$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

3 stars
View map of 102-05, Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
61 reviews
Perfect

We stayed for one night at the Marriott and the hotel was perfect they shuttled us to the airport... See full review

  • linjerseygirl
  • Nov 30, 2014
Great location for early flights

The hotel is very well located, just 3 minutes from La Guardia Airport. Our flight was a 6am and we... See full review

  • Carduin
  • Jan 28, 2015
Enjoy a winning combination of sophistication and convenience at the New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. We're dedicated to providing you with a comfortable and rewarding hotel experience. Our most notable amenity may be our prime location - in the heart of Queens, NY, near LaGuardia Airport - but it's far from our only perk. Take advantage of a wide range of services at our Queens hotel during your stay, including complimentary shuttle service to and from Laguardia Airport and high-speed Internet access in every room. Thoughtful extras like soundproof windows and our Marriott Revive bedding ensure a good night's sleep, and our 15,000 square feet of onsite event space provide you with the ideal venue for your meeting or celebration. Enjoy a tasty meal at one of our two hotel restaurants, or order room service and dine in the privacy of your accommodations. This and much more is waiting for you at the New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. Plan your visit today.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Steinway Specialty Restaurant
Steinway Specialty Restaurant offers award-winning American cuisine, as well as beer, wine and cocktails. Start your day here in East Elmhurst with a tasty meal, or enjoy a light bite before heading off to LaGuardia Airport.
Empire Lounge
Empire Lounge offers something to please even the most discerning palates. Open for dinner, our cozy restaurant features salads, sandwiches, and hearty entrees, complemented by a full drink menu with beer, cocktails, sparkling wines, and champagne.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr Lock.....
Business
Topeka, Ks
Jun 15, 2009

Okay to lay your head

I went to a wedding & Shopped. The staff wasn't friendly. Out of 1-10 with 10 being the best I give this one a six.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You need a cab or rental car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tamarac, Florida
Jun 10, 2010

Forgettable

Given a room on the floor just outside the air conditioner units (1stFl.) Requested another room the next day, moved to the 8th floor. Second day, returned to the room after 9PM and room was not made up. Tried to use the telephone to call the front desk, instructions on the phone card were confusing to say the least. In my opinion, the staff at this hotel should walk across Ditmars Blvd. and visit the Crowne Plaza Hotel, and just copy what they are doing there. I will opt for the Crowne Plaza on my next visit to NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some of the best Chinese and Asian food in New York.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Millie Met Fan
Business
Warwick, Rhode Island
Jun 28, 2010

Birthday getaway..

We had stayed here before. We went to Citfield to watch the NY Mets. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My only and I guess the biggest complaint not enough air in the room. It was a very hot day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the City.Times Square had everything you want to do .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Absecon, NJ
Jun 6, 2011

Clearspirit

Rooms extremely small. Rates from Marriott website better than [...]. Parking limited and overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Italo is my real name
Business
Cumming, GA
Sep 30, 2014

4day weekend stay

Normally I don't participate in reviews but I had to vent. I feel really insulted that as a paying guest, I had to pay $24 per day for parking. I have never heard of such a thing and I've been in quite a few hotels mainly Marriots, even Marriots in other locations don't charge their guests for parking. To me, this is a thumb to the nose gesture and I know my review won't change things but I would never recommend this particular hotel but I won't have to when I tell guests that they have to pay $24 per day for parking. I really was very upset on top of the fact that I was there for my mother's funeral. Totally unacceptable but again, I know this review will be put aside and ignored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nezam M.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Family trip

They never came to our room to clean up. We only spent 2 days in the hotel also.. A/c didn't work as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Oct 2, 2010

average

Close to the airport yet very quiet; could not adjust temperature in room; the room is very small; the restaurant was closed; over price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oberon6
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 16, 2011

LGA Marriott

This was strictly business with no time for family or play. The hotel had all the basic amenities and was conveniently located between work and airport. I appreciated the fact that for as close as it was to the airport I never once heard a plane. The restaurant fare was ok. The morning staff in the main restaurant were attentive, friendly, and speedy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading PA
Feb 27, 2011

Beware the Extras

Typical Marriott clean comfortable. But you will have to pay over $22.00 to park your car $12.00 if you want to use the internet and $18 if you want to grab a hamburger in the bar. Forget about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dfa
Business
aldf
May 23, 2010

Marriott LaGuardia

They gave us a room across from the ice and soda machines. Very noisy with some partiers throughout the night. I wonder whether they give [...] customers less desirable roomes????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top