$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

3 stars
102-05, Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
57 reviews
Close to LaGuardia airport

Very good "airport" hotel that I would stay at again. Quiet and clean this was just the ticket for... See full review

  • SouthNarc
  • Jul 16, 2014
We will stay here again!

Loved this hotel! Great bar and restaurant, the room was clean and spacious. So glad we stayed here... See full review

  • hemingway
  • Dec 20, 2011
Combining convenience and comfort, the New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott welcomes guests with well-designed spaces and exceptional service to make it a premier choice among LaGuardia Airport hotels. Featuring soundproof windows and Marriott's signature Revive bedding, the hotel offers a variety of stylish guest rooms and suites so travelers can choose the right space to meet their travel needs. All accommodations feature high-tech Plug-In panels for easy connectivity and high-speed Internet access. Located less than a mile from LaGuardia, the hotel is also just minutes from Midtown Manhattan and local attractions including the Mets' Citi Field, Yankee Stadium, Billie Jean King National Tennis Center and JFK International Airport. Boasting more than 15,000 square feet of flexible event space, the hotel's location near LaGuardia Airport makes it ideal for destination business meetings and elegant wedding receptions. As an added service the hotel provides complimentary airport shuttle to LGA.

Hotel Map

40.7692 -73.8687
Area served
Midtown Manhattan
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 0.30, MI, N; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 12.50, MI, SE; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 22.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Steinway Specialty Restaurant
Creative cuisine and tasty American favorites along with a full list of fine wines, beer and signature cocktails fill this award-winning restaurant's menus to provide fun and flavorful dining in Queens, New York.
Empire Lounge
Offering classic American dining, menus feature everything from favorite starters and salads to sandwiches and entrees to satisfy even the heartiest of appetites. A full drink menu includes beer, signature cocktails, sparkling wines and champagne.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Capitol Heights
Oct 26, 2008

Get Away Friendly

The staff at this Marriott Hotel made sure that I was completely satisfied and comfortable with my room. They were quite pleasant and focused on the guests needs. They were gave a quick response to any of my needs. My next stay will without a doubt be at that same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Waters edge, the view of Manhattan. The view is unbelievable.

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Warner Robins
Oct 12, 2008

Style and Grace

The staff at LaGuardia Airport Marriot was very helpful. With this being our first New York visit, they assisted with locating car services as well as the best routes for reaching our chosen adventures. The on-site restaurants provided delicious and reasonable meals. The free shuttles to and from the airport were also very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Highlands Ranch, CO
Aug 2, 2008

Excellent value

The room was very clean and had a 42 plasma tv which we really enjoyed. The bed was the most comfortable of any hotel that I have ever stayed at. The staff was very helpful with directions for the area via public transportation. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Manhattan is a little ways away but worth the trip considering the value of the hotel.

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2008

Very Friend

it was nicce over all .. i like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

fast food

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver Bc
Jun 29, 2008

nice hotel-expensive parking

Nice stay Quite old hotel well located very expensive parking...it's airport should be that high rate Nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Very Nice

Great Hotel, Always nice !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airports right across the street

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Jul 23, 2007

Convient to LaGuardia

Room was great. They are re-doing all the rooms, but this was hardy noticable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search