$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Days Inn Fishkill

2 stars
20 Schuyler Boulevard and Rt 9, Interstate 84 Exit 13, Fishkill, NY 12524
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
49 reviews
Traveler

Over all good value and worth the money and nice stay See full review

  • West Point traveler
  • Jan 23, 2014
Great!

Everything went very well. Nice staff. Nice hotel. See full review

  • Eric5063
  • Dec 31, 2013
Welcome to the New Days Inn of Fishkill, NY. We are newly remodeled and located in the heart of the Hudson Valley. 100 Percent non-smoking. You will have easy On/Off Access to I-84 and only minutes away from I-87. We are conveniently located near West Point Military Academy, IBM East, LAM research and the Xerox training center. Also we are just minutes away from Newburghs Stewart International Airport. New York City area and major airports are within 75 miles. Our hotel offers all your needs with a Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Wireless High Speed Internet, Fitness Center, and Business Center. All our rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerators, HD Flat screen TV, in room safe, in room coffee maker, and Iron and Board. Sorry no pets allowed. Must be 21 years of age to check in.

Hotel Map

41.5274 -73.8902
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fishkill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fishkill

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Duvadbr
Pittsburgh
Jul 30, 2014

Satisfied overall

The rate was good compared to others in the area. The hotel was quiet, and the room wad comfortable. The carpet in the room was stained and dirty, and we wore socks the whole time. The breakfast in the lobby was okay,the staff was friendly. Access to all major highways, the diner across the street, and the lower room rate made it an okay stay for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Line Diner and Charlie Browns

Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bro467
charlotte nc
Jul 29, 2014

Smoke smell not good

This hotel was a smoking allow facility at some time because the room and hallway smelled like cigarettes. Not good is u dont smoke then please dont stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andre76
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jul 7, 2014

overall good experience

Location is good if you have a car. I rode my bike therer and I found myself a bit far from the village. The Breakfast is a kind of poor and my room was clean but I did feel some smoking smell (it probably used to be a smoking room). Staff was super nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Red Line Diner is pretty good!

Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
litlbit
massachusetts
Jun 3, 2014

served its purpose

nothing special but room was clean and staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
West Point traveler
Pittsburgh
Jan 23, 2014

Traveler

Over all good value and worth the money and nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric5063
Louisburg, NC
Dec 31, 2013

Great!

Everything went very well. Nice staff. Nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzie McDoozie
Business
Long Island, NY
Nov 22, 2013

Excellent value for the money

I stayed at this hotel while my daughter was doing an overnight visit to Mt. St. Mary's college. Since we've been doing several college visits the cost begins to add up when you have to include hotel, meals, tolls and gas. This was one of the cheaper hotels and barely 15minutes to campus so I figured I could put up with a less pricey hotel for just one night. I was pleasantly surprised! The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in by far. Usually the beds are too soft and mushy. This one was comfortably firm while not being rock hard. The continental breakfast was adequate, not a tremendous variety and a little tight on space. However, not having to pay for an additional meal and keeping the cost down was a greater priority to me than a lavish banquet spread. The gentleman behind the desk upon check in was very friendly and helpful. My only negative would be the woman behind the desk the next morning. I wasn't sure what the checkout time was. After finishing breakfast I went across to the desk to ask about the checkout time. The woman was on the phone and I waited patiently. She finally realized that I was waiting to ask her a question and so she finally told her mom that she had to go. She seemed annoyed that I interrupted her call and gruffly told me that checkout was at 11:00. When I asked if I could checkout at noon she just grunted NO. I then questioned if there was any extended checkout policy. She then told me, with an attitude, that I could stay 'til 11:30. (This was a Monday morning.) In spite of this grumpy employee my stay was very pleasant and I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. It definitely was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelly234
New York
Nov 1, 2013

Good experience

Staff extremely courteous and helpful. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charlie browns

Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eku66
Northern Vermont
Jun 3, 2013

Nice comfy, inexpensive, clean, friendly.

Out geocaching for some Earthcaches I was after a clean, friendly, inexpensive place for one night. This fit the bill. Not the Ritz, not top line but friendly, clean, comfortable bed, microwave, fridge. Only problem, plug for computer was under desk and not easy to get to. I would stop here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If from out of town and need anything SuperWalmart is right across the street. Also many geocaches within walking distance.

Review of Days Inn Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Interesting777
Newburgh, NY
Nov 3, 2012

Good for the price

Good....nothing flashy but it serves it purpose. The location is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search