$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill

3 stars
17 Westage Drive/Route 9 & I-84, 17 Westage Drive, Fishkill, NY 12524
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Nice weekend

This was a great getaway, close to West Point. Enjoyed the pool and breakfast, nice staff. See full review

  • RROH
  • Jan 30, 2013
weekend getaway

This was a nice hotel, close to West Point. The pool and hot tub were good. Overall a nice place to... See full review

  • RROH
  • Feb 16, 2013
The Courtyard Fishkill hotel offers greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Convenient to Stewart International Airport and off I-84 at exit 13, our charming Fishkill New York hotel features luxury bedding, inviting spaces to work or relax in and free high speed Internet. A highlight of our hotel in Fishkill is our Courtyard Cafe, offering a breakfast buffet and The Market, open 24 hours per day for snacks on the go. Minutes to IBM East Fishkill & IBM Poughkeepsie and offering 1,200 sq ft of meeting space our Fishkill hotel is ideal for small meetings and wedding rooms. For our leisure travelers our hotel in Fishkill is close to Woodbury Common Outlet Mall, historic Hudson Valley NY homes & DIA Beacon. Perfect for students & parents we are central to West Point, Culinary Institute of America, Vassar & Marist College. Visit Cold Springs NY antique shops or ride the Metro North Railway along the Hudson to NYC. Our hotel in Fishkill New York hotel is perfect for travel & business in the Fishkill area.

Hotel Map

41.5273 -73.8923
Nearby airports
Stewart International Airport, (SWF), 17.00, MI, W; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 85.00, MI, SE; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 70.00, MI, SE; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 91.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Our Courtyard Fishkill Hotel is your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices and a variety of dinner and cocktail options. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Nov 1, 2010

Nice Spot

Easy location to find and it is very convenient to surrounding attractions in all directions. The hotel was well maintained and the staff was helpful. The breakfast was adequate - actually much better during the week than on the crowded weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wedding Guest with Family
Business
Westchester NY
Sep 10, 2014

Family Wedding

Unfortunately, we did not have a good experience. We hade gone to breakfast and came back to our room to start checking out. Checkout was at Noon and we were back in our room by 10:30AM. The cleaning staff had started cleaning our room with our stuff in it and when we told them we had not checked out yet, they ignored us. We had to use the public rest room and gather our belongings around the cleaning people. Totally Inappropriate. When we checked out and told the people at the desk, they gave us a blank stare. Ruined our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RROH
Business
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Feb 16, 2013

weekend getaway

This was a nice hotel, close to West Point. The pool and hot tub were good. Overall a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RROH
Business
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Jan 30, 2013

Nice weekend

This was a great getaway, close to West Point. Enjoyed the pool and breakfast, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronnie F
Business
Ashville, Ohio
Aug 28, 2012

It was a good 4 night experience

We stay if Fishkill when we visit our son at West Point because we like the area. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are great but to be honest, its always our second choice because of the wonderful complimentary breakfast and coffee bar they have at the Hyatt House. THat alone makes it a better value for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beekman golfer
Business
nyc
May 23, 2011

FWIW - lobbys mini bar 4stars

proximity to a local event is the only reason I was in Fishkill, the hotel was adequate but nothging special. it was clean and the coffee in the lobby in the morning was strong and delicious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

main street had options other than the run of the mill corporate owned CBRL and or fridays. Vwery lumpy pillows

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 1, 2010

Nice Spot

Easy location to find and it is very convenient to surrounding attractions in all directions. The hotel was well maintained and the staff was helpful. The breakfast was adequate - actually much better during the week than on the crowded weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brandy10
Business
Saratoga, NY
Jul 16, 2010

Clean & Comfortable Hotel

Hotel was very clean. Loved the balcony!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mondork
Business
Waterford, CT
Jun 7, 2010

Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill June 2010

Strictly overnight stay. The toilet in the bathroom was awkwardly located behind the swing of the door and also strangely close to the wall. We went to Charle Brown's steakhouse, convenient but nothing special or recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Duchess Diner is delicious and reasonably priced. Try the Tzaiziki sauce and any panini sandwich. White bldg few miles north on route 9 on the right.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Mar 22, 2010

Nice and Affordable

Pleasant staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fishkill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 15, 2010

Nice rooms

Very quiet and restful. Its about 35 minutes from West Point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charlie Brown's is a nice steakhouse just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top