$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

2 stars
3475 Union Road, Buffalo, NY 14225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
19 reviews
Good bang for the buck

Walk to the Mall the Olive Garden Long Horn. and so on. We did the Mall very nice had supper at... See full review

  • 1579
  • Aug 27, 2013
Exactly what we needed for the price

My friend and I went to Buffalo for a shopping trip and just needed a place sleep and rest during... See full review

  • Laura E J
  • Jan 14, 2014
Designed with extra-quiet guest rooms and light-proof draperies, the Oak Tree Inn is located near Buffalo Airport and the Galleria Mall. It offers comfortable, nicely decorated rooms with recliners, microwaves, refrigerators, wireless Internet access, 25-inch TVs, and sound-therapy clock radios. Stay with us. We will exceed your expectations.

Hotel Map

42.9084 -78.7528
Nearby airports
(BUF), 3.00, MI;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport Rooms

ADA King Room
Comfy ADA room-king bed-micro-fridge-TV lounge chair-desk-coffee-iron-hairdryer-WIFI
Double Full XL Room
Comfy room-2 XL full beds-micro-fridge-TV lounge chair-desk-coffee-iron-hairdryer-WIFI
ADA Double Full XL Room
Comfy ADA RM-2XL full beds-microfridge-TV lounge chair-desk-coffee-iron-hairdryer-WIFI
King Room
Comfy room-king bed-micro-fridge-TV lounge chair-desk-coffee-iron-hairdryer-WIFI

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Phone service
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Alumni Arena: 6.5 mi
  • HSBC Arena: 6.7 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 6.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not happy in Clatskanie
Clatskanie, Oregon
May 30, 2012

Unmade Beds

When we returned to the hotel for our second night there, the room had not been made-up. The beds were not made, no cleaning done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired Traveler 234321
Lexington Pard, MD
Jul 12, 2012

Room

The original room they put us in did not appear to be cleanted at all. It looked like the bed was just made up without being changedc. They moved us to a new room and it was ok. The rooms are very plain. White walls no decor and just a few pieces of furniture. Makes you not to want to spend any time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Jul 1, 2010

So So

When we made reservations online, we first called to be sure the hotel provided airport pick up. They told us yes. Once we arrived at the airport, we called the hotel to confirm our pick up. An unmarked white van arrived to pick us up. The van was very dirty inside and outside, and the driver never got out of the van to offer to help us with our luggage. Once we arrived to the hotel, the driver rushed out of the van into the hotel, (once again not offering to help us with our luggage) and went behind the check-in desk. The van driver was ALSO the desk clerk and seemingly the only staff on the clock. The hotel was clean and the accomodations were good, however it was VERY noisy all during the night and morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Niagra Falls Vacationer
Texas
Jul 14, 2010

Unimpressed by facility

People at the hotel were pleasant at the front desk. We had difficulty getting the cleaning staff to clean our room. When they did clean, it was incomplete and somewhat haphazard - missing soap, bath mats, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel provides an $8.00 voucher per day, per guest. That was an unexpected bonus. The voucher could be used for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
resting easy
San Diego, Ca
Oct 29, 2010

Great find

Stayed at the Oak Tree Inn because of location and great price. Quite location Close to shopping and the Thruway. Only problem I had was my room key did not work every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Altons & Miltons are a walk across the parking lot

Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cheektowaga NY
Apr 28, 2010

Repairs at Home Force Stay in Town

Just what we wanted nice place and affordable as repairs were done to our home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Book Barb
Howell, NJ
Aug 21, 2011

Not what we expected

The hotel was well located for our needs but needed more attentive staff members. We went to the restaurant next door for breakfast all three days we were there...no one offered a voucher or certificate or mentioned that they were available. We expected breakfast in the hotel which was not available. The refrigerator and microwave in the room was a nice touch for a hotel at this price, but there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke in the hallways, even though we had a non-smoking room. We were given a room equipped for handicapped travelers without asking or telling us that it would be that kind of room. This meant a floor level shower stall, that was confined by the presence of a fold down seat, and a hand held shower nozzle that did not have any presure and would not adjust to have a shower in the middle of the stall. There was also virtually no counter space around the sink which I am sure was so that a wheelchair could turn around in the room. The cleaning staff used the grab bars as towel rails. The sheets on the bed were stained and housekeeping was sometimes still working into the evening hours. I suspect the hotel is undergoing renovation although there were no signs to indicate this - only loud construction noises coming from the floor above at a very early hour on Monday morning. There were only a handful of cars in the parking lot, but there was a hand-made sign taped to the door stating "no vacancy." Because the location was so convenient for our family, I would reluctantly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant next door (Alton's), that is a very short walk across the parking lot, is very good and very affordable but make sure you ask for the voucher for breakfast at the hotel desk.

Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, Md.
Apr 11, 2010

Nice for the occasion.

We originally requested a non-smoking room. But when we got there, the room's air was filled with smoke. So we requested to be in a non-smoking room again, and they replied. The new room was satisfactory. No futher concerns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura E J
Toronto
Jan 14, 2014

Exactly what we needed for the price

My friend and I went to Buffalo for a shopping trip and just needed a place sleep and rest during our short less than 48hr trip. Room was clean, didn't have much interteraction with the staff, cause there was no need. And the little interaction was good. The best part was the $8 voucher for the restaurant next door. Went for breakfast for next to nothing. If your not looking for anything fancy it is perfect. I would definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PETE the superlama
HOUSTON, TEXAS
May 14, 2010

Unbeatable for hotel and the price

We stay in this hotel for visiting Niagara falls and Canada

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

n/a

Back to menu Return to top

Change search