$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Econo Lodge Elmira

2 stars
View map of 871 County Rd. 64, Elmira, NY 14903-9785

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
18 reviews
Overnight

Just needed a convenient hotel for an overnight. Hiked in Watkins Glen, and this hotel was about 20... See full review

  • Eskie Lover
  • Jun 9, 2015
In town for funeral

The hotel is clean staff is helpful. Coffee is always available in the lobby. See full review

  • Christina O.
  • Mar 16, 2015
The Econo Lodge of Elmira, NY, is the perfect choice for both leisure and business travelers alike. Located in the heart of New York's Finger Lakes Region and under half hour from Watkins Glen and the Corning Glass Museum. The Econo Lodge is surrounded by an array of shopping and dining opportunities, walk to Applebee's Restaurant and Taco Bell, adjacent to the hotel. Warmly appointed guest rooms feature many amenities, including free wireless high-speed Internet access.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Elmira also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • First Arena: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Elmira

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.1

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eskie Lover
Business
N/A
Jun 9, 2015

Overnight

Just needed a convenient hotel for an overnight. Hiked in Watkins Glen, and this hotel was about 20 minutes away, and within my budget. I was hoping for the best, but my expectations were low. I was surprisingly pleased. The hotel was conveniently located near restaurants and very near the mall. I relaxed with a movie at the cinema and dinner before checking in. The room (king size bed) was clean. My room had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron, hair dryer. Everything I needed. I wod like to do move hiking in that are, and I will definitely stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose D.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Work Stay over

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Warm, inviting, and relaxing. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christina O.
Business
Denton
Mar 16, 2015

In town for funeral

The hotel is clean staff is helpful. Coffee is always available in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kathy W.
Business
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

Quick Shopping Trip

When we tried to check in there was no one at the front desk. The person did leave a note stating that she was out back doing laundry and that we should ring the bell. We were in the lobby for about ten minutes trying to get her attention by ringing the bell but that did not work. We decided to go do a little shopping and when we returned there was someone at the front desk. While this situation was not the end of the world, I don't feel the front desk should be left unattended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
elmira, NY
Nov 18, 2014

work trip

Consistently good value for business trips and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Right by shopping mall and restaurants

Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DWhite English Teacher
Business
Indiana, PA
Oct 9, 2014

Could be better

Our room smelled of smoke even though it was a designated smoke-free room. We did not have a garbage can in the room but took one we found outside on a picnic table (weird). The breakfast times were great as it was available for many hours. More gluten-free options would be preferable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old Cus
Business
Upstate New York
Jun 5, 2012

multiple visits

I have stayed at this location prior to the past stay; the chamber maids, front desk attendants were very helpful. I had a bit of a drain problem in the tub/shower which they supplied me with nessessary tools to fix. Regardless of the time of year staying at this location, it is overpriced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to multiple reasonable dining locations

Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 15, 2011

Bed bugs - worst customer service ever

Found bed bugs in bed. Hotel had no other rooms and couldn't locate another room within a 2 hour drive. Had to spend the night in car. Desk clerk called manager who did absolutely nothing other than not charge me for the room. Worst hotel experience for customer service I've experience and I travel a lot. Below you have the option would you or would you not recommend this room to a friend - heck I wouldn't recommend it to someone I didn't like!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roc ny
Feb 13, 2011

Good for the price

First off we stayed in Elmira for a wrestling event so we just needed a place to sleep. The staff was nice the sheets and bathroom were dirty. But we made the most of the night. We were to tired to complain about the sheets or the shower so it could have been dealt with. Other than that the room was nice big tv and free Internet were the saving graces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall is very nice with a nice mixture of stores ...Arnot Mall

Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 22, 2010

Never again

When we went to check in the person at the front desk tried to lie and say that check-in wasn't for another hour. Then admitted that they were understaffed. He did give us a discount to try and make up for it. When we finally got to our room it wasn't clean. The floor didn't look like it had been cleaned or the tub. I had to put a towel in the tub to step on. We also had to buy a bottle of febreeze because the room smelled like smoke so bad. The only good thing is that they let us check out a little late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top