$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

3 stars
View map of 102-05, Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
54 reviews
Perfect

We stayed for one night at the Marriott and the hotel was perfect they shuttled us to the airport... See full review

  • linjerseygirl
  • Nov 30, 2014
Perfect for next day flights

The staff was helpful And polite! The room was quiet and welcoming. the restaurant served a great... See full review

  • gram from Texas
  • Nov 16, 2014
Enjoy a winning combination of sophistication and convenience at the New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. We're dedicated to providing you with a comfortable and rewarding hotel experience. Our most notable amenity may be our prime location - in the heart of Queens, NY, near LaGuardia Airport - but it's far from our only perk. Take advantage of a wide range of services at our Queens hotel during your stay, including complimentary shuttle service to and from Laguardia Airport and high-speed Internet access in every room. Thoughtful extras like soundproof windows and our Marriott Revive bedding ensure a good night's sleep, and our 15,000 square feet of onsite event space provide you with the ideal venue for your meeting or celebration. Enjoy a tasty meal at one of our two hotel restaurants, or order room service and dine in the privacy of your accommodations. This and much more is waiting for you at the New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. Plan your visit today.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

★★★
$149
3.8 / 5 19 reviews
★★★★
$219
4.5 / 5 81 reviews
★★★
$190
4.2 / 5 23 reviews
★★★
$155
4.2 / 5 49 reviews
★★★★
$152
3.8 / 5 416 reviews
★★
$106
2.3 / 5 96 reviews
★★★
$169
4.2 / 5 76 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Steinway Specialty Restaurant
Steinway Specialty Restaurant offers award-winning American cuisine, as well as beer, wine and cocktails. Start your day here in East Elmhurst with a tasty meal, or enjoy a light bite before heading off to LaGuardia Airport.
Empire Lounge
Empire Lounge offers something to please even the most discerning palates. Open for dinner, our cozy restaurant features salads, sandwiches, and hearty entrees, complemented by a full drink menu with beer, cocktails, sparkling wines, and champagne.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 54
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nezam M.
Family
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Family trip

They never came to our room to clean up. We only spent 2 days in the hotel also.. A/c didn't work as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
linjerseygirl
Family
Alpharetta, GA
Nov 30, 2014

Perfect

We stayed for one night at the Marriott and the hotel was perfect they shuttled us to the airport the next morning. The beds were so comfortable and use could just feel the bedding was so clean! Rooms were perfect and the bathroom was well appointed. At the last minute I added an extra room which joined to the one room with absolutely no problem! Great place and noise level was low even though it was at the airport!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Italo is my real name
Family
Cumming, GA
Sep 30, 2014

4day weekend stay

Normally I don't participate in reviews but I had to vent. I feel really insulted that as a paying guest, I had to pay $24 per day for parking. I have never heard of such a thing and I've been in quite a few hotels mainly Marriots, even Marriots in other locations don't charge their guests for parking. To me, this is a thumb to the nose gesture and I know my review won't change things but I would never recommend this particular hotel but I won't have to when I tell guests that they have to pay $24 per day for parking. I really was very upset on top of the fact that I was there for my mother's funeral. Totally unacceptable but again, I know this review will be put aside and ignored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marcusz
Family
New York, NY, USA
Jul 23, 2012

Good value

Great value for the price. I have stayed at lower tier hotels that were more expensive and not as nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining facilities are excellent and food is very good.

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wagnell
Family
Coral Gables, Florida
Jan 17, 2012

CONVINIENT AND CLEAN

I took my mother and grand-niece to an aunt's 80th surprise birthday party at another Marriott up the street; we were provided shuttle to and from, which was wonderful considering the cold-cold weather. The receptionists and all around staff were attentive, professional, and helpful with "getting around" support. When I return to New York, I will stay at the LaGuardia Airport Marriott for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to fly into LaGuardia Airport instead of JFK; as the Marriott is directly across LaGuardia and shuttle service is free.

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hemingway
Family
fl
Dec 20, 2011

We will stay here again!

Loved this hotel! Great bar and restaurant, the room was clean and spacious. So glad we stayed here as the shuttle took us right back to LGA quickly. The hotel had transportation available to the City, so we got right over to Manhattan for activities. We will be back soon! Thanks to the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seshappan
Family
Fremont, CA
Aug 7, 2011

Good Value, Convenient Location

We stayed there only for a night. The room is very comfortable. The hotel looks new. They have a good variety of room service menu. Complimentary shuttle service to car rentals and the airport is very convenient. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Six Pack
Family
Ohio
Oct 26, 2010

exceeded expectations

Excellent breakfast buffet. Great bar with exceptional food. The rooms were among the cleanest that I have ever been in. Liked the location, easy to get to the bus which took you to the train. The only thing that was missing, there was no hotel shopping we had to go across the street to spend our money...and we spent a lot on souvenirs. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. It was a great experience in the Big Apple!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Metrocard

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dfa
Family
aldf
May 23, 2010

Marriott LaGuardia

They gave us a room across from the ice and soda machines. Very noisy with some partiers throughout the night. I wonder whether they give [...] customers less desirable roomes????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Carmel, IN
Apr 6, 2010

New York La Guardia Airport Marriott

the staff here was super friendly and accomodating!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top