$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

3 stars
View map of 102-05, Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Mick
Business
Florida
Mar 2, 2010

Very Convenient

Enjoyed the convenience of airport access. But it is far from the city which was quite a drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You can pretty much enjoy all of New York City at Times Square, ie...pizza hotdogs chinese anything you want.... you do not have to travel the entire city to enjoy all of it's experiences.

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Mick
Business
Florida
Mar 2, 2010

Very Convenient

Enjoyed the convenience of airport access. But it is far from the city which was quite a drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You can pretty much enjoy all of New York City at Times Square, ie...pizza hotdogs chinese anything you want.... you do not have to travel the entire city to enjoy all of it's experiences.

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phila
Feb 17, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

very enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
newyorkgirl
Business
fresno, california
Jan 25, 2010

LaGuardia Marriot good location

The Hotel is very clean and comfortable. I was there for a family funeral and it provided the perfect retreat. The rooms are well appointed and the beds are very comfortable. Free shuttle service to and from the airport was great. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the restaurant was very good. The location is great if you have business in Queens or Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food at the restaurant

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Jan 18, 2010

Great location for the price

I needed a place to stay for an early flight out of LaGuardia. It offered everything that I needed for a reasonable price. It was reasonably quiet considering its proximity to the airport.It had a good selection of dining in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago.ill
Jan 4, 2010

marriot hotel

During my stay, I wanted a taxi for the City. The concierge suggested to take one of the c ars (limos)parked outside the hotel for $46.oo flat rate, I opted to take a taxi and the meter was 28.oo (tolls included) to go from hotel location (102-5 Ditmars to visit MET on 86th Str) To be able to get a taxi I have to take the shuttle bus to go back at the airport and wait for a taxi. PLease suggest to have taxis available like in others hotels. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
uma,cool mom
Business
lakeland,fl
Jan 4, 2010

new year's hideway

The front staff was very friendly,even the employees u meet in the elevator.Did not use amenities-there was no time.Ha Ha!!-the internet was free this time. The parking-not so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The best things happen in the city-times square,central park,etc.

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago.ill
Jan 4, 2010

marriot hotel

During my stay, I wanted a taxi for the City. The concierge suggested to take one of the c ars (limos)parked outside the hotel for $46.oo flat rate, I opted to take a taxi and the meter was 28.oo (tolls included) to go from hotel location (102-5 Ditmars to visit MET on 86th Str) To be able to get a taxi I have to take the shuttle bus to go back at the airport and wait for a taxi. PLease suggest to have taxis available like in others hotels. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aawr88
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Oct 11, 2009

The hotel was a good experience.

I would recommend it to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr Lock.....
Business
Topeka, Ks
Jun 15, 2009

Okay to lay your head

I went to a wedding & Shopped. The staff wasn't friendly. Out of 1-10 with 10 being the best I give this one a six.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You need a cab or rental car.

Back to menu Return to top