$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Econo Lodge Elmira

2 stars
871 County Rd. 64, Elmira, NY 14903-9785
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
25 reviews
Econo Lodge Elmira

Very clean and obviously has been rebuilt not too long ago. Friendly manager, very accomodating. ... See full review

  • DingoDog
  • Jun 1, 2010
Econo Lodge Elmira

Very clean and obviously has been rebuilt not too long ago. Friendly manager, very accomodating. ... See full review

  • DingoDog
  • Jun 1, 2010
The Econo Lodge of Elmira, NY, is the perfect choice for both leisure and business travelers alike. Located in the heart of New York's Finger Lakes Region and under half hour from Watkins Glen and the Corning Glass Museum. The Econo Lodge is surrounded by an array of shopping and dining opportunities, walk to Applebee's Restaurant and Taco Bell, adjacent to the hotel. Warmly appointed guest rooms feature many amenities, including free wireless high-speed internet service.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Elmira also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.1544 -76.8792
Nearby airports
Elmira Regional Arpt., (ELM), 3.00, MI, W; Tompkins Co Arpt, (ITH), 30.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Corning 6M

Nearby points of interest

  • First Arena: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Elmira

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.5

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Jul 22, 2010

Never again

When we went to check in the person at the front desk tried to lie and say that check-in wasn't for another hour. Then admitted that they were understaffed. He did give us a discount to try and make up for it. When we finally got to our room it wasn't clean. The floor didn't look like it had been cleaned or the tub. I had to put a towel in the tub to step on. We also had to buy a bottle of febreeze because the room smelled like smoke so bad. The only good thing is that they let us check out a little late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Start of wine tour
Richmond, VA
Jul 19, 2010

Worst experience in Elmira

Booked multiple rooms -one room toilet was overflowing onto floor and no one there to fix it so they changed our rooms. -Staff mixed up what rooms they moved us to -General manager wrote us a letter stating "your irresponsibility did cause a lot of hassle for us" -Manager moved our granmothers belongings to another room stated he moved everything to a new room and after demanding we be let back in the old room we found more of her belongings. If you are looking for bad service, broken facilities and the worst customer service known this could be the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go to a different hotel.

Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Start of wine tour
Richmond, VA
Jul 19, 2010

Worst experience in Elmira

Booked multiple rooms -one room toilet was overflowing onto floor and no one there to fix it so they changed our rooms. -Staff mixed up what rooms they moved us to -General manager wrote us a letter stating "your irresponsibility did cause a lot of hassle for us" -Manager moved our granmothers belongings to another room stated he moved everything to a new room and after demanding we be let back in the old room we found more of her belongings. If you are looking for bad service, broken facilities and the worst customer service known this could be the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go to a different hotel.

Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DingoDog
Santa Rosa
Jun 1, 2010

Econo Lodge Elmira

Very clean and obviously has been rebuilt not too long ago. Friendly manager, very accomodating. good location to local airport and shopping mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DingoDog
Santa Rosa
Jun 1, 2010

Econo Lodge Elmira

Very clean and obviously has been rebuilt not too long ago. Friendly manager, very accomodating. good location to local airport and shopping mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glendale, AZ
Nov 6, 2009

Funeral Trip

It was not meant to be a fun trip, it was a funeral trip so it was a fast one. The bed's bottom sheet was a flat sheet and not fitted so it kept sliding off the bed where at night we would end up on the bare mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and dining were all there in the area

Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glendale, AZ
Nov 6, 2009

Funeral Trip

It was not meant to be a fun trip, it was a funeral trip so it was a fast one. The bed's bottom sheet was a flat sheet and not fitted so it kept sliding off the bed where at night we would end up on the bare mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and dining were all there in the area

Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greece, NY
Sep 4, 2009

Not great

The room was semi-comfortable, but the area and the nearby rooms were noisy. To top it off, there was NO hot water. It was barely above room temperature. When i talked to the clerk, I got some lame excuse about the health dept making them change the temp lower. No offer of a refund or discount. the clerk's attitude was not even close to being sincere. I will not be staying at that location again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greece, NY
Sep 4, 2009

Not great

The room was semi-comfortable, but the area and the nearby rooms were noisy. To top it off, there was NO hot water. It was barely above room temperature. When i talked to the clerk, I got some lame excuse about the health dept making them change the temp lower. No offer of a refund or discount. the clerk's attitude was not even close to being sincere. I will not be staying at that location again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Elmira

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
jamesville,ny
May 10, 2009

okay for the money

was there just to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top