$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Comfort Inn Cortland

2 stars
View map of 2 1/2 Locust Ave., Cortland, NY 13045

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
11 reviews
Good and costly

Compared to the pricing of other hotels in the area this is a very good value. No great extra... See full review

  • Rjmccray
  • Oct 22, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

Had a great time at this hotel. Placed very clots to the college my sister attends. Great staff. See full review

  • Ghr679
  • Oct 13, 2014
Easy access to major routes I-81 and SR13. Many fast food restaurants are within walking distance. 24 hour Denny's restaurant attached to hotel. Located just off Interstate 81, the Comfort Inn of Cortland is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Voted the area's favorite hotel, the Comfort Inn features free deluxe continental breakfast, warmly appointed guestrooms (25 inch TV, expanded living space, coffee makers, irons/ironing boards, dataport phones), an attached Denny's Restaurant open 24 hours, personal hospitality, and affordable rates. Pet fee $30 USD per Stay. Maximum 2 pets per room.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Cortland

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Cortland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rjmccray
Business
Reinholds, Pa
Oct 22, 2014

Good and costly

Compared to the pricing of other hotels in the area this is a very good value. No great extra amenities, but everything you need for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cortland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ghr679
Business
Island park, new york
Oct 13, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Had a great time at this hotel. Placed very clots to the college my sister attends. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cortland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HiItest
Business
Somerville, NJ
Aug 16, 2014

noisy dirty location

The location off the interstate was good but it is next to a stone grinding operation with large trucks moving in and out making it noisy and the air full of stone dust. The driveway into the hotel was full of potholes. The first night I killed three spiders in my room and let the cleaning person know. The next day I killed another. The free breakfast was at best OK. Don't eat the eggs though. The hotel was going through renovations so the halls were a mess. The staff was pleasant and cheerful. I'll have t go back to Cortland but because this is the best value in the area, I'll probably stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cortland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wedding relatives
Business
rochester, ny
Oct 8, 2012

great place to stay

Our room and the bathroom were spotless! Breakfast was delicious-a good variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cortland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
slope slayer
Business
elmira ny
Mar 27, 2011

not again

the hotel is under renovations paid full rate was not informed of renovations prior to booking [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cortland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
410
Business
Easton, md
May 26, 2010

Comfort Inn Cortland

I got in late and left early in the morning. While there I watch some TV and slept. The hotel is close to the highway, which made it noisy and the room smelled funny. However the price was right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cortland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poughkeepsie NY
Apr 12, 2010

the good , bad , ugly

Staff courteous Throughout whole motel there was a background smell of cigarette smoke Too close to highway noise Next to cement mixing plant ( glad I was not there doing their business hours )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cortland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Key West, FL
Mar 20, 2010

a pleasant stay

My stay at The Comfort Inn in Cortland was quite pleasant and I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Although there was no attached Denny's restaurant, (they are putting in a Perkin's restaurant in a few weeks and it was not yet open), the continental breakfast was great with many options. I had a "rickety" toilet seat that I did not complain about (I could live with that) but housekeeping noticed it and sent maintenance up to install a new one. All in all, I was very happy with the accommodations and location and would recommend the Comfort Inn to anyone visting Cortland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

this hotel is near a grocery store as well as many fast food restaurants...Friendly's, Arby's and Subway to name a few

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cortland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, NY
Jan 26, 2010

Fabolous place

my experience at the hotel was very awesome. the room i was in was very cozy, its a convienient and non expensive place to be at when driving for a visit. minutes away from food places and shopping centers. it was just great, im definetly going there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

walmart, price chopper, kmart, and radioshack.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cortland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2008

cost effective

The Comfort Inn in Cortland was perfect for se guests who are visiting Cortland college. It was close to the campus. The rooms were clean and the bed very comfortable. The continental breakfast was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to town of Cortland and College campus. Also a park and resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top