$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Hope Lake Lodge And Indoor Waterpark

3 stars
2177 Clute Rd, Cortland, NY 13045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Almost Perfect

Our party of four stayed here for a weekend in June 2012. The hotel is beautiful inside and out. I... See full review

  • Moodsetter
  • Jul 14, 2012
Almost Perfect

My party of four stayed at this lodge for a weekend in June 2012. The lodge is absolutely... See full review

  • Moodsetter
  • Jul 2, 2012
106 Room Northwood Style Lodge with a 41000 sq. ft. Indoor Waterpark 5500 sq. ft. International Spa Arcade Fitness Center Childrens Activity Center Restaurant Lounge Cafe. Adjacent to Hope Lake Park which has seasonal activities including swimming hiking biking boating fishing volleyball cross country skiing. Adjacent to Greek Peak Ski Area which features downhill skiing and snow tubing plus additional dining options. Additional lodging options available condos townhouses and cabins

Hotel Map

42.5151 -76.1445
Nearby airports
Syracuse Hancock Intl Airport, (SYR), 45.00, MI, N; Tompkins County Airport, (ITH), 20.00, MI, W; Binghamton Regional Airport Edwin A. Link Field, (BGM), 40.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hope Lake Lodge And Indoor Waterpark also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hope Lake Lodge And Indoor Waterpark Rooms

One Bedroom
Arcadia Villiage Dionisian Townhome 1 Bedroom - Features a Full-Sized Kitchen. Living Room with Fireplace. Patio or Balcony and Mountain Views. Each unit is individually owned and furnished to the owners tastes
Suite
Hope Lake Lodge CL Suite - Queen Bed or Bunk Beds and Separate Bath. 2 Queen Sofa beds and Queen Murphy Bed plus Bath. TVs/DVDs. Fireplace. Dining Area. Kitchenette with Refrigerator. Stove. Microwave. Dishwasher. Wireless Internet.
Suite
Hope Lake Lodge A Suite - Sofa bed. Queen Bed and Bath. TV. DVD. Fireplace. Dining Area. Kitchenette. Refrigerator. Stove. Microwave. Dishwasher. Wireless Internet.
Suite
Hope Lake Lodge F Suite - One Bedroom. Queen Bed. Queen Murphy Bed or Bunk Beds and Queen sofa bed. TVs/DVDs. Fireplace and Dining Area with Kitchen. Internet. . Balcony not available on these rooms.
Two Bedrooms
Arcadia Villiage Dionisian Townhome 2 Bedroom - Sleeps 4 Max 6. Located across the street from the hotel in Arcadia Village. Features a Full-Sized Kitchen Living Room w- Fireplace Patio or Balcony and Mountain Views.
Villa
Arcadia Village Athenian Townhome 1 Bedroom - Located across the street from the hotel in Arcadia Village. Full Kitchen and Living Room with Fireplace. Patio or Balcony with Mountain Views.
Villa
Arcadia Village Athenian Townhome 2 Bedroom - Located across the street from the hotel in Arcadia Village. Full Kitchen and Living Room with Fireplace. Patio or Balcony with Mountain Views.
Villa
Arcadia Village Rhodian Condo - Two bedroom Condo unit. Kitchen. Livingroom with fireplace dining room table. Cable TV. Two full baths. Two Sleeper Sofas in the livingroom and a Queen Bed. in each bedroom. Patio and Mountain Views.
Villa
Arcadia Village Panorama - Sleeps 14. Our luxury modern Condo unit. Features a Full-Sized Kitchen Living Room w Fireplace Private Bedrooms with a Patio or Balcony and a private hot tub. Unit is privately owned and decorated to the owners taste
Villa
Arcadia Village Panorama - Sleeps 14. Our luxury modern Condo unit. Features a Full-Sized Kitchen Living Room w Fireplace Private Bedrooms with a Patio or Balcony and a private hot tub. Unit is privately owned and decorated to the owners taste
Villa
Arcadia Village Athenian Townhome 3 Bedroom - Located across the street from the hotel in Arcadia Village. Full Kitchen and Living Room with Fireplace. Patio or Balcony with Mountain Views.
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided
Suite
Hope Lake Lodge E Suite -Two Bedroom. 3 Queen Beds and 2 Queen Sofas beds. 3 Baths. TVs/DVDs. Fireplace. Dining Area. Kitchen with Refrigerator. Stove. Microwave. Dishwasher. Wireless Internet.
Suite
Hope Lake Lodge BL Suite - One Bedroom Loft Unit. Queen Bed. Queen Murphy Bed and Queen Sofa bed. Upstairs Queen Bed or Bunk Beds. Seperate Bathroom. Flat Screen TVs/DVDs. Fireplace. Dining Area. Kitchen. Internet.
Suite
Hope Lake Lodge D Suite - 2 Queen Beds. 2 Queen Sofa beds and a Queen Murphy Bed. 2 baths. TVs. DVDs. Fireplace in dining Area. Kitchen. Refrigerator. Stove. Microwave. Dishwasher. Wireless Internet.
Suite
Hope Lake Lodge C Suite - 2 Queen Beds. 1 Queen Murphy Bed and Queen Sofa bed. TVs/DVDs. Fireplace. Dining Area. Kitchenette. Refrigerator. Stove. Microwave. Dishwasher. Wireless Internet.
Suite
Hope Lake Lodge AL Suite - Upstairs Bedroom with Queen Bed or Bunk Beds and Bath. Downstairs Murphy Bed. Sofa bed and Bath. TVs/DVDs. Fireplace. Dining Area. Kitchenette. Internet Available.
Suite
Hope Lake Lodge B Suite - One Bedroom Unit. Queen Bed/Queen Murphy Bed and Queen Sofa bed. TVs/DVDs. Fireplace. Dining Area. Kitchen. Refrigerator. Stove. Microwave. Dishwasher. Internet. Balcony not available on these rooms.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Solarium
Tennis
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Meal plan - bed and breakfast
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Acorn Grill
Whether its breakfast lunch or dinner the Acorn Grill offers a large selection of traditional American fare served daily in a casual vibrant ambiance. From exciting appetizers to awesome desserts the Acorn Grill has something for everyone. Menu choices
Edgewater Cafe
Located right inside our Cascades Indoor Waterpark getting a quick bite to eat wont take time away from your fun. From burgers pizza and sandwiches to fruit smoothies and other snacks the Edgewater Cafe has something to meet the appetite of every Waterpar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Hope Lake Lodge And Indoor Waterpark

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
2.5
Sort by:
Review of Hope Lake Lodge And Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pgarvey13
Business
NYC
Jan 22, 2013

Acadia Village-DONOT stay here

Stains on couches. One space heater, Fireplace did not work..Bedding was awful. Very Dated and Not Well Maintained. Fire Alarms falling off the ceiling. Avoid this place.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hope Lake Lodge And Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moodsetter
Business
Middletown, NY
Jul 14, 2012

Almost Perfect

Our party of four stayed here for a weekend in June 2012. The hotel is beautiful inside and out. I felt the room rates were fair for a hotel this size, their expenses must be enormous. The rooms were clean and cozy. Our room had beautiful mountain view. We had a loft w/separate bathroom, which was nice as we brought our baby sitter with us. The kitchen was stocked with dishes, flatware, cookware and featured a full fridge, oven, micro and dish washer. The kitchen is especially nice if you're staying more than a couple days as they do not offer a continental breakfast in the hotel and their restaurant is on the pricey side. Nine mile away is a large town that has pretty much anything you may need, pharmacies, garages and shopping choices from Walmart to better department stores. Definitely worth the few min. drive to fill up your kitchen with food and snacks . Nothing in this hotel is complimentary. We found the staff of this hotel very nice, young, but sweet and as helpful as they could be. This friendly demeanor was not limited to the hotel, but also in the surrounding shops. My only big, big complaint is that they, surprisingly, do not have a separate pool for hotel guests. The only pool is in and owned by the water park. We knew when we booked that the park fee was not included, but assumed there would be a general pool for those like my husband and i who wanted to swim, but did not want to partake of the wave pool or water slides. The fee for the park is between $31-$35 PP PER DAY, ( cheaper if you book w/hotel reservation) It is open to the public and hotel guests are not given a discount. It was 90 degrees the weekend we stayed so we were forced to buy water park tickets for 4 instead of 2. It cost us $140 per day just to swim-outrageous. This was especially annoying to us as we had brought our baby sitter so we did not have to enter the park. The water park itself is on the small side, but clean and the water temp was perfect, especially in the outdoor pool. I did see a couple trying to enjoy time together in one of the parks four hot tubs, but their moment was ruined when my goggle clad, snorkel using 10 yr old son went splashing through the middle of them -lol If you are looking fr a romantic getaway you'll sadly have to write this hotel off. All in all, this place is a gem. Clean, comfortable, beautiful, but due to so many additional costs we will not stay here again. It is my personal opinion that if they added a pool for guests or worked out a better deal with the water park and added a continental breakfast ( standard even in a budget motel) it would ease the financial pain a little and they would see more repeat customers and longer stays For now it's almost perfect..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hope Lake Lodge And Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moodsetter
Business
Middletown, NY
Jul 2, 2012

Almost Perfect

My party of four stayed at this lodge for a weekend in June 2012. The lodge is absolutely beautiful, warm and comfortable. Our room was clean and cozy and had a full kitchen including dishwasher, full size fridge,micro, oven, plates, flatware, etc.. Our room had a beautiful view of the mountains. There were 2 televisions, a loft w/separate bathroom. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating and just very nice in general. We had breakfast at the Acorn Grill. The prices were on the high side, but the service was good. There is a large shopping area about 9 miles from the lodge that has all kinds of shopping from Walmart to better department stores. You can pretty much get anything you need to stock your room with snacks and food which will save a lot of money, especially since this hotel does not offer a continental breakfast. My only complaint about this lodge is that it surprisingly does not have a separate pool for hotel guests. The only pool is inside the water park. Admission is $35PP per day. The park is also open to the public and hotel guests are not given a better rate. The park is on the smaller side, but clean and the water temp is nice. I knew when I booked that the water park was an additional fee, but I thought there would also be a hotel pool. This was very disappointing as my husband and I wanted to swim, but did not want to partake of the wave pool or water slides. It cost our party of four $140 per day just to swim-outrageous. I saw a couple in one of the parks four hot tubs trying to enjoy time together, but it was ruined when my goggle clad, snorkel using 10 yr old son splashed through the middle of them. If you are looking for a romantic getaway, you'll have to write this hotel off. All in all, This hotel is a gem, but in spite It's beauty, comfort, warm and relaxing atmosphere, I would not stay here again due to high cost of all the extras. If they added a pool for hotel guests or worked out a better deal with the water park and added a continental breakfast, I think they would see more repeat customers and longer stays, but for now it's almost perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hope Lake Lodge And Indoor Waterpark

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moodsetter
Business
Middletown, NY
Jul 1, 2012

Almost Perfect

I stayed here with my husband and 2 kids. The hotel is beautiful inside and out. It is a true Lodge. The rooms were clean and comfortable and included a basically full kitchen, micro, oven, dishwasher and full size fridge, dishes, flatware, etc.. . This helped save money on food. The employees are very nice and accommodating. Nine miles away is a large town with shopping options from Walmart to better department stores, restaurants, pharmacies., pretty much anything you need. This is great especially since the Lodge restaurant is very expensive. We paid $50 plus tip for an eggs and bacon breakfast for 4 and four, but the service was good. My BIGGEST complaint is that the lodge does not have a pool of its own for hotel guests. The only pool is owned by the water park. I was aware that the water park was a separate fee when i booked, but I thought that for $300 a night ( the cheapest room) they would have a pool for guests that did not want to partake of a wave pool or water slide or swim with a hundred kids. The fee to the water park is $35 pp. It cost our party of 4, $140 PER DAY just to swim. The water park was on the small side, but the water temp was nice. I saw a couple trying to enjoy time in one of the four hot tubs, but their moment was ruined when my 10 year old goggle clad, snorkel using son went splashing through the middle of them. If your looking for a romantic getaway you'll have to count this hotel out and it's a shame because the hotel has a very warm and relaxing feel, but in ninety degree weather you should be able to swim without the loudness and general activity of a water park. All in all we had had a great time in spite of the unexpected expense. I would stay here again for a weekend, but no longer solely because of the cost to swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to one of the local super markets and stock up on snacks and groceries. The rooms have full kitchens. If you have car trouble I recommend the local Monro Muffler. They helped us out with some car trouble. They are reasonable and fair and were all very nice.

Back to menu Return to top