$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Holiday Inn Express CORTLAND

3 stars
4.5 LOCUST AVENUE, CORTLAND, NY 13045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
8 reviews
Nice enough

Room was clean, comfortable, and quite large. Staff were friendly. Only issue was road noise from... See full review

  • TDYX
  • Nov 3, 2013
GREAT Place to stay

Clean, good location ( many places to eat close by)friendly staff and GREAT BREAKFAST. ---I will... See full review

  • golda man
  • Jan 31, 2013
Holiday Inn Express Cortland, New York is open for business! 100% smoke free hotel , the Holiday Inn Express in Cortland, NY is located off Interstate 81 and US Hwy 13 leading to Cornell University, The Finger Lakes Region and Ithaca, NY. The State University at Cortland, SUNY is only 2 miles from the hotel and is home to the NY Jets summer camp . The hotel is just a short distance from downtown Cortland and some great historic attractions. Recharge and refresh yourself in one of the 74 luxuriously appointed guest rooms, including executive king whirlpool rooms with granite counter tops, 32 flat panel televisions, and wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. This newly constructed hotel features an indoor pool, exercise room, business center, and guest laundry offering the finest in hospitality and comfortable hotel accommodations. Stay productive with the complimentary wireless Internet access available throughout the hotel or use our business center if you prefer. Start the day right with the complimentary Express Start breakfast featuring your favorite hot breakfast items and our signature coffee and tea or make a short walk across our parking lot to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery, Cortlands newest full service restaurant . Business travelers will love our hotels proximity to area businesses. Remember when you are in Cortland, NY the only place to stay is the Holiday Inn Express.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express CORTLAND also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.6114 -76.1686
Nearby airports
Syracuse International Airport, (SYR), 30.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express CORTLAND

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express CORTLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TDYX
Pennsylvania
Nov 3, 2013

Nice enough

Room was clean, comfortable, and quite large. Staff were friendly. Only issue was road noise from the interstate outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express CORTLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
golda man
Business
Fairport N.Y.
Jan 31, 2013

GREAT Place to stay

Clean, good location ( many places to eat close by)friendly staff and GREAT BREAKFAST. ---I will stay there every time i am in Cortland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express CORTLAND

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pholland
Rochester, NY
Dec 23, 2012

great stay

We were looking for a place to stay while heading along I-81 on a long-distance drive. This hotel was very convenient to the highway, and everything was very smooth. Also, in the morning when leaving I realized that I had not brought an ice scraper for my car, and the front-desk attendant very kindly went and got hers out of her car to help me - exceptional service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express CORTLAND

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leasing Company
Business
Rock Hill, SC
May 14, 2012

My stay in Cortland

Our company gives this hotel business throughout the year. Between our staff and our customers and have never had an issue until this trip. There was an accidental booking of two rooms instead of just one. We tried contacting the manager to get our money back for one room but she would not work with us. I hate that this experience had to come down to it, but we will never be using the Holiday Inn Express again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express CORTLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darn
Long Island, New York, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Cortland escape

Great hotel and it was very clean! Nice free breakfast too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express CORTLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eriebo
toronto
Oct 31, 2011

Great Hotel

Great new hotel. A bit $$$ for an express. Well kept and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Community

Review of Holiday Inn Express CORTLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.H.
New York, NY, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great Place to Stay

This hotel is new & great. Comfy beds and great rooms. Not far from anything in Cortland. I would recommend staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express CORTLAND

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.H.
New York, NY, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great Place to Stay

This hotel is new & great. Comfy beds and great rooms. Not far from anything in Cortland. I would recommend staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top