$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

3 stars
102-05, Ditmars Boulevard, East Elmhurst, NY 11369
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
55 reviews
Practical, when you get stuck at snowed-in airport

This is a good airport hotel: it is close to the airport, with a good an reliable shuttle service.... See full review

  • Martin from Durham
  • Jan 28, 2013
Nicely done

My stay was just for one night, but it worked out perfectly for my needs. The shuttle was quick to... See full review

  • From Texas with Love
  • Jan 3, 2013
Combining convenience and comfort, the New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott welcomes guests with well-designed spaces and exceptional service to make it a premier choice among LaGuardia Airport hotels. Featuring soundproof windows and Marriott's signature Revive bedding, the hotel offers a variety of stylish guest rooms and suites so travelers can choose the right space to meet their travel needs. All accommodations feature high-tech Plug-In panels for easy connectivity and high-speed Internet access. Located less than a mile from LaGuardia, the hotel is also just minutes from Midtown Manhattan and local attractions including the Mets' Citi Field, Yankee Stadium, Billie Jean King National Tennis Center and JFK International Airport. Boasting more than 15,000 square feet of flexible event space, the hotel's location near LaGuardia Airport makes it ideal for destination business meetings and elegant wedding receptions. As an added service the hotel provides complimentary airport shuttle to LGA.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7692 -73.8687
Area served
Midtown Manhattan
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 0.30, MI, N; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 12.50, MI, SE; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 22.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Dining

Steinway Specialty Restaurant
Creative cuisine and tasty American favorites along with a full list of fine wines, beer and signature cocktails fill this award-winning restaurant's menus to provide fun and flavorful dining in Queens, New York.
Empire Lounge
Offering classic American dining, menus feature everything from favorite starters and salads to sandwiches and entrees to satisfy even the heartiest of appetites. A full drink menu includes beer, signature cocktails, sparkling wines and champagne.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 25, 2011

Great Weekend Getaway

Professional staff, great location for easy access to airport; food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
Martin from Durham
Business
North Carolina
Jan 28, 2013

Practical, when you get stuck at snowed-in airport

This is a good airport hotel: it is close to the airport, with a good an reliable shuttle service. Rooms are what you would expect from a Marriott: comfy, clean. Of course, being a pure airport hotel, it is not exactly a location with a lot of flair, but for what it is, it is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
From Texas with Love
Texas
Jan 3, 2013

Nicely done

My stay was just for one night, but it worked out perfectly for my needs. The shuttle was quick to pick me up at the airport and staff was very accomodating in helping with bags and check-in even though we were several hours early for normal check-in time. The room was cozy and clean. Great comfy beds and a plenty of room in the bathroom and closet. We had dinner in the Lounge and the food was terrific. The early morning shuttle to get back to the airport was prompt and the driver very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
marcusz
New York, NY, USA
Jul 23, 2012

Good value

Great value for the price. I have stayed at lower tier hotels that were more expensive and not as nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining facilities are excellent and food is very good.

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
Denise Link
Iowa
Jun 18, 2012

perfect for an early flight

The room was large (esp for NYC), clean and comfortable. The staff was attentive, helpful and pleasant. Best of all, the hotel is a VERY short, free shuttle ride from LGA, where I had an early-morning flight. I didn't make use of any amenities except the room itself and the shuttle, so have no comment on food or any other things. I seem to recall mention of a fee for wi-fi, which I find odd in today's market, but I did not need or use that, either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
Sabza
Dallas, TX, USA
Mar 5, 2012

It was nice

Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was neat and clean. It needs a little bit of renovation. Allsaid and done, it was a very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
Wagnell
Coral Gables, Florida
Jan 17, 2012

CONVINIENT AND CLEAN

I took my mother and grand-niece to an aunt's 80th surprise birthday party at another Marriott up the street; we were provided shuttle to and from, which was wonderful considering the cold-cold weather. The receptionists and all around staff were attentive, professional, and helpful with "getting around" support. When I return to New York, I will stay at the LaGuardia Airport Marriott for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to fly into LaGuardia Airport instead of JFK; as the Marriott is directly across LaGuardia and shuttle service is free.

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
hemingway
fl
Dec 20, 2011

We will stay here again!

Loved this hotel! Great bar and restaurant, the room was clean and spacious. So glad we stayed here as the shuttle took us right back to LGA quickly. The hotel had transportation available to the City, so we got right over to Manhattan for activities. We will be back soon! Thanks to the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
Bhimani
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Good hotel

It was a good hotel, the room service is a little expensive because they charge $4 just to deliver it to your room but overall, it's a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't park in the lot, they charge $22 per day, you can park on the street at no cost.

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
Family Traveler from FL
Orlando, FL, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Overall Cheaptickets Value

The hotel was great. But I also purchased a car rental in my package from Dollar Car rental, that was horrible. I waited over an hour for the shuttle bus at the airport, meanwhile enterprise, avis, national had four shuttle buses pass at the same time. I had prepaid for the hotel and car rental, I needed a child car seat that cost me $12 a day (which is fine), but they put a $350 hold on my credit card for that. When I brought the car back with a full tank of gas, they asked me for a receipt! despite the fuel gauge been over the full line! They still wanted to charge me for gas because I had no receipt, I have never heard of that. Customer service was just horrible at Dollar rent a car. I will never use their services again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT rent from Dollar rent a car, use one of the other car rentals like enterprise or avis. You will save yourself from frustration!

Review of New York LaGuardia Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
Seshappan
Fremont, CA
Aug 7, 2011

Good Value, Convenient Location

We stayed there only for a night. The room is very comfortable. The hotel looks new. They have a good variety of room service menu. Complimentary shuttle service to car rentals and the airport is very convenient. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top