Hotel Map

41.5274 -73.8902
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fishkill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fishkill

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Keene, NH
Jun 5, 2011

DECENT AND REASONABLE

We were in Fishkill for a family wedding, [...]Route 9 location is perfect...easy to get everywhere from there...always enjoy the free continental in the morning...able to have coffee before heading out anywhere...[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay on Route 9...plenty of choices...no need to go off the beaten path!

Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cymru am byth!
Business
NY
May 6, 2011

Days Inn..where art thou?

The Where art thou heading comes from the fact that the hotel is all but invisible from Route 9, it's name is not on any signs and it's actual hotel sign is hidden behind one that states Residence Inn. The hotel was inexpensive, clean and the staff were very friendly. It includes breakfast..not a lot but more than enough to start your day off nicely. Coffee, Tea, Juices cereal, toast bagels and a waffle maker. Nice little breakfast room also. Great value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Loads of restaurants on Route 9 to choose from. We wanted to visit the Samuel Morse house and gardens (also on Route 9) but arrived at closing...next time...---...

Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Jersey
Feb 18, 2011

Perfect for it's Price

My band and I recorded in Newburgh and decided to stay at the Days Inn in Fish Kill because of it's convienience. The free Internet made it easy for us to send an receive music and information for an easier recording experience. Across the street are restaurants and Walmart, so if you forget anything or need some grub it's super easy! The hotel was nice and quiet and very clean, and the staff was nice. We were mostly there at late night, and they still had the fire place going in the lobby which was nice and homely. We would definitely stay again, for the price there's nothing that can beat it for it's location. Go Days Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart was across the street. Perfect for any forgotten toiletries!

Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lovelytravler
new york
Feb 13, 2011

Nice room pleasant stay

room was very nice & clean set up was convient with microwave and fridge & flat screen t.v was very nice as well. would of prefered a softer bed.Overall a nice stay at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

many food places along rt. 9

Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Basking Ridge
May 24, 2010

Fishkill

Good quality / price rate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrVince
Auburn, NY
May 24, 2010

Not bad

Used hotel while attending West Point graduation, weekend of 5/21/2010. Location was very good, being right off of I-84. One of the rooms (I have a large family) had a cigarette odor, even though I requested non-smoking. Front desk person said that the odor was from new carpeting. I requested double beds and adjacent rooms, and they accommodated me, which was very nice. I was definitely not pleased with the "lack" of wireless connection in the room. The hotel is in the vicinity of 3 or 4 others, and I didn't know which signal to use. When I did think I found it, it wouldn't let me on the network, even though I clicked on the correct button. The front desk person was clueless. The continental breakfast was good. Make your own waffles! Good variety and it all seemed fresh. Don't know if I'll stay there again. If I find a better deal in the area next time I'll probably take it instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tinton Falls, NJ
May 23, 2010

Nice, quiet rooms

I was there for a college graduation and only stayed 1 night. The room was small, but not for 1 person. The room was clean and the bath looked newly renovated. There was plenty of drawer space as well as a desk. The refrigerator came in handy. In the morning I found that the breakfast area was a little crowded, but the selection was fine. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Dec 29, 2009

Great place at an affordable price!

This was the second year we stayed at the Fishkill Inn while visiting family for the holidays. It's always reasonably priced and comfortable. The free breakfast is really convenient. It's close to the movies (right across the street) and restaurants. And if you forget anything, there is also a Walmart across the street. The train station to NYC is also close. Will stay there again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater is across the street in the outlet mall.

Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Everywhereville, America
Dec 21, 2009

great

met all of my expectations, quiet, clean rooms, and the girls who work at the front desk are HOT, which made the stay even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Connecticut
Nov 7, 2009

Good spot

Room was fine - staff was helpful & friendly - breakfast was good. This is hardly a "Quaint" hotel - it's modern - and to call it quaint would mislead customers. Location is good - plenty of good eateries in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search