$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Econo Lodge Elmira

2 stars
View map of 871 County Rd. 64, Elmira, NY 14903-9785

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
20 reviews
In town for funeral

The hotel is clean staff is helpful. Coffee is always available in the lobby. See full review

  • Christina O.
  • Mar 16, 2015
Work Stay over

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Warm, inviting, and relaxing. I would recommend. See full review

  • Jose D.
  • Apr 21, 2015
The Econo Lodge of Elmira, NY, is the perfect choice for both leisure and business travelers alike. Located in the heart of New York's Finger Lakes Region and under half hour from Watkins Glen and the Corning Glass Museum. The Econo Lodge is surrounded by an array of shopping and dining opportunities, walk to Applebee's Restaurant and Taco Bell, adjacent to the hotel. Warmly appointed guest rooms feature many amenities, including free wireless high-speed Internet access.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • First Arena: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Elmira

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 20
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose D.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Work Stay over

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Warm, inviting, and relaxing. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
elmira, NY
Nov 18, 2014

work trip

Consistently good value for business trips and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Right by shopping mall and restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greece, NY
Sep 4, 2009

Not great

The room was semi-comfortable, but the area and the nearby rooms were noisy. To top it off, there was NO hot water. It was barely above room temperature. When i talked to the clerk, I got some lame excuse about the health dept making them change the temp lower. No offer of a refund or discount. the clerk's attitude was not even close to being sincere. I will not be staying at that location again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 6, 2008

Friendly and Safe

I stood at the Econo Lodge for a night, it was cozy, comfortable, clean, economical, the staff were great and very helpful. The room i stayed in had access to the street, where you can park your car in front of the room which was great. The area was safe. For those who like to shop (like me) there's a Shopping Mall, dining in the area, minutes away. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

1. There is a Taco Bell about 30 ft away from the Econo Lodge. 2. Shopping Mall short drive 3. Dining at a short distance as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top