$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

3 stars
102-05, Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
59 reviews
Perfect

We stayed for one night at the Marriott and the hotel was perfect they shuttled us to the airport... See full review

  • linjerseygirl
  • Nov 30, 2014
Close to LaGuardia airport

Very good "airport" hotel that I would stay at again. Quiet and clean this was just the ticket for... See full review

  • SouthNarc
  • Jul 16, 2014
Enjoy a winning combination of sophistication and convenience at the New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. We're dedicated to providing you with a comfortable and rewarding hotel experience. Our most notable amenity may be our prime location - in the heart of Queens, NY, near LaGuardia Airport - but it's far from our only perk. Take advantage of a wide range of services at our Queens hotel during your stay, including complimentary shuttle service to and from Laguardia Airport and high-speed Internet access in every room. Thoughtful extras like soundproof windows and our Marriott Revive bedding ensure a good night's sleep, and our 15,000 square feet of onsite event space provide you with the ideal venue for your meeting or celebration. Enjoy a tasty meal at one of our two hotel restaurants, or order room service and dine in the privacy of your accommodations. This and much more is waiting for you at the New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. Plan your visit today.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Steinway Specialty Restaurant
Creative cuisine and tasty American favorites along with a full list of fine wines, beer and signature cocktails fill this award-winning restaurant's menus to provide fun and flavorful dining in Queens, New York.
Empire Lounge
Offering classic American dining, menus feature everything from favorite starters and salads to sandwiches and entrees to satisfy even the heartiest of appetites. A full drink menu includes beer, signature cocktails, sparkling wines and champagne.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 59
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SouthNarc
Business
Biloxi, MS.
Jul 16, 2014

Close to LaGuardia airport

Very good "airport" hotel that I would stay at again. Quiet and clean this was just the ticket for resting up for an early morning return flight home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luis from Mexico
Business
Mexico
Jul 2, 2014

too noisy

The most important characteristic of a hotel room, specially for an airport hotel, is the environment to get to sleep...specially the noise..... it is too noisy...the sound from the next room and the aisle is incredible.....and it should be worse if you are close to the ice or vending machines (no doors!!!).....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martin from Durham
Business
North Carolina
Jan 28, 2013

Practical, when you get stuck at snowed-in airport

This is a good airport hotel: it is close to the airport, with a good an reliable shuttle service. Rooms are what you would expect from a Marriott: comfy, clean. Of course, being a pure airport hotel, it is not exactly a location with a lot of flair, but for what it is, it is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oberon6
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 16, 2011

LGA Marriott

This was strictly business with no time for family or play. The hotel had all the basic amenities and was conveniently located between work and airport. I appreciated the fact that for as close as it was to the airport I never once heard a plane. The restaurant fare was ok. The morning staff in the main restaurant were attentive, friendly, and speedy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
May 7, 2011

Great for business close to airport

I was able to get a room with early morning check in, the rooms were very clean and quiet even though I was just across the street from the airport. I only wish they had WIFI in the rooms, I had to go to the restaurant to use my laptop. Otherwise a very comfortable stay. Beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading PA
Feb 27, 2011

Beware the Extras

Typical Marriott clean comfortable. But you will have to pay over $22.00 to park your car $12.00 if you want to use the internet and $18 if you want to grab a hamburger in the bar. Forget about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Nov 28, 2010

great location

pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenosha, WI
Jun 20, 2010

NY La Guardia Airport Marriott

My wife and I travel on business many weekends in the summer. We highly recommend The NY La Guardia Marriott over other other hotels in the immediate area. We have stayed in a number of them and will NOT go back to them now that we sampled The Marriott. The room was clean and fresh and quiet---even though we were near the elevators. Plus, the building is so soundproofed you wouldn't know you were virtually across the street from the airport.The staff was extraordinarily pleasant and helpful. And it is so convenient to the airport. The shuttle bus trip to Terminal B took all of 2-1/2 minutes. After traveling for business for 25 years now, I'm pretty confident I know a great business hotel when I find one. The NY La Guardia Airport Marriott is a great business hotel. Dave McGrath Kenosha, WI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You can take the free hotel shuttle bus to any terminal at La Guardia and pick up the Express Bus to Grand Central Terminal. That bus only costs $10 one way---$19 round trip. It's the best way to get into Manhattan---and back---for sightseeing and shows. (Cab fare to and from Midtown Manhattan to the hotel is about $35 one way!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summit Seeker
Business
Denver, CO
May 12, 2010

Marriott Queens

Nice rooms, great customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great airport location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brookline, MA
Apr 12, 2010

Marriott LaGuardia

Attended a 3-day seminar on the thyroid. Excellent amenities, condition of room, lighting, layout, friendliess of staff. To take advantage of a rather isolated location, I wish there were shuttle service and better orientation and knowledge of local neighborhoods and attractions right in Queens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Uncle John's steakhouse on Bell Boulevard. Visitor should see Bell Boulevard and Steinway Street to get a better impression of Queens.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top