$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Econo Lodge Cortland

2 stars
10 Church Street, Cortland, NY 13045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
21 reviews
pleasantly surprised

We were not sure when we pulled up if we were going to like the room, but were pleasantly surprised... See full review

  • cortland mom
  • Apr 29, 2014
college search

They were great, had toothpaste which we forgot and the breakfast was good. Thanks again See full review

  • Bradley Michael
  • Oct 8, 2013
Conveniently located in downtown Cortland one mile off Interstate 81. SUNY Cortland and downtown office plazas within walking distance. The Econo Lodge is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Hotel features clean and spacious guest rooms, free continental breakfast and free high-speed Internet access. The State University of New York in Cortland, Cornell University in Ithaca, the Marietta Corporation, Greek Peak ski area and the many attractions of New Yorks's Finger Lakes Region nearby. Five star Serta beds in some rooms. Pet charge: 20.00 per night or 35.00 per stay per pet. Limit 2 pets under 15 pounds per room. Call ahead for pet friendly room availability. Microwave and refrigerators available upon request.

Hotel Map

42.6011 -76.1786
Nearby airports
Syracuse Hancock Int'l Arpt, (SYR), 30.00, MI, N; Tompkins County Airport, (ITH), 15.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-81 Ex.10,11,12

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Cortland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Cortland

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.8

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Cortland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tims tools
Batavia, New York
Jul 9, 2014

not a clean place

The rug on the floor felt greasy, the pillow stuck to the head board and we woke up to a couple hundred small black ants crawling on the end table next to the bed. Next time we're staying at another hotel. I would not suggest this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice places along main street.

Review of Econo Lodge Cortland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelling Taylors
Bellevue, NE
Jul 7, 2014

Good for one night stay

Worth the price if not worried about xtras good if only staying one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Cortland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marty 854
Avenel,NJ
Jul 2, 2014

Good value for a night or two

We only stayed one night and the staff was very nice . But the free wifi was very disapointing. If you want to get connected to wifi you would have to sit in your car in the parking lot, because you could'nt access the internet from from the room we were in. In the morning i attempted to toast a bagle at the continental breakfast but i think i could heat the bagle faster in the sunshine, and then the toaster would'nt pop the bagle out either. Still, with all things considered, the price, compared to other places in the area it was worth it. I would stay here again if I was just staying a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Central City Bar and Grill about a block away... good food,good price, great service. Sports bar atmosphere.

Review of Econo Lodge Cortland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cortland mom
east greenbush ny
Apr 29, 2014

pleasantly surprised

We were not sure when we pulled up if we were going to like the room, but were pleasantly surprised when we walked in the room. It was clean, spacious and even had a fridge and a microwave!! The people in the office were very kind. No problems at all at check in or check out. We would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Cortland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MissaMel
East meadow, New York
Apr 28, 2014

Worst trip ever!

I was angry with the travel agency to start off because we chose a non-smoking room and they placed us in a smoking room and the staff could not help us out in any way. We could barely stay in the hotel because of the smell of smoke, one of the bed sheets contained hairs and the other bed sheets had holes in them. We definetly over paid for the quality of that hotel! If it's your only option then spend as little time as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The only convenience this hotel had was how close to the bars it was.

Review of Econo Lodge Cortland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tica guapa
Ct
Apr 14, 2014

ok

Ok as a a last minute place needed to stay. Too noisy, neat, not smoking room but still smelled like cigarrette. Child with asthma, not good at al.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Cortland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bradley Michael
Cortland
Oct 8, 2013

college search

They were great, had toothpaste which we forgot and the breakfast was good. Thanks again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Cortland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maryfaith
Bucks County, PA
Apr 15, 2013

Visit Family in Nursing Home

We had reserved a wheelchair accessible room. by phone. The room was NOT wheelchair accessible. We checked at the desk and they told us "we don't have handicapped rooms" The bathroom was so small I couldn't get my walker in without turning it around first and going in backwards. There were no grab bars to assist me getting on and off the toilet. This room had a no cancellation policy or we would have left and gone elsewhere. The room temperature was individually controlled so we could adjust the temperature. The beds were comfortable but the blanket was rough and scratchy on our face. We do not plan to ever stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Cortland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BeautifulUSA
Blandon, PA
Sep 25, 2012

Good value

Really liked the king bed - nice and firm and seemed new. Room was always clean and the parking lot newly paved. Two (2) negatives for us - the worst was the Coke machine just outside our doors. It chugged loudly when the compressor ran and had to bother at least four (4) rooms - ours being the closest. Owner's wife said she'd call the vending company right away. We could have given the room one more star with a can of Febreze. Was that older musty smell so easy to remedy. Owner/Manager very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Cortland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PETE7
MONGAUP VALLEY
May 21, 2012

cortland econolodge

THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND VERY NICE THE BATHROOM WAS WELL STOCKED AND CLEAN EVEN IN THE CORNERS OF THE TUB AND THE CORNERS OF THE ROOM. THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND NICE. THE MAN IN THE MORNING ASKED WHERE I WAS GOING AND I SAID ITHACA GRADUATION AND HE HAD MAPS AND DIRECTIONS ON THE COUNTER, TO GET TO THE SCHOOL BUT I DID NOT NEED THEM SINCE I HAD BEEN THERE BEFORE. BUT HE WAS VERY PROACTIVE AND HAD IT READY IF I NEEDED IT. I WAS EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH MY STAY AND I WILL USE ECON LOGE AGAIN AND IF I AM IN THE ITHACA I WILL USE THAT ONE AGAIN AND I WILL RECOMEND IT TO MY FRIENDS AND RELATIVES

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top