$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

3 stars
102-05, Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
57 reviews
Close to LaGuardia airport

Very good "airport" hotel that I would stay at again. Quiet and clean this was just the ticket for... See full review

  • SouthNarc
  • Jul 16, 2014
We will stay here again!

Loved this hotel! Great bar and restaurant, the room was clean and spacious. So glad we stayed here... See full review

  • hemingway
  • Dec 20, 2011
Enjoy a winning combination of sophistication and convenience at the New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. We're dedicated to providing you with a comfortable and rewarding hotel experience. Our most notable amenity may be our prime location - in the heart of Queens, NY, near LaGuardia Airport - but it's far from our only perk. Take advantage of a wide range of services at our Queens hotel during your stay, including complimentary shuttle service to and from Laguardia Airport and high-speed Internet access in every room. Thoughtful extras like soundproof windows and our Marriott Revive bedding ensure a good night's sleep, and our 15,000 square feet of onsite event space provide you with the ideal venue for your meeting or celebration. Enjoy a tasty meal at one of our two hotel restaurants, or order room service and dine in the privacy of your accommodations. This and much more is waiting for you at the New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. Plan your visit today.

Hotel Map

40.7692 -73.8687
Area served
Midtown Manhattan
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 0.30, MI, N; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 12.50, MI, SE; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 22.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Steinway Specialty Restaurant
Creative cuisine and tasty American favorites along with a full list of fine wines, beer and signature cocktails fill this award-winning restaurant's menus to provide fun and flavorful dining in Queens, New York.
Empire Lounge
Offering classic American dining, menus feature everything from favorite starters and salads to sandwiches and entrees to satisfy even the heartiest of appetites. A full drink menu includes beer, signature cocktails, sparkling wines and champagne.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Highlands Ranch, CO
Aug 2, 2008

Excellent value

The room was very clean and had a 42 plasma tv which we really enjoyed. The bed was the most comfortable of any hotel that I have ever stayed at. The staff was very helpful with directions for the area via public transportation. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Manhattan is a little ways away but worth the trip considering the value of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
phila
Feb 17, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

very enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carmel, IN
Apr 6, 2010

New York La Guardia Airport Marriott

the staff here was super friendly and accomodating!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Paul, MN
Apr 5, 2010

Convienent location

Great room, friendly staff, but the food was over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
LGA NY
Jun 1, 2009

Fantastic get away for the family

I had the best experience I'd ever had in NYC.I was able to tour downtown NYC via cab and returned via a luxurious limousine.[...], the guest services rep. was the nicest guy who took great care of me and my mother.We did NYC in style,the way it should of been. Thanks, Yolanda Sey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 27, 2010

Absolutely perfect

I was on my own for 4 nights, looking to explore Manhattan on my own. The staff at the hotel was incredibly helpful. The bar has really good food and service, and the room was very spacious and clean. I looked forward to coming back to the hotel after each long day in the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Jan 18, 2010

Great location for the price

I needed a place to stay for an early flight out of LaGuardia. It offered everything that I needed for a reasonable price. It was reasonably quiet considering its proximity to the airport.It had a good selection of dining in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brookline, MA
Apr 12, 2010

Marriott LaGuardia

Attended a 3-day seminar on the thyroid. Excellent amenities, condition of room, lighting, layout, friendliess of staff. To take advantage of a rather isolated location, I wish there were shuttle service and better orientation and knowledge of local neighborhoods and attractions right in Queens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Uncle John's steakhouse on Bell Boulevard. Visitor should see Bell Boulevard and Steinway Street to get a better impression of Queens.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2008

Very Friend

it was nicce over all .. i like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

fast food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 10, 2010

Marriott LaGuardia Airport - Great

We had a very good experience at the Marriott La Guardia at the Airport. From the time we were picked up by the shuttle to the time we checked out everyone was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and updated. No problems at all. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Staff at Marriott helped us to get on the right subway train and buses to get us where we wanted to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search