$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Econo Lodge Elmira

2 stars
871 County Rd. 64, Elmira, NY 14903-9785
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
15 reviews
Econo Lodge Elmira

Very clean and obviously has been rebuilt not too long ago. Friendly manager, very accomodating. ... See full review

  • DingoDog
  • Jun 1, 2010
Friendly and Safe

I stood at the Econo Lodge for a night, it was cozy, comfortable, clean, economical, the staff were... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 6, 2008
The Econo Lodge of Elmira, NY, is the perfect choice for both leisure and business travelers alike. Located in the heart of New York's Finger Lakes Region and under half hour from Watkins Glen and the Corning Glass Museum. The Econo Lodge is surrounded by an array of shopping and dining opportunities, walk to Applebee's Restaurant and Taco Bell, adjacent to the hotel. Warmly appointed guest rooms feature many amenities, including free wireless high-speed internet service.

Hotel Map

42.1544 -76.8792
Nearby airports
Elmira Regional Arpt., (ELM), 3.00, MI, W; Tompkins Co Arpt, (ITH), 30.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Corning 6M

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Elmira also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • First Arena: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Elmira

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Start of wine tour
Richmond, VA
Jul 19, 2010

Worst experience in Elmira

Booked multiple rooms -one room toilet was overflowing onto floor and no one there to fix it so they changed our rooms. -Staff mixed up what rooms they moved us to -General manager wrote us a letter stating "your irresponsibility did cause a lot of hassle for us" -Manager moved our granmothers belongings to another room stated he moved everything to a new room and after demanding we be let back in the old room we found more of her belongings. If you are looking for bad service, broken facilities and the worst customer service known this could be the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go to a different hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greece, NY
Sep 4, 2009

Not great

The room was semi-comfortable, but the area and the nearby rooms were noisy. To top it off, there was NO hot water. It was barely above room temperature. When i talked to the clerk, I got some lame excuse about the health dept making them change the temp lower. No offer of a refund or discount. the clerk's attitude was not even close to being sincere. I will not be staying at that location again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Jul 22, 2010

Never again

When we went to check in the person at the front desk tried to lie and say that check-in wasn't for another hour. Then admitted that they were understaffed. He did give us a discount to try and make up for it. When we finally got to our room it wasn't clean. The floor didn't look like it had been cleaned or the tub. I had to put a towel in the tub to step on. We also had to buy a bottle of febreeze because the room smelled like smoke so bad. The only good thing is that they let us check out a little late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Feb 15, 2011

Bed bugs - worst customer service ever

Found bed bugs in bed. Hotel had no other rooms and couldn't locate another room within a 2 hour drive. Had to spend the night in car. Desk clerk called manager who did absolutely nothing other than not charge me for the room. Worst hotel experience for customer service I've experience and I travel a lot. Below you have the option would you or would you not recommend this room to a friend - heck I wouldn't recommend it to someone I didn't like!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roc ny
Feb 13, 2011

Good for the price

First off we stayed in Elmira for a wrestling event so we just needed a place to sleep. The staff was nice the sheets and bathroom were dirty. But we made the most of the night. We were to tired to complain about the sheets or the shower so it could have been dealt with. Other than that the room was nice big tv and free Internet were the saving graces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall is very nice with a nice mixture of stores ...Arnot Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Willo01
slc
May 25, 2013

cOUPLE GETAWAY

The stay was nice, although your bathrooms were not in good working condition and way too small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
jamesville,ny
May 10, 2009

okay for the money

was there just to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
dayton
Jul 22, 2010

nite stay

room was comfortable and room was clean staff friendly breakfast was very good. Table in room was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brat
Bloomingburg, NY
Mar 11, 2013

Not bad for an overnight stay

nice older hotel. The staff is EXCELLENT!! very nice and helpful. Excellent location. Bedspreads had burn holes. the bathroom was extremely small. and the room smelled awful! it smelled like cigarette smoke, my mistake for not asking for a smoke free room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glendale, AZ
Nov 6, 2009

Funeral Trip

It was not meant to be a fun trip, it was a funeral trip so it was a fast one. The bed's bottom sheet was a flat sheet and not fitted so it kept sliding off the bed where at night we would end up on the bare mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and dining were all there in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top