Green Apple Inn

2 stars
81 Lake Street, Cooperstown, NY 13326
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
8 reviews
Green Apple Inn Delights

Great hotel if you are going to Cooperstown for any reason. We were across the street from a world... See full review

  • keithmoon316
  • Aug 30, 2009
very comfortable, great location

The Inn Keeper at the Green Apple Inn was very accomodating. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 12, 2008
Historic two story 1860 Lake Cottage, Green Apple Inn is only three blocks from the National Baseball Hall of Fame and a five minute drive from the famous Glimmerglass Opera. Site as Where to Stay in the New York Times July 6, 2003. CC charged at booking for 1 night stay plus tax. Balance is charged 15 days prior to arrival which is nonrefundable. Two night minimum on weekends - Friday and Saturday. For stays of over three nights 50 percent will be due at time of booking to hold the reservation. the balance is charged 20 days prior to arrival which is nonrefundable. Off street parking is available for 3 vehicles. Minor children must be accompanied by an adult at all times.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Green Apple Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Green Apple Inn Rooms

Standard
CRISPIN SUITE
Standard
GRENADIER ROOM
Standard
Green Apple Weekly
Standard
GRANNY SMITH ROOM
Standard
GALA ROOM

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Copy service
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Baseball Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
09:50 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Green Apple Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Green Apple Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City, NY.
Aug 17, 2010

Very, very disappointing accomodations

Appallingingly small room. Terrible furniture. Bathroom in common hallway. Nightmare stay. Checked out early to better accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Apple Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, Ny
Aug 8, 2010

The worst

When we arrived at this "hotel" there was NOBODY there. There were instructions left by the front door on how to find our room. When we found the room we found that it did not have a bathroom. We called the hotel's phone number, there was noone there either, not even an answering machine. [...] in about 30 minutes somebody came. We explained that I have medical problems with lack of mobility and need to use the toilet frequently, and the person there told us that that is our problem and we can either take the room without the toilet or go somewhere else, but that they are not going going to reimburse us for the room that they have already charged to my credit card. Since we could not possibly stay in such a room, we left. It is amazing that this "hotel" charges over $150 per night for rooms without toilets and no staff on the premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Apple Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 30, 2010

The good the bad and the ugly

Was suppposed to check in at 1 pm. Room not ready til 2:20. Extra small room. Breakfast served at 9am. Since I was there to see my grandson play at the Field of Dreams at 8:30 am I was not happy. All the Inns I have stayed in had breakfast either 6:30 or 7:00 am. Most travelers want to get on the road to whatever they had planned to do that day. Would not stay there again or recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Apple Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Babster
Business
Boxford, MA
Jun 27, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price.

I wasn't given a choice of rooms. We had the smallest room with no TV and had to share a bathroom with others on the floor. There were bigger rooms with private baths but I was not told about them by [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely hotel across the street with fine dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Apple Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
keithmoon316
Business
Woodbridge NJ
Aug 30, 2009

Green Apple Inn Delights

Great hotel if you are going to Cooperstown for any reason. We were across the street from a world class public golf course, a block or two from the baseball hall of fame, and only a 10 minute drive from Omegang Brewery. If you are a couple this is a must place to stay in Cooperstown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the entire Cooperstown Beverage tour. Amazingly fun, and great tasting!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Apple Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KWBA Bulldog
Business
Chicago suburbs
Jul 3, 2009

Quaint B&B

In a good location near town and the water. Quaint B&B, smallish rooms, no TV in mine. Good parking, easy access. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nicolette's good Italian restaurant. Sal's Pizza good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Apple Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

very comfortable, great location

The Inn Keeper at the Green Apple Inn was very accomodating. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. The room was comfortable with a beautiful old inn country decor, and the clawfoot bathtub after a long day was fabulous! The location couldn't have been better, with great views of the lake directly across the steet. It was only a 10 minute walk to downtown Cooperstown and the Baseball Hall of Fame, and a 10 minute walk in the opposite direction to the Farmers Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The big hotel across the street has 2 great restaurants. The Bar & Grill, with entree's around $20 - $25 is less expensive, but with a before dinner drink on the veranda overlooking the lake, the attentative staff, and the expertly prepared specialty dishes is well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Green Apple Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Niskayuna, NY
Oct 5, 2008

Perfect B & B

Perfect for a weekend Getaway. Green Apple in is as charming as Cooperstown itself. Great location, very comfortable accomodations, delicious breakfast. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top