$164 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

2 stars
3475 Union Road, Buffalo, NY 14225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
19 reviews
Good bang for the buck

Walk to the Mall the Olive Garden Long Horn. and so on. We did the Mall very nice had supper at... See full review

  • 1579
  • Aug 27, 2013
Exactly what we needed for the price

My friend and I went to Buffalo for a shopping trip and just needed a place sleep and rest during... See full review

  • Laura E J
  • Jan 14, 2014
Designed with extra-quiet guest rooms and light-proof draperies, the Oak Tree Inn is located near Buffalo Airport and the Galleria Mall. It offers comfortable, nicely decorated rooms with recliners, microwaves, refrigerators, wireless Internet access, 25-inch TVs, and sound-therapy clock radios. Stay with us. We will exceed your expectations.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport Rooms

ADA King Room
Comfy ADA room-king bed-micro-fridge-TV lounge chair-desk-coffee-iron-hairdryer-WIFI
Double Full XL Room
Comfy room-2 XL full beds-micro-fridge-TV lounge chair-desk-coffee-iron-hairdryer-WIFI
ADA Double Full XL Room
Comfy ADA RM-2XL full beds-microfridge-TV lounge chair-desk-coffee-iron-hairdryer-WIFI
King Room
Comfy room-king bed-micro-fridge-TV lounge chair-desk-coffee-iron-hairdryer-WIFI

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Phone service
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Alumni Arena: 6.5 mi
  • HSBC Arena: 6.7 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 6.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1579
Business
North of Toronto
Aug 27, 2013

Good bang for the buck

Walk to the Mall the Olive Garden Long Horn. and so on. We did the Mall very nice had supper at Olive Garden And we're very happy with our stay. Much better than the Millennium if your not sure take Oak Tree. P.S If your Candian there is a New TIM HORTON in the parking lot almost, OPENING SOON

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PETE the superlama
Business
HOUSTON, TEXAS
May 14, 2010

Unbeatable for hotel and the price

We stay in this hotel for visiting Niagara falls and Canada

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

n/a

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bonita Springs, FL
Aug 4, 2010

Great price and great location

We had a great trip. The room was nice and the staff was very helpful and professional. The location is very convenient and within a short drive to many local areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Many great stores in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stan1948
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Great for the Money

Clean and quiet. Comfortable bed and very clean bathroom. Nice touch about giving a food coupon worth $8 each day for a good family style restaurant across the parking lot. No complaints. Certainly worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil B'ri
Business
Plainfield Illinois
May 29, 2012

Great Deal for the Money

For the price it was great. Half way between downtown buffalo and Niagara Falls. If you have a car this place is clean and have the friendliest staff. No car you will not be happy. $8 credit per person at the restaurant right next store. But little to do in the area big mall but we just spent our time in Downtown Buffalo and Niagara Falls would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Duffs great wings and waitresses

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura E J
Business
Toronto
Jan 14, 2014

Exactly what we needed for the price

My friend and I went to Buffalo for a shopping trip and just needed a place sleep and rest during our short less than 48hr trip. Room was clean, didn't have much interteraction with the staff, cause there was no need. And the little interaction was good. The best part was the $8 voucher for the restaurant next door. Went for breakfast for next to nothing. If your not looking for anything fancy it is perfect. I would definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memory lane
Business
Oklahoma
Jun 14, 2011

Quiet and peaceful vacation retreat

very nice, except short staffing caused room to not be cleaned every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Usagi
Business
San Ramon, CA
Jun 21, 2010

Gets the job done with courtesy!

The single bedroom we got was gigantic (with an extra half room attached with a table/chairs). The amenities were OK, with an in-room mini-fridge and a really old microwave (that worked). The bathroom also came with a tub. But I was most pleased with the friendly front desk staff. They were willing to reimburse my cab-fare when their shuttle service was really backed up after we flew into Buffalo airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Remember that this hotel offers a shuttle service to/from the airport! Just check with them to make sure there's room or one available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SamC
Business
ri
Aug 31, 2011

A nice hotel

It's really nice and convenient. Especially the resturant next to the hotel. It is really a wonderful one. The food is great, and the location is really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando FL
Jun 21, 2011

Nice little hotel

Nice hotel; good value for the money. The certificate to eat at the restaurant next door was a nice touch; good food there. I had two small problems with the hotel, one of which they probably can't control. We had some very noise guests on the floor above my room, like wake you up in the middle of the night noisy. They need to invest in a normal hotel door key setup. The cards reset every two days and you have to go to the front desk to have them reassign your door key. I've never seen that before and it was frankly a very stupid idea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location; central to a lot of stuff from the airport to shopping mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top