$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

3 stars
View map of 102-05, Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hemingway
Family
fl
Dec 20, 2011

We will stay here again!

Loved this hotel! Great bar and restaurant, the room was clean and spacious. So glad we stayed here as the shuttle took us right back to LGA quickly. The hotel had transportation available to the City, so we got right over to Manhattan for activities. We will be back soon! Thanks to the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Toulouse, France
Mar 21, 2010

All night revellers kept us up all night

The room was lovely and clean, the bed awesome. We would have slept like babies had we not been woken up at 3:30 a.m. by wedding party guests staying in the room next to ours and in the halls all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Free shuttle service to LaGuardia makes this a perfect stop over location for travelers in and out of LaGuardia.

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
phila
Feb 17, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

very enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
newyorkgirl
Business
fresno, california
Jan 25, 2010

LaGuardia Marriot good location

The Hotel is very clean and comfortable. I was there for a family funeral and it provided the perfect retreat. The rooms are well appointed and the beds are very comfortable. Free shuttle service to and from the airport was great. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the restaurant was very good. The location is great if you have business in Queens or Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food at the restaurant

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Jan 18, 2010

Great location for the price

I needed a place to stay for an early flight out of LaGuardia. It offered everything that I needed for a reasonable price. It was reasonably quiet considering its proximity to the airport.It had a good selection of dining in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
uma,cool mom
Family
lakeland,fl
Jan 4, 2010

new year's hideway

The front staff was very friendly,even the employees u meet in the elevator.Did not use amenities-there was no time.Ha Ha!!-the internet was free this time. The parking-not so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The best things happen in the city-times square,central park,etc.

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aawr88
Family
Atlanta, Ga
Oct 11, 2009

The hotel was a good experience.

I would recommend it to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boca Raton
Dec 27, 2008

Good location, Great Staff

The Hotel was very convenient to the airport and had very easy access to public transportation. The best part of our stay was the Hotel Staff. They were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and happy. We requested extra towels and they were delivered within minutes. This was fgollowed up with a phone call to make sure we had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Capitol Heights
Oct 26, 2008

Get Away Friendly

The staff at this Marriott Hotel made sure that I was completely satisfied and comfortable with my room. They were quite pleasant and focused on the guests needs. They were gave a quick response to any of my needs. My next stay will without a doubt be at that same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Waters edge, the view of Manhattan. The view is unbelievable.

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Warner Robins
Oct 12, 2008

Style and Grace

The staff at LaGuardia Airport Marriot was very helpful. With this being our first New York visit, they assisted with locating car services as well as the best routes for reaching our chosen adventures. The on-site restaurants provided delicious and reasonable meals. The free shuttles to and from the airport were also very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Highlands Ranch, CO
Aug 2, 2008

Excellent value

The room was very clean and had a 42 plasma tv which we really enjoyed. The bed was the most comfortable of any hotel that I have ever stayed at. The staff was very helpful with directions for the area via public transportation. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Manhattan is a little ways away but worth the trip considering the value of the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top