$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

3 stars
102-05, Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
59 reviews
Perfect

We stayed for one night at the Marriott and the hotel was perfect they shuttled us to the airport... See full review

  • linjerseygirl
  • Nov 30, 2014
Close to LaGuardia airport

Very good "airport" hotel that I would stay at again. Quiet and clean this was just the ticket for... See full review

  • SouthNarc
  • Jul 16, 2014
Enjoy a winning combination of sophistication and convenience at the New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. We're dedicated to providing you with a comfortable and rewarding hotel experience. Our most notable amenity may be our prime location - in the heart of Queens, NY, near LaGuardia Airport - but it's far from our only perk. Take advantage of a wide range of services at our Queens hotel during your stay, including complimentary shuttle service to and from Laguardia Airport and high-speed Internet access in every room. Thoughtful extras like soundproof windows and our Marriott Revive bedding ensure a good night's sleep, and our 15,000 square feet of onsite event space provide you with the ideal venue for your meeting or celebration. Enjoy a tasty meal at one of our two hotel restaurants, or order room service and dine in the privacy of your accommodations. This and much more is waiting for you at the New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott. Plan your visit today.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Steinway Specialty Restaurant
Creative cuisine and tasty American favorites along with a full list of fine wines, beer and signature cocktails fill this award-winning restaurant's menus to provide fun and flavorful dining in Queens, New York.
Empire Lounge
Offering classic American dining, menus feature everything from favorite starters and salads to sandwiches and entrees to satisfy even the heartiest of appetites. A full drink menu includes beer, signature cocktails, sparkling wines and champagne.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LGA NY
Jun 1, 2009

Fantastic get away for the family

I had the best experience I'd ever had in NYC.I was able to tour downtown NYC via cab and returned via a luxurious limousine.[...], the guest services rep. was the nicest guy who took great care of me and my mother.We did NYC in style,the way it should of been. Thanks, Yolanda Sey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BEBR
Business
Cary Illinois
Aug 25, 2010

weekend getaway

Was in NY to attend a family gathering, the location/price was perfect. Hotel staff friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I wanted fruits and was able to travel a short distance to a market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hemingway
Business
fl
Dec 20, 2011

We will stay here again!

Loved this hotel! Great bar and restaurant, the room was clean and spacious. So glad we stayed here as the shuttle took us right back to LGA quickly. The hotel had transportation available to the City, so we got right over to Manhattan for activities. We will be back soon! Thanks to the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2008

Very Friend

it was nicce over all .. i like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

fast food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Jan 18, 2010

Great location for the price

I needed a place to stay for an early flight out of LaGuardia. It offered everything that I needed for a reasonable price. It was reasonably quiet considering its proximity to the airport.It had a good selection of dining in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warner Robins
Oct 12, 2008

Style and Grace

The staff at LaGuardia Airport Marriot was very helpful. With this being our first New York visit, they assisted with locating car services as well as the best routes for reaching our chosen adventures. The on-site restaurants provided delicious and reasonable meals. The free shuttles to and from the airport were also very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenosha, WI
Jun 20, 2010

NY La Guardia Airport Marriott

My wife and I travel on business many weekends in the summer. We highly recommend The NY La Guardia Marriott over other other hotels in the immediate area. We have stayed in a number of them and will NOT go back to them now that we sampled The Marriott. The room was clean and fresh and quiet---even though we were near the elevators. Plus, the building is so soundproofed you wouldn't know you were virtually across the street from the airport.The staff was extraordinarily pleasant and helpful. And it is so convenient to the airport. The shuttle bus trip to Terminal B took all of 2-1/2 minutes. After traveling for business for 25 years now, I'm pretty confident I know a great business hotel when I find one. The NY La Guardia Airport Marriott is a great business hotel. Dave McGrath Kenosha, WI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You can take the free hotel shuttle bus to any terminal at La Guardia and pick up the Express Bus to Grand Central Terminal. That bus only costs $10 one way---$19 round trip. It's the best way to get into Manhattan---and back---for sightseeing and shows. (Cab fare to and from Midtown Manhattan to the hotel is about $35 one way!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brookline, MA
Apr 12, 2010

Marriott LaGuardia

Attended a 3-day seminar on the thyroid. Excellent amenities, condition of room, lighting, layout, friendliess of staff. To take advantage of a rather isolated location, I wish there were shuttle service and better orientation and knowledge of local neighborhoods and attractions right in Queens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Uncle John's steakhouse on Bell Boulevard. Visitor should see Bell Boulevard and Steinway Street to get a better impression of Queens.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
newyorkgirl
Business
fresno, california
Jan 25, 2010

LaGuardia Marriot good location

The Hotel is very clean and comfortable. I was there for a family funeral and it provided the perfect retreat. The rooms are well appointed and the beds are very comfortable. Free shuttle service to and from the airport was great. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the restaurant was very good. The location is great if you have business in Queens or Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food at the restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carmel, IN
Apr 6, 2010

New York La Guardia Airport Marriott

the staff here was super friendly and accomodating!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top