$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Quality Inn Airport

2 stars
4217 Genesee St., Buffalo, NY 14225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
12 reviews
a wonderful stay

In a very convenient location.Easy to get to stores , touris attractions. Information all are there. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 25, 2010
Excellent

Its near from Buffalo airport (walking). only thing is that you need to have good timing or... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 18, 2009
Complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle. Business center, Exercise room. Complimentary parking for the night of your stay only. Complimentary wireless high speed Internet and continental breakfast. Niagara Falls and Casino Niagara 25 minutes. Must have 1 adult 21 years or older in each room. Free overnight parking for the night(s) of your hotel room stay only. Any additional (or extended) parking may be available under hotel's Park and Fly package rates.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Alumni Arena: 5.4 mi
  • HSBC Arena: 8.5 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 8.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Airport

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.1

25% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LadyLCK
Business
Oakville, Ontario
Oct 4, 2014

Can't beat location to Buffalo airport

This hotel is a great value if you are leaving on an early morning flight out of Buffalo. The $7/day parking is a good deal however it was not available when I checked in. Apparently they are closing off areas of the lot for construction. The hotel definitely needs an upgrade and new signage from the road. Hard to spot. Room key didn't work three times and someone else in the hall said they had the same problem. "Grab & Go" breakfast was a high point though. Open at 4AM and it was well stocked so I was able to eat before going to the airport. Saved a lot of trouble and money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
matthewwi55
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 30, 2014

Dirty sheets and marked up doors

If all you're looking for is a roof over your head and a bed to sleep in, this hotel will suffice. But, if you want sheets free of coffee stains, doors and walls that don't look kicked in, then look elsewhere. Even the welcome letter in the room had coffee stains on it! What a (bad) first impression! And for the price?! This hotel charges way too much because it seeks not to impress, but rather to underwhelm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jenn Graduating senior
Business
New York ,NY
May 19, 2014

Terrible stay

It first started with our reservation. We reserved two rooms but we were given 2 rooms very far away from each other. Also, we specifically stated that we wanted NONSMOKING rooms yet the room reeked of smoked, which was terrible. We asked for a change a room but they were so rude told us they were full and just sent housecleaning to spray. The spray didn't help whatsoever. The rooms are very outdated as well. And the customer service is terrible. I do not recommend anyone to stay here. Next time we'll just pay extra to stay elsewhere with better customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jamestown NY
Aug 21, 2010

ABOUT THE WORST HOTEL I EVER STAYED IN

Place is such a dump, it should be condemned and shut down by the authorities. I just had 1 night before flying out to business in the morning, but simply put Quality hotel owners simply don't give a squat about their patrons' experience or quality of life. Hotel is like a dirty truck stop, I will never make that mistake again. They should learn from Marriott how to do hospitality business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila.,Pa.
Jul 25, 2010

a wonderful stay

In a very convenient location.Easy to get to stores , touris attractions. Information all are there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa fe, NM
Jul 31, 2009

A Quality Inn?? Not!

Not worth the price compared to other airport hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Dover Ontario Canada
Jul 24, 2009

So so accomodations

My only purpose of my stay was to catch an early flight out of Buffalo. You could hear the guests in the next room very clear and they were not talking loud. My wake up call was missed. There was a gas can in the shuttle bus that you could smell and the seats were all torn, very unpleasant in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 10, 2009

Quality Inn Airport Buffalo: Avoid It

I'm really getting discouraged by the Choice Hotel group. This place was really a dump. Room was adequate. But carpets threadbare, furniture old and poorly maintained. Halls were horrid. Poor lighting, peeling wallpaper, doors that don't close. Staff was largely disinterested. Lobby kind of a mess. If businesses don't care about their image more than this, I don't want to deal with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NEEF NEEF
Business
Indianapolis,IN
May 26, 2009

I won't be back!

I was staying overnight so that I could catch a plane the next day. I'm glad it was only overnight. When we came to the hotel it was being cleaned and so the hallways were dirty. The sheets on the bed were dirty. The pool and spa area were not attractive. The lobby area was packed with furniture. This hotel is in need of major updates. It's depressing how old the furniture, pictures, and ceilings are. I felt like I'd been sent back to the 80's. Also, they only offer basic stations. In addition the hotel itself is in the most strange position. You have to drive around to your hotel building. It was very confusing and weird because the letters on the buildings weren't even in alphabetical order. You'd have to experience it to fully understand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The only advantage to this hotel is that it is located near the airport and has a McDonald's next to it. Also, the staff is friendly. They upgraded us to a king size room (no fee). However, I had to call twice for a toothbrush/toothpaste.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ks
May 18, 2009

Excellent

Its near from Buffalo airport (walking). only thing is that you need to have good timing or transpotation to reach falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top