$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

3 stars
102-05, Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
93 reviews
Practical, when you get stuck at snowed-in airport

This is a good airport hotel: it is close to the airport, with a good an reliable shuttle service.... See full review

  • Martin from Durham
  • Jan 28, 2013
We will stay here again!

Loved this hotel! Great bar and restaurant, the room was clean and spacious. So glad we stayed here... See full review

  • hemingway
  • Dec 20, 2011
Combining convenience and comfort, the New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott welcomes guests with well-designed spaces and exceptional service to make it a premier choice among LaGuardia Airport hotels. Featuring soundproof windows and Marriott's signature Revive bedding, the hotel offers a variety of stylish guest rooms and suites so travelers can choose the right space to meet their travel needs. All accommodations feature high-tech Plug-In panels for easy connectivity and high-speed Internet access. Located less than a mile from LaGuardia, the hotel is also just minutes from Midtown Manhattan and local attractions including the Mets' Citi Field, Yankee Stadium, Billie Jean King National Tennis Center and JFK International Airport. Boasting more than 15,000 square feet of flexible event space, the hotel's location near LaGuardia Airport makes it ideal for destination business meetings and elegant wedding receptions. As an added service the hotel provides complimentary airport shuttle to LGA.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7692 -73.8687
Area served
Midtown Manhattan
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 0.30, MI, N; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 12.50, MI, SE; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 22.00, MI, E;
Area description
Oceanfront

Dining

Steinway Specialty Restaurant
Creative cuisine and tasty American favorites along with a full list of fine wines, beer and signature cocktails fill this award-winning restaurant's menus to provide fun and flavorful dining in Queens, New York.
Empire Lounge
Offering classic American dining, menus feature everything from favorite starters and salads to sandwiches and entrees to satisfy even the heartiest of appetites. A full drink menu includes beer, signature cocktails, sparkling wines and champagne.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seshappan
Fremont, CA
Aug 7, 2011

Good Value, Convenient Location

We stayed there only for a night. The room is very comfortable. The hotel looks new. They have a good variety of room service menu. Complimentary shuttle service to car rentals and the airport is very convenient. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seshappan
Fremont, CA
Aug 7, 2011

Good Value, Convenient Location

We stayed there only for a night. The room is very comfortable. The hotel looks new. They have a good variety of room service menu. Complimentary shuttle service to car rentals and the airport is very convenient. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 25, 2011

Great Weekend Getaway

Professional staff, great location for easy access to airport; food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 25, 2011

Great Weekend Getaway

Professional staff, great location for easy access to airport; food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jul 14, 2011

Good Hotel Beside La Guardia Airport

Visited New York from Florida just to attend a party held at the hotel which is a few minutes from La Guardia airport riding on the hotel's shuttle bus. This is my first stay in this hotel. The room was very clean. I was very satisfied with its provisions for bed and bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jul 14, 2011

Good Hotel Beside La Guardia Airport

Visited New York from Florida just to attend a party held at the hotel which is a few minutes from La Guardia airport riding on the hotel's shuttle bus. This is my first stay in this hotel. The room was very clean. I was very satisfied with its provisions for bed and bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Evanston
Jul 10, 2011

Decent hotel

We stayed here because we were attending a wedding nearby in Long Island. The check in clerk graciously upgraded our room and it was neat and comfortable. The toiletries provided were a little sparse,could have used a shower cap. Also there are no make-up mirrors in the room or available from housekeeping. Hotels should take note of the female travelors and also the baby boomers eyesight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Shuttle worked very well to and from airport

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Evanston
Jul 10, 2011

Decent hotel

We stayed here because we were attending a wedding nearby in Long Island. The check in clerk graciously upgraded our room and it was neat and comfortable. The toiletries provided were a little sparse,could have used a shower cap. Also there are no make-up mirrors in the room or available from housekeeping. Hotels should take note of the female travelors and also the baby boomers eyesight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Shuttle worked very well to and from airport

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Portland Maine
Jun 20, 2011

Great Stay

Stayed for one night after having surgery, great staff, clean rooms, room service to fit dietary needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oberon6
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 16, 2011

LGA Marriott

This was strictly business with no time for family or play. The hotel had all the basic amenities and was conveniently located between work and airport. I appreciated the fact that for as close as it was to the airport I never once heard a plane. The restaurant fare was ok. The morning staff in the main restaurant were attentive, friendly, and speedy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top