$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Econo Lodge Elmira

2 stars
871 County Rd. 64, Elmira, NY 14903-9785
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
25 reviews
Econo Lodge Elmira

Very clean and obviously has been rebuilt not too long ago. Friendly manager, very accomodating. ... See full review

  • DingoDog
  • Jun 1, 2010
Econo Lodge Elmira

Very clean and obviously has been rebuilt not too long ago. Friendly manager, very accomodating. ... See full review

  • DingoDog
  • Jun 1, 2010
The Econo Lodge of Elmira, NY, is the perfect choice for both leisure and business travelers alike. Located in the heart of New York's Finger Lakes Region and under half hour from Watkins Glen and the Corning Glass Museum. The Econo Lodge is surrounded by an array of shopping and dining opportunities, walk to Applebee's Restaurant and Taco Bell, adjacent to the hotel. Warmly appointed guest rooms feature many amenities, including free wireless high-speed internet service.

Hotel Map

42.1544 -76.8792
Nearby airports
Elmira Regional Arpt., (ELM), 3.00, MI, W; Tompkins Co Arpt, (ITH), 30.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Corning 6M

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Elmira also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • First Arena: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Elmira

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.5

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DingoDog
Santa Rosa
Jun 1, 2010

Econo Lodge Elmira

Very clean and obviously has been rebuilt not too long ago. Friendly manager, very accomodating. good location to local airport and shopping mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 6, 2008

Friendly and Safe

I stood at the Econo Lodge for a night, it was cozy, comfortable, clean, economical, the staff were great and very helpful. The room i stayed in had access to the street, where you can park your car in front of the room which was great. The area was safe. For those who like to shop (like me) there's a Shopping Mall, dining in the area, minutes away. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

1. There is a Taco Bell about 30 ft away from the Econo Lodge. 2. Shopping Mall short drive 3. Dining at a short distance as well.

Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DingoDog
Santa Rosa
Jun 1, 2010

Econo Lodge Elmira

Very clean and obviously has been rebuilt not too long ago. Friendly manager, very accomodating. good location to local airport and shopping mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 6, 2008

Friendly and Safe

I stood at the Econo Lodge for a night, it was cozy, comfortable, clean, economical, the staff were great and very helpful. The room i stayed in had access to the street, where you can park your car in front of the room which was great. The area was safe. For those who like to shop (like me) there's a Shopping Mall, dining in the area, minutes away. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

1. There is a Taco Bell about 30 ft away from the Econo Lodge. 2. Shopping Mall short drive 3. Dining at a short distance as well.

Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
scenery hill,pa
Apr 22, 2009

Econo lodge in Elmira

The room was recently redone, it was very comfortable and great access to stores

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
scenery hill,pa
Apr 22, 2009

Econo lodge in Elmira

The room was recently redone, it was very comfortable and great access to stores

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glendale, AZ
Nov 6, 2009

Funeral Trip

It was not meant to be a fun trip, it was a funeral trip so it was a fast one. The bed's bottom sheet was a flat sheet and not fitted so it kept sliding off the bed where at night we would end up on the bare mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and dining were all there in the area

Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glendale, AZ
Nov 6, 2009

Funeral Trip

It was not meant to be a fun trip, it was a funeral trip so it was a fast one. The bed's bottom sheet was a flat sheet and not fitted so it kept sliding off the bed where at night we would end up on the bare mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and dining were all there in the area

Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old Cus
Upstate New York
Jun 5, 2012

multiple visits

I have stayed at this location prior to the past stay; the chamber maids, front desk attendants were very helpful. I had a bit of a drain problem in the tub/shower which they supplied me with nessessary tools to fix. Regardless of the time of year staying at this location, it is overpriced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to multiple reasonable dining locations

Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roc ny
Feb 13, 2011

Good for the price

First off we stayed in Elmira for a wrestling event so we just needed a place to sleep. The staff was nice the sheets and bathroom were dirty. But we made the most of the night. We were to tired to complain about the sheets or the shower so it could have been dealt with. Other than that the room was nice big tv and free Internet were the saving graces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall is very nice with a nice mixture of stores ...Arnot Mall

Back to menu Return to top