$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

3 stars
View map of 102-05, Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
71 reviews
Perfect

We stayed for one night at the Marriott and the hotel was perfect they shuttled us to the airport... See full review

  • linjerseygirl
  • Nov 30, 2014
Perfect for next day flights

The staff was helpful And polite! The room was quiet and welcoming. the restaurant served a great... See full review

  • gram from Texas
  • Nov 16, 2014
Enjoy a winning combination of sophistication and convenience at the New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. We're dedicated to providing you with a comfortable and rewarding hotel experience. Our most notable amenity may be our prime location - in the heart of Queens, NY, near LaGuardia Airport - but it's far from our only perk. Take advantage of a wide range of services at our Queens hotel during your stay, including complimentary shuttle service to and from Laguardia Airport and high-speed Internet access in every room. Thoughtful extras like soundproof windows and our Marriott Revive bedding ensure a good night's sleep, and our 15,000 square feet of onsite event space provide you with the ideal venue for your meeting or celebration. Enjoy a tasty meal at one of our two hotel restaurants, or order room service and dine in the privacy of your accommodations. This and much more is waiting for you at the New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. Plan your visit today.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Steinway Specialty Restaurant
Steinway Specialty Restaurant offers award-winning American cuisine, as well as beer, wine and cocktails. Start your day here in East Elmhurst with a tasty meal, or enjoy a light bite before heading off to LaGuardia Airport.
Empire Lounge
Empire Lounge offers something to please even the most discerning palates. Open for dinner, our cozy restaurant features salads, sandwiches, and hearty entrees, complemented by a full drink menu with beer, cocktails, sparkling wines, and champagne.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 71
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carduin
Business
Miami
Jan 28, 2015

Great location for early flights

The hotel is very well located, just 3 minutes from La Guardia Airport. Our flight was a 6am and we were at the airport just in time, the shuttle is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SouthNarc
Business
Biloxi, MS.
Jul 16, 2014

Close to LaGuardia airport

Very good "airport" hotel that I would stay at again. Quiet and clean this was just the ticket for resting up for an early morning return flight home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luis from Mexico
Business
Mexico
Jul 2, 2014

too noisy

The most important characteristic of a hotel room, specially for an airport hotel, is the environment to get to sleep...specially the noise..... it is too noisy...the sound from the next room and the aisle is incredible.....and it should be worse if you are close to the ice or vending machines (no doors!!!).....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martin from Durham
Business
North Carolina
Jan 28, 2013

Practical, when you get stuck at snowed-in airport

This is a good airport hotel: it is close to the airport, with a good an reliable shuttle service. Rooms are what you would expect from a Marriott: comfy, clean. Of course, being a pure airport hotel, it is not exactly a location with a lot of flair, but for what it is, it is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oberon6
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 16, 2011

LGA Marriott

This was strictly business with no time for family or play. The hotel had all the basic amenities and was conveniently located between work and airport. I appreciated the fact that for as close as it was to the airport I never once heard a plane. The restaurant fare was ok. The morning staff in the main restaurant were attentive, friendly, and speedy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
May 7, 2011

Great for business close to airport

I was able to get a room with early morning check in, the rooms were very clean and quiet even though I was just across the street from the airport. I only wish they had WIFI in the rooms, I had to go to the restaurant to use my laptop. Otherwise a very comfortable stay. Beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading PA
Feb 27, 2011

Beware the Extras

Typical Marriott clean comfortable. But you will have to pay over $22.00 to park your car $12.00 if you want to use the internet and $18 if you want to grab a hamburger in the bar. Forget about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Nov 28, 2010

great location

pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenosha, WI
Jun 20, 2010

NY La Guardia Airport Marriott

My wife and I travel on business many weekends in the summer. We highly recommend The NY La Guardia Marriott over other other hotels in the immediate area. We have stayed in a number of them and will NOT go back to them now that we sampled The Marriott. The room was clean and fresh and quiet---even though we were near the elevators. Plus, the building is so soundproofed you wouldn't know you were virtually across the street from the airport.The staff was extraordinarily pleasant and helpful. And it is so convenient to the airport. The shuttle bus trip to Terminal B took all of 2-1/2 minutes. After traveling for business for 25 years now, I'm pretty confident I know a great business hotel when I find one. The NY La Guardia Airport Marriott is a great business hotel. Dave McGrath Kenosha, WI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You can take the free hotel shuttle bus to any terminal at La Guardia and pick up the Express Bus to Grand Central Terminal. That bus only costs $10 one way---$19 round trip. It's the best way to get into Manhattan---and back---for sightseeing and shows. (Cab fare to and from Midtown Manhattan to the hotel is about $35 one way!)

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summit Seeker
Business
Denver, CO
May 12, 2010

Marriott Queens

Nice rooms, great customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great airport location

Back to menu Return to top