$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

3 stars
102-05, Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
58 reviews
Close to LaGuardia airport

Very good "airport" hotel that I would stay at again. Quiet and clean this was just the ticket for... See full review

  • SouthNarc
  • Jul 16, 2014
We will stay here again!

Loved this hotel! Great bar and restaurant, the room was clean and spacious. So glad we stayed here... See full review

  • hemingway
  • Dec 20, 2011
Enjoy a winning combination of sophistication and convenience at the New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. We're dedicated to providing you with a comfortable and rewarding hotel experience. Our most notable amenity may be our prime location - in the heart of Queens, NY, near LaGuardia Airport - but it's far from our only perk. Take advantage of a wide range of services at our Queens hotel during your stay, including complimentary shuttle service to and from Laguardia Airport and high-speed Internet access in every room. Thoughtful extras like soundproof windows and our Marriott Revive bedding ensure a good night's sleep, and our 15,000 square feet of onsite event space provide you with the ideal venue for your meeting or celebration. Enjoy a tasty meal at one of our two hotel restaurants, or order room service and dine in the privacy of your accommodations. This and much more is waiting for you at the New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. Plan your visit today.

Hotel Map

40.7692 -73.8687
Area served
Midtown Manhattan
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 0.30, MI, N; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 12.50, MI, SE; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 22.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Steinway Specialty Restaurant
Creative cuisine and tasty American favorites along with a full list of fine wines, beer and signature cocktails fill this award-winning restaurant's menus to provide fun and flavorful dining in Queens, New York.
Empire Lounge
Offering classic American dining, menus feature everything from favorite starters and salads to sandwiches and entrees to satisfy even the heartiest of appetites. A full drink menu includes beer, signature cocktails, sparkling wines and champagne.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading PA
Feb 27, 2011

Beware the Extras

Typical Marriott clean comfortable. But you will have to pay over $22.00 to park your car $12.00 if you want to use the internet and $18 if you want to grab a hamburger in the bar. Forget about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Nov 28, 2010

great location

pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Six Pack
Business
Ohio
Oct 26, 2010

exceeded expectations

Excellent breakfast buffet. Great bar with exceptional food. The rooms were among the cleanest that I have ever been in. Liked the location, easy to get to the bus which took you to the train. The only thing that was missing, there was no hotel shopping we had to go across the street to spend our money...and we spent a lot on souvenirs. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. It was a great experience in the Big Apple!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Metrocard

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Florida
Oct 19, 2010

October 15 weekend

Very nice stay. Courteous staff, good food in the restaurant and the most comfortable beds we've slept in. We will definitely return. The only negative was the thin walls where you can hear hall noise. Everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 10, 2010

Marriott LaGuardia Airport - Great

We had a very good experience at the Marriott La Guardia at the Airport. From the time we were picked up by the shuttle to the time we checked out everyone was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and updated. No problems at all. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Staff at Marriott helped us to get on the right subway train and buses to get us where we wanted to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Oct 2, 2010

average

Close to the airport yet very quiet; could not adjust temperature in room; the room is very small; the restaurant was closed; over price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 27, 2010

Absolutely perfect

I was on my own for 4 nights, looking to explore Manhattan on my own. The staff at the hotel was incredibly helpful. The bar has really good food and service, and the room was very spacious and clean. I looked forward to coming back to the hotel after each long day in the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BEBR
Business
Cary Illinois
Aug 25, 2010

weekend getaway

Was in NY to attend a family gathering, the location/price was perfect. Hotel staff friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I wanted fruits and was able to travel a short distance to a market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
artdiva
Business
Montgomery, Al
Aug 23, 2010

Big City Vacation

Every staff member greeted you and was friendly and helpful We ate in the lounge and resturant and both food and service were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Millie Met Fan
Business
Warwick, Rhode Island
Jun 28, 2010

Birthday getaway..

We had stayed here before. We went to Citfield to watch the NY Mets. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My only and I guess the biggest complaint not enough air in the room. It was a very hot day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the City.Times Square had everything you want to do .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top