$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

3 stars
102-05, Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
58 reviews
Close to LaGuardia airport

Very good "airport" hotel that I would stay at again. Quiet and clean this was just the ticket for... See full review

  • SouthNarc
  • Jul 16, 2014
We will stay here again!

Loved this hotel! Great bar and restaurant, the room was clean and spacious. So glad we stayed here... See full review

  • hemingway
  • Dec 20, 2011
Enjoy a winning combination of sophistication and convenience at the New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. We're dedicated to providing you with a comfortable and rewarding hotel experience. Our most notable amenity may be our prime location - in the heart of Queens, NY, near LaGuardia Airport - but it's far from our only perk. Take advantage of a wide range of services at our Queens hotel during your stay, including complimentary shuttle service to and from Laguardia Airport and high-speed Internet access in every room. Thoughtful extras like soundproof windows and our Marriott Revive bedding ensure a good night's sleep, and our 15,000 square feet of onsite event space provide you with the ideal venue for your meeting or celebration. Enjoy a tasty meal at one of our two hotel restaurants, or order room service and dine in the privacy of your accommodations. This and much more is waiting for you at the New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. Plan your visit today.

Hotel Map

40.7692 -73.8687
Area served
Midtown Manhattan
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 0.30, MI, N; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 12.50, MI, SE; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 22.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Steinway Specialty Restaurant
Creative cuisine and tasty American favorites along with a full list of fine wines, beer and signature cocktails fill this award-winning restaurant's menus to provide fun and flavorful dining in Queens, New York.
Empire Lounge
Offering classic American dining, menus feature everything from favorite starters and salads to sandwiches and entrees to satisfy even the heartiest of appetites. A full drink menu includes beer, signature cocktails, sparkling wines and champagne.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 58
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise Link
Business
Iowa
Jun 18, 2012

perfect for an early flight

The room was large (esp for NYC), clean and comfortable. The staff was attentive, helpful and pleasant. Best of all, the hotel is a VERY short, free shuttle ride from LGA, where I had an early-morning flight. I didn't make use of any amenities except the room itself and the shuttle, so have no comment on food or any other things. I seem to recall mention of a fee for wi-fi, which I find odd in today's market, but I did not need or use that, either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 25, 2011

Great Weekend Getaway

Professional staff, great location for easy access to airport; food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 14, 2011

Good Hotel Beside La Guardia Airport

Visited New York from Florida just to attend a party held at the hotel which is a few minutes from La Guardia airport riding on the hotel's shuttle bus. This is my first stay in this hotel. The room was very clean. I was very satisfied with its provisions for bed and bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Portland Maine
Jun 20, 2011

Great Stay

Stayed for one night after having surgery, great staff, clean rooms, room service to fit dietary needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Absecon, NJ
Jun 6, 2011

Clearspirit

Rooms extremely small. Rates from Marriott website better than [...]. Parking limited and overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Oct 2, 2010

average

Close to the airport yet very quiet; could not adjust temperature in room; the room is very small; the restaurant was closed; over price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 27, 2010

Absolutely perfect

I was on my own for 4 nights, looking to explore Manhattan on my own. The staff at the hotel was incredibly helpful. The bar has really good food and service, and the room was very spacious and clean. I looked forward to coming back to the hotel after each long day in the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peachtree City, Georgia
May 10, 2010

Good location, good price

Very nice stay, except for being without water for a couple of hours one morning. Could have been problem if I needed to be somewhere early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Capitol Heights
Oct 26, 2008

Get Away Friendly

The staff at this Marriott Hotel made sure that I was completely satisfied and comfortable with my room. They were quite pleasant and focused on the guests needs. They were gave a quick response to any of my needs. My next stay will without a doubt be at that same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Waters edge, the view of Manhattan. The view is unbelievable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top