$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Days Inn Fishkill

2 stars
20 Schuyler Boulevard and Rt 9, Interstate 84 Exit 13, Fishkill, NY 12524
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
54 reviews
A great deal!

Sure, it might be outdated, but everything else is fine. Just don't expect luxury, but your room... See full review

  • bruingab
  • Nov 25, 2014
Traveler

Over all good value and worth the money and nice stay See full review

  • West Point traveler
  • Jan 23, 2014
Welcome to the New Days Inn of Fishkill, NY. We are newly remodeled and located in the heart of the Hudson Valley. 100 Percent non-smoking. You will have easy On/Off Access to I-84 and only minutes away from I-87. We are conveniently located near West Point Military Academy, IBM East, LAM research and the Xerox training center. Also we are just minutes away from Newburghs Stewart International Airport. New York City area and major airports are within 75 miles. Our hotel offers all your needs with a Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Wireless High Speed Internet, Fitness Center, and Business Center. All our rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerators, HD Flat screen TV, in room safe, in room coffee maker, and Iron and Board. Sorry no pets allowed. Must be 21 years of age to check in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fishkill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fishkill

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric5063
Business
Louisburg, NC
Dec 31, 2013

Great!

Everything went very well. Nice staff. Nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzie McDoozie
Business
Long Island, NY
Nov 22, 2013

Excellent value for the money

I stayed at this hotel while my daughter was doing an overnight visit to Mt. St. Mary's college. Since we've been doing several college visits the cost begins to add up when you have to include hotel, meals, tolls and gas. This was one of the cheaper hotels and barely 15minutes to campus so I figured I could put up with a less pricey hotel for just one night. I was pleasantly surprised! The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in by far. Usually the beds are too soft and mushy. This one was comfortably firm while not being rock hard. The continental breakfast was adequate, not a tremendous variety and a little tight on space. However, not having to pay for an additional meal and keeping the cost down was a greater priority to me than a lavish banquet spread. The gentleman behind the desk upon check in was very friendly and helpful. My only negative would be the woman behind the desk the next morning. I wasn't sure what the checkout time was. After finishing breakfast I went across to the desk to ask about the checkout time. The woman was on the phone and I waited patiently. She finally realized that I was waiting to ask her a question and so she finally told her mom that she had to go. She seemed annoyed that I interrupted her call and gruffly told me that checkout was at 11:00. When I asked if I could checkout at noon she just grunted NO. I then questioned if there was any extended checkout policy. She then told me, with an attitude, that I could stay 'til 11:30. (This was a Monday morning.) In spite of this grumpy employee my stay was very pleasant and I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. It definitely was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelly234
Business
New York
Nov 1, 2013

Good experience

Staff extremely courteous and helpful. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charlie browns

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eku66
Business
Northern Vermont
Jun 3, 2013

Nice comfy, inexpensive, clean, friendly.

Out geocaching for some Earthcaches I was after a clean, friendly, inexpensive place for one night. This fit the bill. Not the Ritz, not top line but friendly, clean, comfortable bed, microwave, fridge. Only problem, plug for computer was under desk and not easy to get to. I would stop here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If from out of town and need anything SuperWalmart is right across the street. Also many geocaches within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Interesting777
Business
Newburgh, NY
Nov 3, 2012

Good for the price

Good....nothing flashy but it serves it purpose. The location is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anita munchkin
Business
maryland
Oct 29, 2012

my experince

My experience overall was good, the staff is excellent, very nice and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired road warrior
Business
Florida
Oct 2, 2012

Nothing Bad, but Nothing Special...

Hotel is just off I-84 on route 9 and sits back fom the road, but is easy to find. Ample free parking is available and plenty of restaurants are nearby. Check-in could have gone smoother since the single desk clerk was working with a customer ahead of me but took a phone call from an irate caller who wanted to talk with a manager about a problem with her stay. No manager was available and it took the clerk 5 min to defuse the situation while we waited. She was polite and apologetic, and we empathized with her, but it was still frustrating for us. The room had all the usual amenities and the bed was comfortable. However, everything in the hotel is a bit dated. Although this hotel is one of the least expensive in the immediate area, we will consider other hotels for our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the diner a block away. It has excellent food, speedy service and very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cash324
Business
honeoye, new york
Sep 30, 2012

nice place!!

very nice accommodation, close to stores eateries and colleges. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MC Hammer Jr
Business
Poukeepsie, NY
Sep 4, 2012

Good value

Pluses: Newer hotel, TV and air conditioner worked well, continental breakfast slightly better than expected for this type of hotel, beds comfortable. Minuses: Bathroon sink in room area, shorted us one set of towels on second night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chuck football fan
Business
murrysville, pa
Aug 24, 2012

Clean and neat

Our room looks like it had just been recondition. The bed was very comfortable and the paint and furniture appeared new. The air conditioner was quiet and worked very well. It too appeared new. Great place to stay overnight when you need a break from driving. Enjoyed the waffle maker at breakfast and the OJ was good and not the watered down version you sometimes get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Had dinner at Ruby Tuesday's just acroos the street. Salad bar was fresh and the food was very good. Service was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top