$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Holiday Inn ELMIRA-RIVERVIEW

3 stars
One Holiday Plaza,760 East Water Street, Elmira, NY 14901-3399
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
24 reviews
Great experience

I traveled with my son for his interview at one of the local hospitals. Conveniently located near... See full review

  • imager
  • Nov 26, 2014
Very Comfortable

The staff was very friendly and quickly responded to our needs. We traveled to Elmira to pick up a... See full review

  • Puppy Trip
  • Jan 19, 2014
Conveniently located at the foot of the Finger Lakes Region, the Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview is a friendly, full-service hotel that will make the most of your valuable leisure and business time. Our hotel is located just minutes from downtown Elmira, its business district, and many local area attractions. Traveling on business? The Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview is conveniently located just minutes away from area companies such as Kennedy Valve, EmHart Glass, Airgas East, Elmira College, ID Booth, St. Josephs Hospital and Wegmans among others. If you are flying into our area be sure to take advantage of our complimentary Elmira-Corning Regional Airport shuttle. Looking for a great vacation getaway? Our hotel, situated in the heart of Mark Twain Country, affords guests easy access to Mark Twain historical sites, Finger Lakes Wineries, Corning Museum of Glass, Watkins Glen International Raceway and other area attractions. Our friendly and professional staff looks forward to welcoming you! We offer an array of full-service amenities and services such as free high-speed Internet access, indoor swimming pool, Anthonys Restaurant and Lounge featuring live entertainment every Saturday night, a guest pillow menu for your sleeping pleasure and much, much more!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ELMIRA-RIVERVIEW also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • First Arena: 0.7 mi

Dining

Anthony's Restaurant
Serves American cuisine and la carte menu. Daily lunch and dinner specials are also available.
Anthony's Grill
Open Mon-Fri from 4pm-11pm, Sat from 2pm-11pm, and Sun from 5pm-11pm. Dart machine and video games available - must be 21 to enter. Live entertainment on Saturday nights. Newly remodeled

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ELMIRA-RIVERVIEW

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ELMIRA-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The GP Chinewalker
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Dec 9, 2014

Rude Staff

I was on a business trip with some V.I.P. customers and we all had the same bad experience. The people at the front desk were great, but the room service people were very rude it you could tell they did not want to be working. This was my first trip to Elmira and it left a bad impression about the city. I have stayed at lots of Holiday Inn's, but I think this one is the worst by far. I think the people at Holiday Inn Corporate should spend a night or two here and see what this place is doing to their name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are into vintage war planes, there is a great place called Wings of Eagles Discovery Center in town. Do an internet search and visit, great for all ages.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ELMIRA-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
imager
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Nov 26, 2014

Great experience

I traveled with my son for his interview at one of the local hospitals. Conveniently located near to the hospital, friendly nice staff. Upon request they obliged for an hour late check-out. Had breakfast in the restaurant. Good pancakes. Very clean rooms. We will stay at this hotel if we had to return to Elmira.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great pancakes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ELMIRA-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weightlifting Travelers
Business
Chester, NY
Sep 22, 2014

Huge Room

The room was much larger than expected and very clean. It looked up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ELMIRA-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cornell Mama
Business
Indiana
Aug 25, 2014

OK hotel, slightly short of our expecation for HIE

For family, queen size beds are much more preferred than the two full size beds, especially when the room is large enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ELMIRA-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dz25
Business
Greenville, SC
Jun 13, 2014

A nice hotel

Generally speaking, the hotel is a nice one in terms of location, cleanliness, and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the hotel's complimentary breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ELMIRA-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimbomak19
Business
Belmont, NH
May 21, 2014

Decent room

Booked in March for stay in mid may closest place I could find available for the Ithica Graduation, 40 mins. Room was of decent quality, realativly clean and hotel remained reasonably quiet. My only gripes the room is expensive for what you get I have had far better for much less. And pool and breakfast hours are inconvenient. Breakfast isnt served until 7am im out of the building prior to that. And dont get back until 10 to 11pm at night and going for a refreshing swim isn't an option since it closes at 9.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are multiple restaurants within a 20 minute drive to provide more options than just the hotel restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ELMIRA-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Puppy Trip
Business
Casco, Maine
Jan 19, 2014

Very Comfortable

The staff was very friendly and quickly responded to our needs. We traveled to Elmira to pick up a new Bernese puppy and we were very happy with our hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ELMIRA-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seasoned College Mom
Business
Wilmington, Vermont
Sep 2, 2013

Back to College Weekend

We have stayed at this hotel before and find it has beautiful, updated rooms that are immaculate. The staff is very friendly and professional. We enjoyed our breakfast and the cover band playing in the lounge on Saturday evening, We plan to use this hotel which is located in a quiet area, very close to Elmira College for all future stays in this area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

For all college toiletries, bedding, snacks, water and other needs, don't bother packing and lugging them from home. In neighboring, Horseheads, there is every store you can image to fill your student's needs economically and stylishly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ELMIRA-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Will Z
Business
New York City
Apr 7, 2013

Did the job, with one small complaint.

Accomodations were more than adequate for the purpose of the trip; the staff was polite and helpful. Only small complaint was a slightly faulty heat/AC system. When heat was set at normal, it was too warm. When we turned it to low, there was no heat at all and the room became too cold for comfort. There was no happy medium. If this had been more than a one-night stay, we would have complained. (room 212)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must try Bistro 223 up the road less than a mile on West Water Street. NYC quality for Elmira price. Small but mighty menu, with Mediterranean & Indian influences.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ELMIRA-RIVERVIEW

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WIS Gus
Business
Portage, Wi
Jan 1, 2012

Great hotel, newly renovated. .

Really a wonderful place. I'd return. The mattress and pillows were wonderful...would like them at home!! Very nice indoor pool. The resturandt provided a super breakfast at a most reasonable price. Nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BARB'S CAFE on College Ave. Just go down Water street, maybe 4-5 blocks after the hotel, turn right onto College and Barb's is about 3 blocks up on the left. Cute little spot with wonderful homemade soup! Open daily 10:30-3:30

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top