$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

2 stars
3475 Union Road, Buffalo, NY 14225
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
29 reviews
Good bang for the buck

Walk to the Mall the Olive Garden Long Horn. and so on. We did the Mall very nice had supper at... See full review

  • 1579
  • Aug 27, 2013
Exactly what we needed for the price

My friend and I went to Buffalo for a shopping trip and just needed a place sleep and rest during... See full review

  • Laura E J
  • Jan 14, 2014
Designed with extra-quiet guest rooms and light-proof draperies, the Oak Tree Inn is located near Buffalo Airport and the Galleria Mall. It offers comfortable, nicely decorated rooms with recliners, microwaves, refrigerators, wireless Internet access, 25-inch TVs, and sound-therapy clock radios. Stay with us. We will exceed your expectations.

Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport Rooms

ADA King Room
Comfy ADA room-king bed-micro-fridge-TV lounge chair-desk-coffee-iron-hairdryer-WIFI
Double Full XL Room
Comfy room-2 XL full beds-micro-fridge-TV lounge chair-desk-coffee-iron-hairdryer-WIFI
ADA Double Full XL Room
Comfy ADA RM-2XL full beds-microfridge-TV lounge chair-desk-coffee-iron-hairdryer-WIFI
King Room
Comfy room-king bed-micro-fridge-TV lounge chair-desk-coffee-iron-hairdryer-WIFI

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Phone service
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.9084 -78.7528
Nearby airports
(BUF), 3.00, MI;
Area description
Expressway

Nearby points of interest

  • Alumni Arena: 6.5 mi
  • HSBC Arena: 6.7 mi
  • First Niagara Center: 6.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stan1948
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Great for the Money

Clean and quiet. Comfortable bed and very clean bathroom. Nice touch about giving a food coupon worth $8 each day for a good family style restaurant across the parking lot. No complaints. Certainly worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura E J
Toronto
Jan 14, 2014

Exactly what we needed for the price

My friend and I went to Buffalo for a shopping trip and just needed a place sleep and rest during our short less than 48hr trip. Room was clean, didn't have much interteraction with the staff, cause there was no need. And the little interaction was good. The best part was the $8 voucher for the restaurant next door. Went for breakfast for next to nothing. If your not looking for anything fancy it is perfect. I would definetly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1579
North of Toronto
Aug 27, 2013

Good bang for the buck

Walk to the Mall the Olive Garden Long Horn. and so on. We did the Mall very nice had supper at Olive Garden And we're very happy with our stay. Much better than the Millennium if your not sure take Oak Tree. P.S If your Candian there is a New TIM HORTON in the parking lot almost, OPENING SOON

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired Traveler 234321
Lexington Pard, MD
Jul 12, 2012

Room

The original room they put us in did not appear to be cleanted at all. It looked like the bed was just made up without being changedc. They moved us to a new room and it was ok. The rooms are very plain. White walls no decor and just a few pieces of furniture. Makes you not to want to spend any time in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
not happy in Clatskanie
Clatskanie, Oregon
May 30, 2012

Unmade Beds

When we returned to the hotel for our second night there, the room had not been made-up. The beds were not made, no cleaning done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil B'ri
Plainfield Illinois
May 29, 2012

Great Deal for the Money

For the price it was great. Half way between downtown buffalo and Niagara Falls. If you have a car this place is clean and have the friendliest staff. No car you will not be happy. $8 credit per person at the restaurant right next store. But little to do in the area big mall but we just spent our time in Downtown Buffalo and Niagara Falls would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Duffs great wings and waitresses

Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stan1948
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Great for the Money

Clean and quiet. Comfortable bed and very clean bathroom. Nice touch about giving a food coupon worth $8 each day for a good family style restaurant across the parking lot. No complaints. Certainly worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SamC
ri
Aug 31, 2011

A nice hotel

It's really nice and convenient. Especially the resturant next to the hotel. It is really a wonderful one. The food is great, and the location is really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SamC
ri
Aug 31, 2011

A nice hotel

It's really nice and convenient. Especially the resturant next to the hotel. It is really a wonderful one. The food is great, and the location is really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Book Barb
Howell, NJ
Aug 21, 2011

Not what we expected

The hotel was well located for our needs but needed more attentive staff members. We went to the restaurant next door for breakfast all three days we were there...no one offered a voucher or certificate or mentioned that they were available. We expected breakfast in the hotel which was not available. The refrigerator and microwave in the room was a nice touch for a hotel at this price, but there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke in the hallways, even though we had a non-smoking room. We were given a room equipped for handicapped travelers without asking or telling us that it would be that kind of room. This meant a floor level shower stall, that was confined by the presence of a fold down seat, and a hand held shower nozzle that did not have any presure and would not adjust to have a shower in the middle of the stall. There was also virtually no counter space around the sink which I am sure was so that a wheelchair could turn around in the room. The cleaning staff used the grab bars as towel rails. The sheets on the bed were stained and housekeeping was sometimes still working into the evening hours. I suspect the hotel is undergoing renovation although there were no signs to indicate this - only loud construction noises coming from the floor above at a very early hour on Monday morning. There were only a handful of cars in the parking lot, but there was a hand-made sign taped to the door stating "no vacancy." Because the location was so convenient for our family, I would reluctantly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant next door (Alton's), that is a very short walk across the parking lot, is very good and very affordable but make sure you ask for the voucher for breakfast at the hotel desk.

Review of Oak Tree Inn Buffalo Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Book Barb
Howell, NJ
Aug 21, 2011

Not what we expected

The hotel was well located for our needs but needed more attentive staff members. We went to the restaurant next door for breakfast all three days we were there...no one offered a voucher or certificate or mentioned that they were available. We expected breakfast in the hotel which was not available. The refrigerator and microwave in the room was a nice touch for a hotel at this price, but there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke in the hallways, even though we had a non-smoking room. We were given a room equipped for handicapped travelers without asking or telling us that it would be that kind of room. This meant a floor level shower stall, that was confined by the presence of a fold down seat, and a hand held shower nozzle that did not have any presure and would not adjust to have a shower in the middle of the stall. There was also virtually no counter space around the sink which I am sure was so that a wheelchair could turn around in the room. The cleaning staff used the grab bars as towel rails. The sheets on the bed were stained and housekeeping was sometimes still working into the evening hours. I suspect the hotel is undergoing renovation although there were no signs to indicate this - only loud construction noises coming from the floor above at a very early hour on Monday morning. There were only a handful of cars in the parking lot, but there was a hand-made sign taped to the door stating "no vacancy." Because the location was so convenient for our family, I would reluctantly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant next door (Alton's), that is a very short walk across the parking lot, is very good and very affordable but make sure you ask for the voucher for breakfast at the hotel desk.

Back to menu Return to top