$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Days Inn Fishkill

2 stars
20 Schuyler Boulevard and Rt 9, Interstate 84 Exit 13, Fishkill, NY 12524
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
49 reviews
Traveler

Over all good value and worth the money and nice stay See full review

  • West Point traveler
  • Jan 23, 2014
Great!

Everything went very well. Nice staff. Nice hotel. See full review

  • Eric5063
  • Dec 31, 2013
Welcome to the New Days Inn of Fishkill, NY. We are newly remodeled and located in the heart of the Hudson Valley. 100 Percent non-smoking. You will have easy On/Off Access to I-84 and only minutes away from I-87. We are conveniently located near West Point Military Academy, IBM East, LAM research and the Xerox training center. Also we are just minutes away from Newburghs Stewart International Airport. New York City area and major airports are within 75 miles. Our hotel offers all your needs with a Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Wireless High Speed Internet, Fitness Center, and Business Center. All our rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerators, HD Flat screen TV, in room safe, in room coffee maker, and Iron and Board. Sorry no pets allowed. Must be 21 years of age to check in.

Hotel Map

41.5274 -73.8902
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fishkill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fishkill

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TeresaB
Yonkers, NY, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Quick weekend getaway

It was great had stayed at the hotel one other time about 10 years ago. Conveniently located on Route 9 nice staff clean hotel loved the room comfortable bed. The only thing that would have made the weekend better was if my car didnt die!!!! but this hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

SEVERAL well known restaurants withing a short drive and a few diners. everything from Japanese to burgers

Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan28
Wichita, KS
Nov 29, 2011

Days Inn Fishkill - Great Location

The hotel is in a great location. You’re close to the highway, restaurants and have a view of the mountains. The beds are not that comfortable, and the room smelt a little odd, but for the price we paid, you kind of expect that. If you looking for a cheap place in a great location then I recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive around the mountains! They are beautiful!

Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zeda
Business
Ithaca, NY
Sep 18, 2011

Had an excellent stay

I had to attend a conference in West Point, NY, but couldnt find any good hotels nearby, so I expanded my search and found this hotel in Fishkill (about half an hour drive) that had excellent reviews. I must say that I was not disappointed. Hotel room was clean and well-maintained, plus it was considerably cheaper than other similar hotels in the area. Breakfast options were also quite substantial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a couple of ethnic restaurants nearby - Tanjore (Indian), Maya (Mexican) and Golden Buddha (Thai) that greatly add value to the hotel stay.

Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VistaNYC
Forest Hills, Queens, NY, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Booked Queen, got Double

we were there just for a night, so we didn't argue much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

McD inside the walmart, open all night.

Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ozkid
Poughkeepsie, NY, USA
Sep 11, 2011

great stay

The room was clean and the staff was very helpful I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ggtdfh
Business
valley stream, ny
Sep 9, 2011

days inn fishkill

Got a room here for the same price it would cost a night at the really cheap motels. The room was prety nice, clean. Bed was great. Best of all, the wifi speeds were thr fastest I've seen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book everything that you can, online.

Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
new7man
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Better than expected

The hotel was great, and the staff was extra friendly but the best part was the room. It looked like they had just renovated, everything was fresh, clean, and looking brand new. I have only one complaint and that is that the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up to go out. Thanks, it's a big surprise and you get so much more than you expect for the money. Oh yeah AND they had free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
Aug 1, 2011

good for the money

I went to a surprise 65th birthday party and didn't want to drive back home to New Jersey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tikibiki
Charlotte, NC
Jun 15, 2011

June 2011

Dirty carpets :( Socks were black from the floors. Other than that ok for the $.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL.
Jun 7, 2011

Clean, Comfortable & Friendly

I booked this hotel about 3 mins before I pulled into the parking lot. When I arrived at the front desk, my reservation was completely set, the keys were ready & I was in my room in seconds. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search