$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

3 stars
102-05, Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
93 reviews
Practical, when you get stuck at snowed-in airport

This is a good airport hotel: it is close to the airport, with a good an reliable shuttle service.... See full review

  • Martin from Durham
  • Jan 28, 2013
We will stay here again!

Loved this hotel! Great bar and restaurant, the room was clean and spacious. So glad we stayed here... See full review

  • hemingway
  • Dec 20, 2011
Combining convenience and comfort, the New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott welcomes guests with well-designed spaces and exceptional service to make it a premier choice among LaGuardia Airport hotels. Featuring soundproof windows and Marriott's signature Revive bedding, the hotel offers a variety of stylish guest rooms and suites so travelers can choose the right space to meet their travel needs. All accommodations feature high-tech Plug-In panels for easy connectivity and high-speed Internet access. Located less than a mile from LaGuardia, the hotel is also just minutes from Midtown Manhattan and local attractions including the Mets' Citi Field, Yankee Stadium, Billie Jean King National Tennis Center and JFK International Airport. Boasting more than 15,000 square feet of flexible event space, the hotel's location near LaGuardia Airport makes it ideal for destination business meetings and elegant wedding receptions. As an added service the hotel provides complimentary airport shuttle to LGA.

Hotel Map

40.7692 -73.8687
Area served
Midtown Manhattan
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 0.30, MI, N; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 12.50, MI, SE; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 22.00, MI, E;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Steinway Specialty Restaurant
Creative cuisine and tasty American favorites along with a full list of fine wines, beer and signature cocktails fill this award-winning restaurant's menus to provide fun and flavorful dining in Queens, New York.
Empire Lounge
Offering classic American dining, menus feature everything from favorite starters and salads to sandwiches and entrees to satisfy even the heartiest of appetites. A full drink menu includes beer, signature cocktails, sparkling wines and champagne.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
artdiva
Montgomery, Al
Aug 23, 2010

Big City Vacation

Every staff member greeted you and was friendly and helpful We ate in the lounge and resturant and both food and service were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Millie Met Fan
Warwick, Rhode Island
Jun 28, 2010

Birthday getaway..

We had stayed here before. We went to Citfield to watch the NY Mets. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My only and I guess the biggest complaint not enough air in the room. It was a very hot day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the City.Times Square had everything you want to do .

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Millie Met Fan
Warwick, Rhode Island
Jun 28, 2010

Birthday getaway..

We had stayed here before. We went to Citfield to watch the NY Mets. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My only and I guess the biggest complaint not enough air in the room. It was a very hot day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the City.Times Square had everything you want to do .

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenosha, WI
Jun 20, 2010

NY La Guardia Airport Marriott

My wife and I travel on business many weekends in the summer. We highly recommend The NY La Guardia Marriott over other other hotels in the immediate area. We have stayed in a number of them and will NOT go back to them now that we sampled The Marriott. The room was clean and fresh and quiet---even though we were near the elevators. Plus, the building is so soundproofed you wouldn't know you were virtually across the street from the airport.The staff was extraordinarily pleasant and helpful. And it is so convenient to the airport. The shuttle bus trip to Terminal B took all of 2-1/2 minutes. After traveling for business for 25 years now, I'm pretty confident I know a great business hotel when I find one. The NY La Guardia Airport Marriott is a great business hotel. Dave McGrath Kenosha, WI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You can take the free hotel shuttle bus to any terminal at La Guardia and pick up the Express Bus to Grand Central Terminal. That bus only costs $10 one way---$19 round trip. It's the best way to get into Manhattan---and back---for sightseeing and shows. (Cab fare to and from Midtown Manhattan to the hotel is about $35 one way!)

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenosha, WI
Jun 20, 2010

NY La Guardia Airport Marriott

My wife and I travel on business many weekends in the summer. We highly recommend The NY La Guardia Marriott over other other hotels in the immediate area. We have stayed in a number of them and will NOT go back to them now that we sampled The Marriott. The room was clean and fresh and quiet---even though we were near the elevators. Plus, the building is so soundproofed you wouldn't know you were virtually across the street from the airport.The staff was extraordinarily pleasant and helpful. And it is so convenient to the airport. The shuttle bus trip to Terminal B took all of 2-1/2 minutes. After traveling for business for 25 years now, I'm pretty confident I know a great business hotel when I find one. The NY La Guardia Airport Marriott is a great business hotel. Dave McGrath Kenosha, WI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You can take the free hotel shuttle bus to any terminal at La Guardia and pick up the Express Bus to Grand Central Terminal. That bus only costs $10 one way---$19 round trip. It's the best way to get into Manhattan---and back---for sightseeing and shows. (Cab fare to and from Midtown Manhattan to the hotel is about $35 one way!)

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tamarac, Florida
Jun 10, 2010

Forgettable

Given a room on the floor just outside the air conditioner units (1stFl.) Requested another room the next day, moved to the 8th floor. Second day, returned to the room after 9PM and room was not made up. Tried to use the telephone to call the front desk, instructions on the phone card were confusing to say the least. In my opinion, the staff at this hotel should walk across Ditmars Blvd. and visit the Crowne Plaza Hotel, and just copy what they are doing there. I will opt for the Crowne Plaza on my next visit to NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some of the best Chinese and Asian food in New York.

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dfa
aldf
May 23, 2010

Marriott LaGuardia

They gave us a room across from the ice and soda machines. Very noisy with some partiers throughout the night. I wonder whether they give [...] customers less desirable roomes????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dfa
aldf
May 23, 2010

Marriott LaGuardia

They gave us a room across from the ice and soda machines. Very noisy with some partiers throughout the night. I wonder whether they give [...] customers less desirable roomes????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Little Rock, AR
May 17, 2010

Location, Location, Location

A swimming pool would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Little Rock, AR
May 17, 2010

Location, Location, Location

A swimming pool would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top