$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

3 stars
View map of 102-05, Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Oct 2, 2010

average

Close to the airport yet very quiet; could not adjust temperature in room; the room is very small; the restaurant was closed; over price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Oct 2, 2010

average

Close to the airport yet very quiet; could not adjust temperature in room; the room is very small; the restaurant was closed; over price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 27, 2010

Absolutely perfect

I was on my own for 4 nights, looking to explore Manhattan on my own. The staff at the hotel was incredibly helpful. The bar has really good food and service, and the room was very spacious and clean. I looked forward to coming back to the hotel after each long day in the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BEBR
Business
Cary Illinois
Aug 25, 2010

weekend getaway

Was in NY to attend a family gathering, the location/price was perfect. Hotel staff friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I wanted fruits and was able to travel a short distance to a market

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BEBR
Business
Cary Illinois
Aug 25, 2010

weekend getaway

Was in NY to attend a family gathering, the location/price was perfect. Hotel staff friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I wanted fruits and was able to travel a short distance to a market

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
artdiva
Business
Montgomery, Al
Aug 23, 2010

Big City Vacation

Every staff member greeted you and was friendly and helpful We ate in the lounge and resturant and both food and service were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Millie Met Fan
Business
Warwick, Rhode Island
Jun 28, 2010

Birthday getaway..

We had stayed here before. We went to Citfield to watch the NY Mets. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My only and I guess the biggest complaint not enough air in the room. It was a very hot day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the City.Times Square had everything you want to do .

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenosha, WI
Jun 20, 2010

NY La Guardia Airport Marriott

My wife and I travel on business many weekends in the summer. We highly recommend The NY La Guardia Marriott over other other hotels in the immediate area. We have stayed in a number of them and will NOT go back to them now that we sampled The Marriott. The room was clean and fresh and quiet---even though we were near the elevators. Plus, the building is so soundproofed you wouldn't know you were virtually across the street from the airport.The staff was extraordinarily pleasant and helpful. And it is so convenient to the airport. The shuttle bus trip to Terminal B took all of 2-1/2 minutes. After traveling for business for 25 years now, I'm pretty confident I know a great business hotel when I find one. The NY La Guardia Airport Marriott is a great business hotel. Dave McGrath Kenosha, WI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You can take the free hotel shuttle bus to any terminal at La Guardia and pick up the Express Bus to Grand Central Terminal. That bus only costs $10 one way---$19 round trip. It's the best way to get into Manhattan---and back---for sightseeing and shows. (Cab fare to and from Midtown Manhattan to the hotel is about $35 one way!)

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tamarac, Florida
Jun 10, 2010

Forgettable

Given a room on the floor just outside the air conditioner units (1stFl.) Requested another room the next day, moved to the 8th floor. Second day, returned to the room after 9PM and room was not made up. Tried to use the telephone to call the front desk, instructions on the phone card were confusing to say the least. In my opinion, the staff at this hotel should walk across Ditmars Blvd. and visit the Crowne Plaza Hotel, and just copy what they are doing there. I will opt for the Crowne Plaza on my next visit to NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some of the best Chinese and Asian food in New York.

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tamarac, Florida
Jun 10, 2010

Forgettable

Given a room on the floor just outside the air conditioner units (1stFl.) Requested another room the next day, moved to the 8th floor. Second day, returned to the room after 9PM and room was not made up. Tried to use the telephone to call the front desk, instructions on the phone card were confusing to say the least. In my opinion, the staff at this hotel should walk across Ditmars Blvd. and visit the Crowne Plaza Hotel, and just copy what they are doing there. I will opt for the Crowne Plaza on my next visit to NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some of the best Chinese and Asian food in New York.

Back to menu Return to top