$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

3 stars
102-05, Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
93 reviews
Practical, when you get stuck at snowed-in airport

This is a good airport hotel: it is close to the airport, with a good an reliable shuttle service.... See full review

  • Martin from Durham
  • Jan 28, 2013
We will stay here again!

Loved this hotel! Great bar and restaurant, the room was clean and spacious. So glad we stayed here... See full review

  • hemingway
  • Dec 20, 2011
Combining convenience and comfort, the New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott welcomes guests with well-designed spaces and exceptional service to make it a premier choice among LaGuardia Airport hotels. Featuring soundproof windows and Marriott's signature Revive bedding, the hotel offers a variety of stylish guest rooms and suites so travelers can choose the right space to meet their travel needs. All accommodations feature high-tech Plug-In panels for easy connectivity and high-speed Internet access. Located less than a mile from LaGuardia, the hotel is also just minutes from Midtown Manhattan and local attractions including the Mets' Citi Field, Yankee Stadium, Billie Jean King National Tennis Center and JFK International Airport. Boasting more than 15,000 square feet of flexible event space, the hotel's location near LaGuardia Airport makes it ideal for destination business meetings and elegant wedding receptions. As an added service the hotel provides complimentary airport shuttle to LGA.

Hotel Map

40.7692 -73.8687
Area served
Midtown Manhattan
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 0.30, MI, N; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 12.50, MI, SE; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 22.00, MI, E;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Steinway Specialty Restaurant
Creative cuisine and tasty American favorites along with a full list of fine wines, beer and signature cocktails fill this award-winning restaurant's menus to provide fun and flavorful dining in Queens, New York.
Empire Lounge
Offering classic American dining, menus feature everything from favorite starters and salads to sandwiches and entrees to satisfy even the heartiest of appetites. A full drink menu includes beer, signature cocktails, sparkling wines and champagne.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oberon6
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 16, 2011

LGA Marriott

This was strictly business with no time for family or play. The hotel had all the basic amenities and was conveniently located between work and airport. I appreciated the fact that for as close as it was to the airport I never once heard a plane. The restaurant fare was ok. The morning staff in the main restaurant were attentive, friendly, and speedy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Absecon, NJ
Jun 6, 2011

Clearspirit

Rooms extremely small. Rates from Marriott website better than [...]. Parking limited and overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Absecon, NJ
Jun 6, 2011

Clearspirit

Rooms extremely small. Rates from Marriott website better than [...]. Parking limited and overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
May 7, 2011

Great for business close to airport

I was able to get a room with early morning check in, the rooms were very clean and quiet even though I was just across the street from the airport. I only wish they had WIFI in the rooms, I had to go to the restaurant to use my laptop. Otherwise a very comfortable stay. Beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
May 7, 2011

Great for business close to airport

I was able to get a room with early morning check in, the rooms were very clean and quiet even though I was just across the street from the airport. I only wish they had WIFI in the rooms, I had to go to the restaurant to use my laptop. Otherwise a very comfortable stay. Beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading PA
Feb 27, 2011

Beware the Extras

Typical Marriott clean comfortable. But you will have to pay over $22.00 to park your car $12.00 if you want to use the internet and $18 if you want to grab a hamburger in the bar. Forget about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading PA
Feb 27, 2011

Beware the Extras

Typical Marriott clean comfortable. But you will have to pay over $22.00 to park your car $12.00 if you want to use the internet and $18 if you want to grab a hamburger in the bar. Forget about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Nov 28, 2010

great location

pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Nov 28, 2010

great location

pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Six Pack
Ohio
Oct 26, 2010

exceeded expectations

Excellent breakfast buffet. Great bar with exceptional food. The rooms were among the cleanest that I have ever been in. Liked the location, easy to get to the bus which took you to the train. The only thing that was missing, there was no hotel shopping we had to go across the street to spend our money...and we spent a lot on souvenirs. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. It was a great experience in the Big Apple!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Metrocard

Back to menu Return to top